Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Key Votes

SB 3086 - Eminent Domain – Blight - Key Vote

Illinois Key Votes

Monique Davis voted Nay (Passage) on this Legislation.

Read statements Monique Davis made in this general time period.




Stage Details

Legislation - Bill Passed (House) (85-6) - (Key vote)

Title: Eminent Domain – Blight

Vote Result
Yea Votes
Nay Votes
Vote Smart's Synopsis:

Vote to pass a bill that prohibits the use of eminent domain to acquire property for private ownership or control unless the acquisition is primarily for the benefit, use, or enjoyment of the public and is necessary for a public purpose. The bill states that unless proven otherwise, the use of eminent domain for private ownership or control of blighted areas, as defined, or by private utilities and railroads for any purpose meets these tests. The bill also requires the payment of reasonable relocation costs to individuals displaced by an eminent domain action. The bill also makes numerous other adjustments to eminent domain laws.

Legislation - Bill Passed (Senate) (-) -

Title: Eminent Domain – Blight

Legislation - Introduced (House) -

Title: Eminent Domain – Blight


  • Susan Garrett (IL - D) (Out Of Office)


  • Cheryl Axley (IL - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Michael J. 'Mike' Boland (IL - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Larry K. Bomke (IL - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Michael J. 'Mike' Bost (IL - R) (Out Of Office)
  • John E. Bradley (IL - D) (Out Of Office)
  • James D. 'Jim' Brosnahan (IL - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Dan Cronin (IL - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Lisa M. Dugan (IL - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Kenneth 'Ken' Dunkin (IL - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Robert F. 'Bob' Flider (IL - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Jack D. Franks (IL - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Careen M. Gordon (IL - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Kurt M. Granberg (IL - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Christopher J. 'Chris' Lauzen (IL - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Patricia Reid Lindner (IL - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Frank J. Mautino (IL - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Robert S. Molaro (IL - D) (Out Of Office)
  • William E. 'Bill' Peterson (IL - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Edward F. 'Ed' Petka (IL - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Harry R. 'Randy' Ramey Jr. (IL - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Dan Reitz (IL - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Dale E. Risinger (IL - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Timothy L. Schmitz (IL - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Jeffrey M. 'Joe' Schoenberg (IL - D) (Out Of Office)
  • George P. Shadid (IL - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Todd W. Sieben (IL - R) (Out Of Office)
  • John M. Sullivan (IL - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Ed Sullivan Jr. (IL - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Ronald A. Wait (IL - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Eddie Washington (IL - D) (Out Of Office)
  • James R. 'Jim' Watson (IL - R) (Out Of Office)
  • David Forrest 'Dave' Winters (IL - R) (Out Of Office)
Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top