Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Key Votes

SB 226 - Zebra Mussels Ban - Colorado Key Vote

Andrew Romanoff voted Yea (Passage With Amendment) on this Legislation.

Read statements Andrew Romanoff made in this general time period.


Issues Related to SB 226

Stage Details

Legislation - Bill Passed With Amendment (House) (54-11) - (Key vote)
See How Your Politicians Voted

Title: Zebra Mussels Ban

Vote Result
Yea Votes
Nay Votes
Vote Smart's Synopsis:

Vote to pass a bill that creates new regulations and authorizes appropriations to contain and, if possible, eradicate aquatic nuisance species in Colorado.

-Mandates that no person shall possess, import, export, ship, transport, release, place, or plant aquatic nuisance species (Sec. 33-10.5-105). -Authorizes qualified peace officers with a "reasonable belief" that aquatic nuisance species may be present in a conveyance to inspect the conveyance for the presence of such species (Sec. 33-10.5-104). -Authorizes qualified peace officers to impound and quarantine a conveyance if the officer finds aquatic nuisance species or has a "reasonable belief" that such species may be present after conducting an inspection, if the person transporting the conveyance refuses to submit to inspection, or if the person transporting the conveyance refuses to decontaminate the conveyance (Sec. 33-10.5-104). -Requires the development of a statewide plan to prevent, control, monitor, educate persons about, and where possible, to eradicate aquatic nuisance species (Sec. 33-10.5-103). -Requires an annual report from relevant state organizations on actions taken with regards to aquatic nuisance species (Sec. 33-10.5-103).
Legislation - Bill Passed (Senate) (33-0) -
Legislation - Introduced (Senate) -

Title: Zebra Mussels Ban


  • Dorothy B. Butcher (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • James 'Jim' Isgar (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Liane 'Buffie' McFadyen (CO - D) (Out Of Office)


  • Bernie Buescher (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Terrance D. Carroll (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Kathleen E. Curry (CO - I) (Out Of Office)
  • Randy Fischer (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Dan Gibbs (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Peter C. Groff (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Ted Harvey (CO - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Mary A. Hodge (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Kenneth H. 'Ken' Kester (CO - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Steven A. 'Steve' King (CO - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Jeanne Labuda (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Andrew 'Andy' McElhany (CO - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Anne L. McGihon (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Joshua A. 'Josh' Penry (CO - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Scott W. Renfroe (CO - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Andrew Romanoff (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Gail S. Schwartz (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Brandon C. Shaffer (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Nancy Spence (CO - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Abel J. Tapia (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Jack Taylor (CO - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Lois A. Tochtrop (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Steve Ward (CO - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Tom J. Wiens (CO - R) (Out Of Office)
Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top