Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Key Votes

HR 1005 - Censuring Representative Douglas Bruce - Colorado Key Vote

Dianne Primavera voted Yea (Passage) on this Legislation-Resolution.

Read statements Dianne Primavera made in this general time period.


Issues Related to HR 1005

Stage Details

Legislation-Resolution - Resolution Passed (House) (62-1) - (Key vote)
See How Your Politicians Voted

Title: Censuring Representative Douglas Bruce

Vote Result
Yea Votes
Nay Votes
Vote Smart's Synopsis:

Vote to pass a resolution that censures Representative Douglas Bruce for his actions against a photographer during opening prayer on January 14, 2008.

- Specifies that the Speaker of the House established a special committee to investigate the circumstances surrounding this incident and to make recommendations. - Describes the incident, as determined by the special committee, as follows:
    - On January 14, 2008, during opening prayer on the floor of the House, Representative Bruce used physical force against a photographer to prevent him from taking further photographs of him.
- Censures Representative Bruce for the following reasons, as recommended by the special committee:
    - Violating the First Amendment of the United States Constitution's guarantee of the right of public access to the proceedings of the House of Representatives; - Engaging in conduct inconsistent with the standards of order and decorum for the House chambers and with the ordinary standards of decency; and - Failing to acknowledge any wrongdoing or accept full responsibility during his testimony to the special committee.
Legislation-Resolution - Introduced (House) -

Title: Censuring Representative Douglas Bruce


  • Steven A. 'Steve' King (CO - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Claire Levy (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Frank McNulty (CO - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Raymond J. 'Ray' Rose (CO - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Judith Anne 'Judy' Solano (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Paul Martin Weissmann (CO - D) (Out Of Office)


  • Debbie J. Benefield (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Kathleen E. Curry (CO - I) (Out Of Office)
  • Mark Ferrandino (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Sara Gagliardi (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Michael Garcia (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Mary A. Hodge (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • John M. Kefalas (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • James E. 'Jim' Kerr (CO - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Andrew 'Andy' Kerr (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Jeanne Labuda (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Alice D. Madden (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Rosemary Marshall (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Michael 'Mike' May (CO - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Anne L. McGihon (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Ellen S. Roberts (CO - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Christine Scanlan (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • John F. Soper (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Debbie Stafford (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Nancy Janann Todd (CO - D) (Out Of Office)
Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top