Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Key Votes

HB 317 - Abortion Notification Bill - Key Vote

Illinois Key Votes

Monique Davis voted Yea (Passage) on this Legislation.

Read statements Monique Davis made in this general time period.




Stage Details

Legislation - Bill Failed (House) (55-62) - (Key vote)

Title: Abortion Notification Bill

Vote Result
Yea Votes
Nay Votes
Vote Smart's Synopsis:

Vote to pass bill that allows for minors to obtain abortions without family or judicial notification by seeking counseling with a licensed medical counseling professional.

-Allows for a minor to obtain an abortion without parental or judicial notice by obtaining counseling by a licensed medical counseling professional [Sec. 20 (5)] -Repeals existing law requiring absolute parental notification by a minor to obtain an abortion [Sec. 15] -Establishes parameters for the physician’s counseling of the minor, including that they explain the objective nature of their advice, discuss the possibility of parental involvement, clearly explain alternative choices, and adequately provide for any questions. [Sec. 24] -Allows minors, under condition of anonymity, to petition circuit court judges for a waiver of such notice for cause. [Sec. 26 (b)]
Legislation - Introduced (House) -

Title: Abortion Notification Bill


  • John A. Fritchey (IL - D) (Out Of Office)


  • Mark H. Beaubien Jr. (IL - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Maria Antonia 'Toni' Berrios (IL - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Richard T. Bradley (IL - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Annazette R. Collins (IL - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Marlow H. Colvin (IL - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Elizabeth A. Coulson (IL - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Deborah L. Graham (IL - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Julie Hamos (IL - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Naomi D. Jakobsson (IL - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Patricia Reid Lindner (IL - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Karen May (IL - D) (Out Of Office)
  • David E. Miller (IL - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Rosemary E. Mulligan (IL - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Elaine Nekritz (IL - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Harry Osterman (IL - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Kathleen A. Ryg (IL - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Michael K. Smith (IL - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Eddie Washington (IL - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Karen A. Yarbrough (IL - D) (Out Of Office)
Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top