Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Key Votes

HB 2017 - Early Presidential Primary - Key Vote

Texas Key Votes

Marc Veasey voted Yea (Passage) on this Legislation.

Read statements Marc Veasey made in this general time period.




Stage Details

Legislation - Bill Sent To Committee (Senate) -
Legislation - Bill Passed (House) (123-12) - (Key vote)

Title: Early Presidential Primary

Vote Result
Yea Votes
Nay Votes
Vote Smart's Synopsis:

Vote to pass a bill that moves the presidential primary date from the first Tuesday in March to the first Tuesday in February.

Legislation - Introduced (House) -

Title: Early Presidential Primary



  • Leo Berman (TX - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Norma Chávez (TX - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Joe Crabb (TX - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Veronica Gonzales (TX - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Abel Herrero (TX - D) (Out Of Office)
  • David McQuade Leibowitz (TX - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Trey Martinez Fischer (TX - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Anna Mowery (TX - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Jim Murphy (TX - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Aaron Pena Jr. (TX - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Sylvester Turner (TX - D) (Out Of Office)
Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.00 but know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a charge of $0.00 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top