Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Key Votes

SB 157 - Teacher Compensation - Key Vote

South Dakota Key Votes




Stage Details

Legislation - Signed (Executive) -

Title: Teacher Compensation

Legislation - Conference Report Adopted (Senate) (-) -
Legislation - Conference Report Adopted (House) (-) -
Legislation - Bill Passed (House) (-) -
Legislation - Bill Passed (Senate) (29-5) - (Key vote)

Title: Teacher Compensation

Vote Result
Yea Votes
Nay Votes
Vote Smart's Synopsis:

Vote to pass a bill that creates a teacher compensation assistance program.

- Creates an oversight board for the teacher compensation assistance program [sec 5]. - Allocates $4,237.72 in funding per student for the 2006 school fiscal year [sec 1(4)]. - Adjusts the “per student allocation” annually according to the consumer price index or by 4.3 percent (whichever is higher) beginning in the 2007 fiscal year [sec 1(3)]. - Establishes a formula to determine the minimum increase in teacher salaries [sec 2 (1-7)]. - Reduces state funding for schools that fail to increase teacher salaries by at least the state minimum [sec 3].
Legislation - Introduced (Senate) -

Title: Teacher Compensation


  • David L. 'Dave' Knudson (SD - R) (Out Of Office)


  • Gene G. Abdallah (SD - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Daniel P. 'Dan' Ahlers (SD - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Kenneth D. Albers (SD - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Julie A. Bartling (SD - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Joni M. Cutler (SD - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Thomas A. 'Tom' Dempster (SD - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Cooper O. Garnos (SD - R) (Out Of Office)
  • David B. 'Dave' Gassman (SD - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Margaret V. Gillespie (SD - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Mary H. Glenski (SD - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Bob Gray (SD - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Clayton Halverson (SD - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Tom Hansen (SD - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Gary D. Hanson (SD - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Dale E. Hargens (SD - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Arlen 'Arnie' Hauge (SD - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Scott N. Heidepriem (SD - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Jean M. Hunhoff (SD - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Gary L. Jerke (SD - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Sandy I. Jerstad (SD - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Mark K. Kirkeby (SD - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Gilbert 'Gil' Koetzle (SD - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Shantel Krebs (SD - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Royal G. 'Mac' McCracken (SD - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Ed McLaughlin (SD - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Kathleen 'Kathy' Miles (SD - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Garry Allen Moore (SD - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Benjamin J. 'BJ, Ben' Nesselhuf (SD - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Russell Olson (SD - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Edwin W. 'Ed' Olson Jr. (SD - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Deb M. Peters (SD - R) (Out Of Office)
  • James R. 'Jim' Peterson (SD - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Carol A. Pitts (SD - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Manford J. 'Manny' Steele (SD - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Larry J. Tidemann (SD - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Mike Vehle (SD - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Mark K. Willadsen (SD - R) (Out Of Office)
Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top