Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Key Votes

H Res 198 - Iraq's Reconstruction Resolution - National Key Vote

Jesse Jackson, Jr. voted Nay (Passage) on this Legislation-Resolution.

Read statements Jesse Jackson, Jr. made in this general time period.


Issues Related to H Res 198

Stage Details

Legislation-Resolution - Resolution Passed (House) (394-31) - (Key vote)
See How Your Politicians Voted

Title: Iraq's Reconstruction Resolution

Vote Result
Yea Votes
Nay Votes
Vote Smart's Synopsis:

Vote to adopt a resolution that would encourage the release of Iraq's debts in the form of reconstruction aid.

  • Recognizes that Iraq's current debt and status obstructs its future.
  • Promises support for Iraq's reconstruction at the International Conference On Reconstruction.
Legislation-Resolution - Introduced (House) -

Title: Iraq's Reconstruction Resolution



  • Cass Ballenger (NC - ) (Out Of Office)
  • J. Gresham Barrett (SC - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Bob Beauprez (CO - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Roy Blunt (MO - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Eric I. Cantor (VA - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Chris Chocola (IN - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Lincoln Davis (TN - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Terry Everett (AL - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Tom Feeney (FL - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Trent Franks (AZ - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Elton W. Gallegly (CA - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Jim Gerlach (PA - R) (Out Of Office)
  • James A. 'Jim' Gibbons (NV - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Katherine Harris (FL - R) (Out Of Office)
  • John David 'J.D.' Hayworth Jr. (AZ - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Walter 'Wally' Herger Jr. (CA - R) (Out Of Office)
  • John Nathan Hostettler (IN - R) (Out Of Office)
  • William J. 'Bill' Janklow (SD - ) (Out Of Office)
  • Jack Kingston (GA - R) (Out Of Office)
  • James A. 'Jim' Leach (IA - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Thaddeus G. 'Thad' McCotter (MI - R) (Out Of Office)
  • John M. McHugh (NY - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Candice S. Miller (MI - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Timothy F. 'Tim' Murphy (PA - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Marilyn N. Musgrave (CO - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Mike Pence (IN - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Joseph R. 'Joe' Pitts (PA - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Jon Christopher Porter Sr. (NV - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Jim R. Ryun (KS - R) (Out Of Office)
  • H. James 'Jim' Saxton (NJ - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Robert Ruhl 'Rob' Simmons (CT - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Lee R. Terry (NE - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Todd Tiahrt (KS - R) (Out Of Office)
  • David Weldon (FL - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Gerald C. 'Jerry' Weller (IL - R) (Out Of Office)
Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top