Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Key Votes

HR 2427 - Imports of Prescription Drugs bill - National Key Vote

Mike Castle voted Yea (Passage) on this Legislation.

Read statements Mike Castle made in this general time period.


Issues Related to HR 2427

Stage Details

Legislation - Bill Sent To Committee (Senate) -
Legislation - Bill Passed (House) (243-186) - (Key vote)
See How Your Politicians Voted

Title: Imports of Prescription Drugs bill

Vote Result
Yea Votes
Nay Votes
Vote Smart's Synopsis:

Vote to pass a bill that would direct the Secretary of Health and Human Services to allow qualified individuals to import counterfeit - resistant closed products into the United States.

  • Eliminates record-keeping requirements for imported pharmaceutical products by qualified individuals.
  • Establishes testing regulations of such products.
Legislation - Introduced (House) -

Title: Imports of Prescription Drugs bill


  • Gilbert W. 'Gil' Gutknecht (MN - R) (Out Of Office)


  • Thomas H. 'Tom' Allen (ME - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Roscoe G. Bartlett (MD - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Douglas K. 'Doug' Bereuter (NE - ) (Out Of Office)
  • Henry E. Brown Jr. (SC - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Dan L. Burton (IN - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Joseph 'Joe' Crowley (NY - D) (Out Of Office)
  • John A. Culberson (TX - R) (Out Of Office)
  • James W. 'Jim' DeMint (SC - ) (Out Of Office)
  • John J. 'Jimmy' Duncan Jr. (TN - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Rahm Emanuel (IL - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Jo Ann Emerson (MO - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Jeff Flake (AZ - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Barney Frank (MA - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Trent Franks (AZ - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Jonas 'Martin' Frost III (TX - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Wayne T. Gilchrest (MD - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Jeb Hensarling (TX - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Maurice D. Hinchey (NY - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Peter 'Pete' Hoekstra (MI - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Ernest J. Istook Jr. (OK - R) (Out Of Office)
  • William J. 'Bill' Janklow (SD - ) (Out Of Office)
  • Walter Beaman Jones Jr. (NC - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Jack Kingston (GA - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Gerald D. 'Jerry' Kleczka (WI - ) (Out Of Office)
  • Dennis J. Kucinich (OH - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Anne Meagher Northup (KY - R) (Out Of Office)
  • John W. Olver (MA - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Thomas William 'Tom' Osborne (NE - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Ronald Ernest 'Ron' Paul (TX - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Thomas E. 'Tom' Petri (WI - R) (Out Of Office)
  • James M. 'Jim' Ramstad (MN - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Dennis 'Denny' Rehberg (MT - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Dana T. Rohrabacher (CA - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Bernard 'Bernie' Sanders (VT - I) (Out Of Office)
  • John B. Shadegg (AZ - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Christopher H. Shays (CT - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Nick Smith (MI - ) (Out Of Office)
  • Tom Gerald Tancredo (CO - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Charles H. Taylor (NC - R) (Out Of Office)
  • John F. Tierney (MA - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Patrick J. 'Pat' Toomey (PA - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Christopher 'Chris' Van Hollen Jr. (MD - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Zach Wamp (TN - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Albert R. Wynn (MD - D) (Out Of Office)
Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top