Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Key Votes

HR 4635 - Arming Pilots Against Terrorism Act - National Key Vote

Lynn Nancy Rivers voted Nay (Passage) on this Legislation.

Read statements Lynn Nancy Rivers made in this general time period.


Issues Related to HR 4635

Stage Details

Legislation - Placed on Calendar (Senate) -
Legislation - Bill Passed (House) (310-113) - (Key vote)
See How Your Politicians Voted

Title: Arming Pilots Against Terrorism Act

Vote Result
Yea Votes
Nay Votes
Vote Smart's Synopsis:

Vote to pass a bill to start a program that deputizes airline pilots as federal law enforcement officers and allows them to carry firearms on airlines to defend aircraft decks from acts of violence.

  • Provides pilots with the same training and supervision that federal air marshals currently receive.
  • Grants airlines and pilots limited liability if injury damages or death should occur on the aircraft during a terrorist attack.
  • Offers two-year self-defense program to all flight attendants.
Legislation - Introduced (House) -

Title: Arming Pilots Against Terrorism Act



  • W. Todd Akin (MO - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Richard Hugh Baker (LA - R) (Out Of Office)
  • James 'Jim' Barcia (MI - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Robert Laurence 'Bob' Barr Jr. (GA - ) (Out Of Office)
  • Roscoe G. Bartlett (MD - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Joe Linus Barton (TX - R) (Out Of Office)
  • John N. Boozman (AR - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Ed Bryant (TN - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Stephen E. 'Steve' Buyer (IN - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Chris Cannon (UT - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Eric I. Cantor (VA - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Clarence Saxby Chambliss (GA - ) (Out Of Office)
  • John C. Cooksey (LA - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Barbara L. Cubin (WY - R) (Out Of Office)
  • John A. Culberson (TX - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Jo Ann S. Davis (VA - R) (Out Of Office)
  • John T. Doolittle (CA - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Philip 'Phil' English (PA - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Virgil H. Goode Jr. (VA - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Ralph Moody Hall (TX - R) (Out Of Office)
  • James V. 'Jim' Hansen (UT - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Robert C. 'Robin' Hayes (NC - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Joel Hefley (CO - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Van Hilleary (TN - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Timothy V. 'Tim' Johnson (IL - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Brian Douglas Kerns (IN - ) (Out Of Office)
  • Jack Kingston (GA - R) (Out Of Office)
  • James T. 'Jim' Kolbe (AZ - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Steven C. 'Steve' LaTourette (OH - R) (Out Of Office)
  • John Linder (GA - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Kenneth R. 'Ken' Lucas (KY - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Frank R. Mascara (PA - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Scott McInnis (CO - ) (Out Of Office)
  • John L. Mica (FL - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Jefferson B. 'Jeff' Miller (FL - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Charles W. 'Chip' Pickering Jr. (MS - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Todd Russell Platts (PA - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Dennis 'Denny' Rehberg (MT - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Michael Avery 'Mike' Ross (AR - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Max A. Sandlin Jr. (TX - ) (Out Of Office)
  • Robert W. 'Bob' Schaffer (CO - ) (Out Of Office)
  • Peter A. 'Pete' Sessions (TX - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Bill Shuster (PA - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Charles W. 'Charlie' Stenholm (TX - ) (Out Of Office)
  • Ted Strickland (OH - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Robert Lee 'Bob' Stump (AZ - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Tom Gerald Tancredo (CO - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Gene Taylor (MS - D) (Out Of Office)
  • John R. Thune (SD - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Todd Tiahrt (KS - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Patrick J. 'Pat' Tiberi (OH - R) (Out Of Office)
  • James 'Jim' Turner (TX - ) (Out Of Office)
Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top