Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Key Votes

LD 115 - Prohibits the Sale of Gasoline Containing Corn-Based Ethanol - Maine Key Vote

Ben Chipman voted Yea (Passage) on this Legislation.

Read statements Ben Chipman made in this general time period.


Issues Related to LD 115

Stage Details

Legislation - Signed (Executive) -

Title: Prohibits the Sale of Gasoline Containing Corn-Based Ethanol

Legislation - Bill Passed (Senate) (34-0) -
Legislation - Bill Passed (House) -
Legislation - Concurrence Vote Passed (House) -
Legislation - Bill Passed With Amendment (Senate) -
Legislation - Bill Passed (House) (109-32) - (Key vote)
See How Your Politicians Voted

Title: Prohibits the Sale of Gasoline Containing Corn-Based Ethanol

Vote Result
Yea Votes
Nay Votes
Vote Smart's Synopsis:

Vote to pass a bill that prohibits the sale of motor fuel that contains corn-based ethanol.

  • Prohibits a distributor, blender, or retail dealer from selling, consigning, or distributing motor fuel that contains corn-based ethanol (Sec. 1).
  • Specifies that this bill does not become effective until at least 2 other New England states enact similar prohibitions (Sec. 1).
Legislation - Introduced (House) -

Title: Prohibits the Sale of Gasoline Containing Corn-Based Ethanol


  • Jeffrey L. 'Jeff' Timberlake (ME - R) (Out Of Office)


  • Bernard L. A. Ayotte (ME - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Russell J. Black (ME - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Andrea M. Boland (ME - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Kathleen D. Chase (ME - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Tyler A. Clark (ME - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Ronald F. 'Ron' Collins (ME - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Dale J. Crafts (ME - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Dean A. Cray (ME - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Andre E. Cushing III (ME - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Larry C. Dunphy (ME - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Eleanor M. 'Ellie' Espling (ME - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Jeffrey P. Evangelos (ME - I) (Out Of Office)
  • Joyce Ann Fitzpatrick (ME - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Kenneth Wade 'Ken' Fredette (ME - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Jeffery Allen Gifford (ME - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Paul E. Gilbert (ME - D) (Out Of Office)
  • James S. Gillway (ME - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Stacey K. Guerin (ME - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Denise Patricia Harlow (ME - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Brian L. Jones (ME - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Jonathan L. Kinney (ME - R) (Out Of Office)
  • L. Gary Knight (ME - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Charles B. 'Chuck' Kruger (ME - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Walter A. Kumiega III (ME - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Michel A. Lajoie (ME - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Nathan L. 'Nate' Libby (ME - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Lawrence E. 'Larry' Lockman (ME - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Rick D. 'Ricky' Long (ME - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Richard S. Malaby (ME - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Garrett Paul Mason (ME - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Melvin 'Mel' Newendyke (ME - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Robert W. 'Bob' Nutting (ME - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Wayne R. Parry (ME - R) (Out Of Office)
  • John L. Patrick (ME - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Ann E. Peoples (ME - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Matthew J. Peterson (ME - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Roger E. Reed (ME - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Jeremy G. Saxton (ME - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Michael A. Shaw (ME - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Heather W. Sirocki (ME - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Beth P. Turner (ME - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Amy Fern Volk (ME - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Raymond A. Wallace (ME - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Alexander Reginald Willette (ME - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Stephen James 'Steve' Wood (ME - R) (Out Of Office)
Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top