Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Key Votes

HB 1323 - Establishment of NC Innocence Inquiry Commission - Key Vote

North Carolina Key Votes

John Blust voted Yea (Conference Report Vote) on this Legislation.

Read statements John Blust made in this general time period.




Stage Details

Legislation - Conference Report Adopted (Senate) (-) -
Legislation - Conference Report Adopted (House) (86-28) - (Key vote)

Title: Establishment of NC Innocence Inquiry Commission

Vote Result
Yea Votes
Nay Votes
Vote Smart's Synopsis:

Vote to adopt a conference report that establishes the North Carolina Innocence Inquiry Commission, which is an independent commission under the Judicial Department that will investigate convicted felons’ claims of innocence. The bill lays out the duties of the commission such as: establishing criteria to determine which cases to accept for review, conducting inquires into claims of factual innocence, coordinating investigations for each case, keeping records of all investigations, preparing written reports on all investigations and submitting recommendations to the trial court at the end of each inquiry, and applying for and accepting any funds that become available for the Commission’s work.

Legislation - Bill Passed (Senate) (-) -
Legislation - Bill Passed (House) (-) -
Legislation - Introduced (House) -

Title: Establishment of NC Innocence Inquiry Commission


  • Rick Glazier (NC - D) (Out Of Office)


  • Martha Bedell Alexander (NC - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Bernard Allen (NC - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Alice L. Bordsen (NC - D) (Out Of Office)
  • William Pete Cunningham (NC - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Margaret Highsmith Dickson (NC - D) (Out Of Office)
  • D. Bruce Goforth (NC - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Joe Hackney (NC - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Robert Phillip 'Phil' Haire (NC - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Earl Jones (NC - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Paul Luebke (NC - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Paul Miller (NC - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Earline W. Parmon (NC - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Ray Rapp (NC - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Deborah K. Ross (NC - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Russell Edwin Tucker (NC - D) (Out Of Office)
  • William L. Wainwright (NC - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Jennifer Weiss (NC - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Larry W. Womble (NC - D) (Out Of Office)
Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.00 but know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a charge of $0.00 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top