Key Votes

HB 439 - Authorizing New Bonds - Key Vote

Montana Key Votes




Stage Details

Legislation - Nonconcurrence Vote Passed (House) (-) -


Legislation - Nonconcurrence Vote Passed (House) (-) -
Legislation - Bill Passed With Amendment (Senate) (36-14) - (Key vote)

Title: Authorizing New Bonds

Vote Result
Yea Votes
Nay Votes
Vote Smart's Synopsis:

Vote to pass a bill that authorizes the issuance of general obligation bonds and appropriates funds for certain capital projects.

  • Authorizes the Board of Examiners to issue and sell general obligation bonds if the state's actual revenue exceeds the estimated revenue projection for 2011 by more than $35 million, whereas existing law required actual revenue to exceed the estimate by only $2 million (Sec. 1).
  • Increases the limit up to which the Board of Examiners may issue and sell general obligation bonds from $89.9 million to $97.8 million (Sec. 5).
  • Appropriates $7.9 million from general obligation bond proceeds for an auto tech center at Montana State University-Northern (Sec. 3).
  • Appropriates additional funds as follows (Sec. 5):
    • $9 million in federal special revenue funds to Southwest Montana Veteran's Home in Silver Bow County;
    • $0.5 million in federal special revenue funds, auxiliary fund donations, grants, and higher education funds to Montana State University-Billings for a science and industrial technology building; and
    • $3.5 million in federal special revenue funds, auxiliary fund donations, grants, and higher education funds to the University of Montana-Missoula College of Technology.
Legislation - Bill Passed (House) (-) -
Legislation - Introduced (House) -

Title: Authorizing New Bonds


  • Galen Hollenbaugh (MT - D) (Out Of Office)


  • Duane Ankney (MT - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Elsie M. Arntzen (MT - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Shannon James Augare (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Richard 'Dick' Barrett (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Tony Belcourt (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Mark W. Blasdel (MT - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Anders Blewett (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Carlie Boland (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Gary H. Branae (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Randy L. Brodehl (MT - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Virginia Court (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Robyn Driscoll (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Ron Erickson (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Steve Fitzpatrick (MT - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Timothy J. 'Tim' Furey (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Steven J. 'Steve' Gallus (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Steve Gibson (MT - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Kim J. Gillan (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Bradley Maxon 'Brad' Hamlett (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Betsy Hands (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Kristin Hansen (MT - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Ellie Boldman Hill (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Cynthia 'Cindy' Hiner (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Roy Hollandsworth (MT - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Brian E. Hoven (MT - R) (Out Of Office)
  • David Howard (MT - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Chuck Hunter (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • George Larry Jent (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Christine Kaufmann (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Jim Keane (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Clifford G. 'Cliff' Larsen (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • David M. 'Dave' Lewis (MT - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Margaret E. 'Margie' MacDonald (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Sue Malek (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • William L. 'Bill' McChesney (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Edith 'Edie Mac' McClafferty (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Mary McNally (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Walter L. 'Walt' McNutt (MT - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Robert 'Bob' Mehlhoff (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Mike Menahan (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Mike Miller (MT - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Lynda Bourque Moss (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Pat Noonan (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Jesse A. O'Hara (MT - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Alan J. Olson (MT - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Carolyn Pease-Lopez (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Mike K. Phillips (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Jean Price (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Michele Reinhart (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Daniel R. 'Dan' Salomon (MT - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Diane Sands (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Trudi A. Schmidt (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Jon C. Sesso (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Frank J. Smith (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Carolyn M. Squires (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Wayne C. Stahl (MT - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Sharon S. Stewart-Peregoy (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Kathy Swanson (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Mitch Tropila (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Kendall John Van Dyk (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Robert John 'Bob' Wagner (MT - R) (Out Of Office)
  • David E. 'Dave' Wanzenried (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Jeffrey W. Welborn (MT - R) (Out Of Office)
  • Carol Williams (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Kathleen Williams (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Franke Wilmer (MT - D) (Out Of Office)
  • Jonathan Windy Boy (MT - D) (Out Of Office)

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.