Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

About Vote Smart


Vote Smart cultivates a network of advisors who inform and substantiate the Project's work. Our advisors are leading experts in political research and journalism, and are from across the political spectrum. Together, they review every key vote selection, every bill summary, and every question presented to candidates through the Political Courage Test to ensure absolute nonpartisanship, relevance, clarity, and accuracy.

2013-2014 Advisors


Dr. Kedron Bardwell
Professor - Simpson College

Dr. Christopher Larimer
Associate Professor - University of Northern Iowa

Dr. Tracy Osborn
Assistant Professor - University of Iowa

Dr. Arthur Sanders
Chair, Department of Politics - Drake University

Dr. Mack Shelley
Professor - Iowa State University

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top