Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Location Search Results

Search results for '50265'

Candidates and Representatives for
West Des Moines, Polk County, Iowa 50265

Problem - Multiple Districts

50265 has multiple legislative districts. To refine your search, please enter your home address or 9-Digit zip code. To see results with multiple districts included, please scroll down.

Formatting Tips

If there has been a problem trying to parse your address or we could not find your address or zip code, try formatting your address like the following examples:

  • "123 Fake St, Fakeville, KY 24592"
  • "1904 Clearview Ave, Norristown, PA"
  • "100 E 2nd St, Lansdale, PA 19446"

You can also Log in and store your address for future use.

If that still doesn't work, you can use USPS' Zip+4 Lookup to find your Zip+4 and search with that.

If all is helpless, please let us know of this problem by e-mailing with the URL to this page.

Click on the person you are interested in to get instant access to his/her Biography, Voting Record, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances. We should have all of your elected officials and challengers from U.S. president through your state legislators below.




Hillary Clinton
Challenger (Running) Democratic
Running Mate:
Tim Kaine Democratic
Gary Johnson
Challenger (Running) Libertarian
Running Mate:
William Weld Libertarian
Jill Stein
Challenger (Running) Green Party
Running Mate:
Ajamu Baraka Green Party
Donald Trump
Challenger (Running) Republican
Running Mate:
Mike Pence Republican
See All Presidential Candidates

Vice President

U.S. Attorney General

U.S. Secretary of Agriculture

U.S. Secretary of Commerce

U.S. Secretary of Defense

U.S. Secretary of Education

U.S. Secretary of Energy

U.S. Secretary of Health and Human Services

U.S. Secretary of Homeland Security

U.S. Secretary of Housing and Urban Development

U.S. Secretary of Labor

U.S. Secretary of State

U.S. Secretary of Transportation

U.S. Secretary of Treasury

U.S. Secretary of Veterans Affairs

U.S. Secretary of the Interior



U.S. Senate

Senator Chuck Grassley
Senior Seat (Running) Republican
Charles Aldrich
Challenger (Running) Libertarian
Thomas Fiegen
Challenger (Lost) Democratic
James Hennager
Challenger (Running) New Independent Party
Robert Hogg
Challenger (Lost) Democratic
Patty Judge
Challenger (Running) Democratic
Bob Krause
Challenger (Lost) Democratic
Michael Luick-Thrams
Challenger (Running) No Party Affiliation
Senator Joni Ernst
Junior Seat Republican

U.S. House

District 3
Representative David Young
District 3 (Running) Republican
Desmund Adams
District 3 Challenger (Lost) Democratic
Claudia Addy
District 3 Challenger (Running) No Party Affiliation
Joe Grandanette
District 3 Challenger (Running) No Party Affiliation, Republican
Bryan Holder
District 3 Challenger (Running) Libertarian
Jim Mowrer
District 3 Challenger (Running) Democratic
Mike Sherzan
District 3 Challenger (Lost) Democratic



Lieutenant Governor



State House

District 41
Representative Jo Oldson
District 41 (Running) Democratic
Eddie Mauro
District 41 Challenger (Lost) Democratic
District 42
Representative Peter Cownie
District 42 (Running) Republican
Claire Celsi
District 42 Challenger (Running) Democratic
District 43
Representative Chris Hagenow
District 43 (Running) Republican
Jennifer Konfrst
District 43 Challenger (Running) Democratic

State Senate

District 21
Senator Matthew McCoy
District 21 Democratic
District 22
Senator Charles Schneider
District 22 (Running) Republican
Andrew Barnes
District 22 Challenger (Running) Democratic


Attorney General

Secretary of State


Director of Revenue




At-Large (West Des Moines)
Steven Gaer



District 1 (Polk County)
Supervisor Robert Brownell
District 1 Republican
District 2 (Polk County)
Supervisor Angela Connolly
District 2 Democratic
District 3 (Polk County)
Supervisor Steven Van Oort
District 3 Republican
District 4 (Polk County)
Supervisor Tom Hockensmith
District 4 Democratic
District 5 (Polk County)
Supervisor John Mauro
District 5 Democratic

Council Member

Ward 1 (West Des Moines)
Ward 2 (West Des Moines)
John Mickelson
Ward 2 No Party Affiliation
Ward 3 (West Des Moines)
At-Large (West Des Moines)
James Sandager

State Facts

  • Type: State
  • Nickname: The Hawkeye State
  • Motto: Our Liberties We Prize and Our Rights We Will Maintain
  • Area: 56,290 sq mi
  • Population: 3,074,186 (2012 est.)
  • Capital: Des Moines
  • Statehood: Dec. 28, 1846 (29th state)
  • Highest Point: Osceola Co., 1,670 ft
  • Lowest Point: Mississippi R., 480 ft
  • Bird: Eastern Goldfinch
  • Flower: Wild Rose
  • Electoral Votes: 6
Skip to top
Back to top