or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Public Statements

Crawford/Cardoza Establish Rice Caucus

Press Release

Location: Washington, DC

Today, Congressman Rick Crawford (R-AR) and Congressman Dennis Cardoza (D-CA) convened the inaugural meeting of the Rice Caucus in the United States House of Representatives. The mission of the Rice Caucus is to educate House members and the general public about the role rice plays in the economy.

"The American rice industry contributes over $34 billion to our economy annually and supports over 120,000 jobs. My Arkansas district is also the leading rice producing district in the country," said Crawford. "Rice is a unique industry, which faces its own set of challenges and opportunities. With a new Farm Bill being written next year, I wanted to gather together Representatives from other rice producing districts to ensure the long-term viability of rice growing in America."

"American-grown rice is known throughout the world for it's high quality, and is a major US export, even to other rice-producing nations," said Rep. Cardoza. "Rice is also an important part of California's agriculture economy. When we draft the new Farm Bill, I will work diligently to promote the interests of our rice farmers so they can continue to grow affordable, healthy rice to feed our nation and the world."

Members of the Rice Caucus include:
Co-Chair: Congressman Rick Crawford, (R-AR)
Co-Chair: Congressman Dennis Cardoza, (D-CA)
Congressman Dan Lungren, (R-CA)
Congressman Ted Poe, (R-TX)
Congressman Mike Ross, (D-AR)
Congressman Bill Cassidy, (R-LA)
Congressman Tim Griffin, (R-AR)
Congressman Doris Matsui, (D-CA)
Congressman Alan Nunnelee, (R-MS)
Congressman Wally Herger, (R-CA)
Congressman Bennie Thompson, (D-MA)
Congressman Pete Olson, (R-TX)
Congresswoman Jo Ann Emerson, (R-MO)
Congressman Tom McClintock, (R-CA)
Congressman Charles Boustany, (R-LA)
Congressman Rodney Alexander, (R-LA)

Back to top