or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Public Statements

Chief Justice Jim Hannah


Location: Little Rock, AR

Date of Election or Appointment to Current Position: 2004

Education: B.S.B.A. (Accounting), University of Arkansas; J.D., University of Arkansas.

Law-Related Employment: City Attorney for Augusta, Bradford, Des Arc, Garner, Kensett, and Rosebud; Searcy City Attorney (1969-1978); Deputy Prosecuting Attorney for Woodruff County.

Law Practice or Teaching Areas: Private Law Practice/Lightle, Tedder, Hannah & Beebe Law Firm (Searcy); National Judicial College, Faculty Advisor.
Prior Judicial Experience: City Judge for Kensett and Rosebud; White County Juvenile Court and the Juvenile Probate Office, Est. & Implemented; White County Juvenile Judge (1976-1978); Chancery/Probate Judge, 17th Judicial District (1979-1999); Associate Justice, Arkansas Supreme Court, Position 5 (2001-2004).

Associations: Arkansas Judicial Council; Arkansas Bar Association.

Other: American Judges Association, past member; White County Bar Association, past President, Treasurer, and Secretary; Arkansas Board of Pardons and Paroles, Secretary (1972-1979); Searcy Chamber of Commerce, former member; Wilbur Mills Alcoholism Treatment Center, past Chairman of Board of Advisors; Harding University, former instructor; Kiwanis Club of Searcy, former member of Board of Directors/ past Secretary and Treasurer; Kiwanis Little League Basketball, co-founder and current Chairman; Little League Baseball, former Director; Little League Baseball and Basketball, former Coach; University of Arkansas Medical Sciences Parents' Club, former President; First Presbyterian Church of Searcy, Elder/ former Deacon, Elder, Trustee & Clerk of the Session.

Back to top