or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Maine Gun Owners of America

2002 Positions

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
ME State House 10 Stephen Stanley Democratic 100%
ME State House 13 Anita Peavey Haskell Republican 90%
ME State House 26 Paul Davis, Sr. Republican 93%
ME State House 39 Brian Duprey Republican 93%
ME State House 78 Robert Nutting Republican 93%
ME State House 138 James Campbell, Sr. Unaffiliated 100%
ME State Senate 2 Ronald Collins Republican 87%
ME State Senate 31 Edward Youngblood Republican 100%
ME State Senate 35 Troy Jackson Democratic 87%
ME Secretary of State Matthew Dunlap Democratic 93%
ME Commissioner of Administrative and Financial Services Sawin Millett, Jr. No Party Affiliation 100%
ME Commissioner 2 James Annis Republican 93%
Philip Bennett, Jr. 87%
Donald Berry, Sr. 100%
Robert Berube 87%
Kenneth Blais 100%
David Bowles 100%
Richard Brown 100%
Bruce Bryant 93%
David Carpenter 75%
Roderick Carr 93%
Eugene Churchill 100%
Joseph Clark 93%
Harold Clough 93%
Jonathan Courtney 100%
Philip Cressey 100%
Robert Crosthwaite 100%
Robert Duplessie 100%
Guy Duprey, Jr. 47%
John Eder 62%
Kenneth Fletcher 53%
Carolyn Gilman 93%
Christopher Hall 93%
Theodore Heidrich 100%
Kenneth Honey 100%
Rodney Jennings 93%
Arlan Jodrey 85%
Henry Joy 100%
Jeffrey Kaelin 100%
Richard Kneeland 100%
Louis Maietta, Jr. 100%
John Martin 100%
Arthur Mayo III 100%
Monica McGlocklin 100%
Terrence McKenney 80%
Gary Moore 71%
Thomas Murphy, Jr. 87%
Kevin Muse 100%
Richard Nass 100%
Julie O'Brien 88%
Christopher O'Neil 89%
Earl Richardson 87%
Maitland Richardson 79%
William Rogers, Jr. 100%
Sonya Sampson 100%
W. Tom Sawyer, Jr. 86%
Kevin Shorey 100%
Lois Snowe-Mello 100%
Edward Suslovic 13%
James Tobin, Jr. 100%
A. David Trahan 100%
Russell Treadwell 100%
Karl Turner 87%
Ronald Usher 77%
Michael Vaughan 100%
Florence Young 93%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top