Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2010 Positions on Gun Rights

Issues: Guns
State Office Name Party Rating
ND U.S. Senate-Sr John Hoeven R A
ND U.S. House-At-Large Kevin Cramer R A
ND State House-1 Patrick Hatlestad R B
ND State House-1 Gary Sukut R B+
ND State House-3 Andrew Maragos R B+
ND State House-3 Roscoe Streyle R A
ND State House-5 Roger Brabandt R A
ND State House-5 Scott Louser R A
ND State House-6 Dick Anderson R A
ND State House-9 Tracy Boe D-NPL C
ND State House-11 Scot Kelsh D-NPL F
ND State House-13 Kim Koppelman R A-
ND State House-13 Alon Wieland R A
ND State House-14 Jon Nelson R B
ND State House-15 Curt Hofstad R A-
ND State House-15 Dennis Johnson R B-
ND State House-17 Mark Owens R C
ND State House-17 Mark Sanford R A
ND State House-19 Gary Paur R A
ND State House-21 Steven Zaiser D-NPL D
ND State House-23 Bill Devlin R A
ND State House-23 Don Vigesaa R A+
ND State House-25 Clark Williams D-NPL D
ND State House-27 Randy Boehning R A+
ND State House-29 Craig Headland R A+
ND State House-29 Chet Pollert R A
ND State House-31 Karen Rohr R A-
ND State House-31 Jim Schmidt R B
ND State House-33 Brenda Heller R A
ND State House-33 Gary Kreidt R A
ND State House-35 Karen Karls R A+
ND State House-35 Bob Martinson R A
ND State House-37 Nancy Johnson R C
ND State House-37 Vicky Steiner R B+
ND State House-39 David Drovdal R A-
ND State House-39 Keith Kempenich R A
ND State House-41 Al Carlson R A+
ND State House-41 Bette Grande R A
ND State House-42 Corey Mock D-NPL F
ND State House-43 Lois Delmore D-NPL B
ND State House-43 Curtiss Kreun R A-
ND State House-45 Ed Gruchalla D-NPL C
ND State House-45 Joe Heilman R A-
ND State House-47 George Keiser R A-
ND State House-47 Larry Klemin R A
ND State Senate-1 Stanley Lyson R C-
ND State Senate-3 Oley Larsen R A-
ND State Senate-5 Randall Burckhard R A
ND State Senate-9 Richard Marcellais D-NPL D
ND State Senate-11 Tim Mathern D-NPL F
ND State Senate-13 Judy Lee R C
ND State Senate-15 Dave Oehlke R B-
ND State Senate-17 Ray Holmberg R A
ND State Senate-21 Carolyn Nelson D-NPL C
ND State Senate-23 Joan Heckaman D-NPL C
ND State Senate-27 Spencer Berry R A-
ND State Senate-29 Terry Wanzek R A+
ND State Senate-31 Don Schaible R A-
ND State Senate-35 Margaret Sitte R A+
ND State Senate-37 Rich Wardner R B
ND State Senate-39 Bill Bowman R B
ND State Senate-41 Tony Grindberg R B+
ND State Senate-43 Lonnie Laffen R A
ND State Senate-45 Ron Sorvaag R A
ND State Senate-47 Ralph Kilzer R B+
ND Attorney General Wayne Stenehjem R A+
ND Secretary of State Al Jaeger R A
ND Public Service Commissioner Randel Christmann R A+
Christopher Albertson A
Arden Anderson B
JoNell Bakke C-
Arthur Behm B-
Rick Berg A
Kari Lee Conrad F
Donald Dietrich A+
Rachael Disrud A
Tom Fiebiger F
Ron Flesland A
Cory Fong A
Rod Froelich B-
Mike Frohlich A
Larry Gast B-
David Gibb A-
Chris Griffin F
Michael Halverson A
Chad Harrison A-
Zach Heuer A
Robert Horne B-
James Kerzman C-
Andrew Marschall A
Marie Marshall B
Frank Mayer F
Lee Myxter D
Cindy Pfeiffer A-
Louis Pinkerton F
Earl Pomeroy A
Louise Potter F
Tracy Potter C
Jay Schmallen A
Ryan Taylor B-
Gerald Uglem A
Ben Vig F
Frank Walker A
John Wall D
Lisa Wolf C
Craig Wollenburg A

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.