Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2008 Lifetime Score

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
Dennis Edwards F
ND State House 18 Eliot Glassheim Democratic-NPL F
ND State House 46 Kathy Hawken Republican F
Lee Kaldor F
Elroy Lindaas F
ND State House 4 Kenton Onstad Democratic-NPL F
Pearce Tefft F
ND State House 6 Bob Hunskor Democratic-NPL D
Joyce Kingsbury D
Cecile Wehrman D
Stacey Dahl C
Lyle Hanson C
Martin Johnson C
Joe Kroeber C
ND State Senate 24 Larry Robinson Democratic-NPL C
Richard Flanders C+
Christine Peterson C+
ND State House 26 Bill Amerman Democratic-NPL B-
John Dyste, Jr. B-
ND State House 40 Robert Frantsvog Republican B-
Lynn Jacobson B-
Ralph Metcalf B-
ND State House 17 Mark Owens Republican B-
Harvey Tallackson B-
ND State House 38 Larry Bellew Republican B
ND State House 28 William Kretschmar Republican B
ND State Senate 4 John Warner Democratic-NPL B
John Andrist B+
James Bartlett B+
ND State House 8 Jeff Delzer Republican B+
Tom Fischer B+
Layton Freborg B+
Phillip Mueller B+
Dave Nething B+
Curtis Olafson B+
Dallas Rosin B+
Dorvan Solberg B+
ND State Senate 18 Constance Triplett Democratic-NPL B+
ND State Senate 28 Robert Erbele Republican A-
ND State Senate 44 Tim Flakoll Republican A-
ND State House 4 Glen Froseth Republican A-
ND State Senate 12 John Grabinger Democratic-NPL A-
ND State Senate 40 Karen Krebsbach Republican A-
ND State Senate 22 Gary Lee Republican A-
ND State Senate 2 David Rust Republican A-
ND State House 36 Mike Schatz Republican A-
Roger Slotsve A-
Jon Wagar A-
ND State House 28 Michael Don Brandenburg Republican A
ND State House 32 Mark Dosch Republican A
ND State Senate 26 Jim Dotzenrod Democratic-NPL A
Dwight Grotberg A
ND State House 46 James Kasper Republican A
ND State House 26 Jerome Kelsh Democratic-NPL A
ND State House 24 Dwight Kiefert Republican A
Frank Klein A
ND State House 40 Matthew Klein Republican A
Andrew Lutz A
Nate Martindale A
ND State House 32 Lisa Meier Republican A
Shirley Meyer A
ND State Senate 10 Joe Miller Republican A
ND State House 30 Mike Nathe Republican A
George Nodland A
Vonnie Pietsch A
ND State House 38 Dan Ruby Republican A
ND State House 2 Robert Skarphol Republican A
Dave Weiler A
ND State House 14 Robin Weisz Republican A
Dwight Wrangham A
ND State House 22 Wesley Belter Republican A+
Donald Clark A+
ND State Senate 34 Dwight Cook Republican A+
ND State House 10 Charles Damschen Republican A+
Duane Lee DeKrey A+
ND State Senate 32 Dick Dever Republican A+
Donald Dietrich A+
RaeAnn Kelsch A+
ND State Senate 14 Jerry Klein Republican A+
ND State House 10 David Monson Republican A+
ND State Senate 6 David O'Connell Democratic-NPL A+
ND State House 34 Todd Porter Republican A+
Bob Stenehjem A+
ND State House 44 Blair Thoreson Republican A+

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top