Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2008 Lifetime Score

Issues: Guns
State Office Name Party Rating
ND State House-2 Robert Skarphol R A
ND State House-4 Glen Froseth R A-
ND State House-4 Kenton Onstad D-NPL F
ND State House-6 Bob Hunskor D-NPL D
ND State House-8 Jeff Delzer R B+
ND State House-10 Charles Damschen R A+
ND State House-10 David Monson R A+
ND State House-14 Robin Weisz R A
ND State House-17 Mark Owens R B-
ND State House-18 Eliot Glassheim D-NPL F
ND State House-22 Wesley Belter R A+
ND State House-24 Dwight Kiefert R A
ND State House-26 Bill Amerman D-NPL B-
ND State House-26 Jerome Kelsh D-NPL A
ND State House-28 Michael Don Brandenburg R A
ND State House-28 William Kretschmar R B
ND State House-30 Mike Nathe R A
ND State House-32 Mark Dosch R A
ND State House-32 Lisa Meier R A
ND State House-34 Todd Porter R A+
ND State House-36 Mike Schatz R A-
ND State House-38 Larry Bellew R B
ND State House-38 Dan Ruby R A
ND State House-40 Robert Frantsvog R B-
ND State House-40 Matthew Klein R A
ND State House-44 Blair Thoreson R A+
ND State House-46 Kathy Hawken R F
ND State House-46 James Kasper R A
ND State Senate-2 David Rust R A-
ND State Senate-4 John Warner D-NPL B
ND State Senate-6 David O'Connell D-NPL A+
ND State Senate-10 Joe Miller R A
ND State Senate-12 John Grabinger D-NPL A-
ND State Senate-14 Jerry Klein R A+
ND State Senate-18 Constance Triplett D-NPL B+
ND State Senate-22 Gary Lee R A-
ND State Senate-24 Larry Robinson D-NPL C
ND State Senate-26 Jim Dotzenrod D-NPL A
ND State Senate-28 Robert Erbele R A-
ND State Senate-32 Dick Dever R A+
ND State Senate-34 Dwight Cook R A+
ND State Senate-40 Karen Krebsbach R A-
ND State Senate-44 Tim Flakoll R A-
John Andrist B+
James Bartlett B+
Donald Clark A+
Stacey Dahl C
Duane Lee DeKrey A+
Donald Dietrich A+
John Dyste, Jr. B-
Dennis Edwards F
Tom Fischer B+
Richard Flanders C+
Layton Freborg B+
Dwight Grotberg A
Lyle Hanson C
Lynn Jacobson B-
Martin Johnson C
Lee Kaldor F
RaeAnn Kelsch A+
Joyce Kingsbury D
Frank Klein A
Joe Kroeber C
Elroy Lindaas F
Andrew Lutz A
Nate Martindale A
Ralph Metcalf B-
Shirley Meyer A
Phillip Mueller B+
Dave Nething B+
George Nodland A
Curtis Olafson B+
Christine Peterson C+
Vonnie Pietsch A
Dallas Rosin B+
Roger Slotsve A-
Dorvan Solberg B+
Bob Stenehjem A+
Harvey Tallackson B-
Pearce Tefft F
Jon Wagar A-
Cecile Wehrman D
Dave Weiler A
Dwight Wrangham A

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.