Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Stone, Sand & Gravel Association

2009-2010 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
GA U.S. House 12 John Barrow Democratic 100%
Scott Brown 100%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 100%
Mark Critz 100%
Lincoln Davis 100%
Charles Djou 100%
GA U.S. House 14 Tom Graves, Jr. Republican 100%
Thomas Holden 100%
George LeMieux 100%
Jim Marshall 100%
Eric Massa 100%
NC U.S. House 7 Mike McIntyre Democratic 100%
Olympia Snowe 100%
Hilda Solis 100%
Jason Altmire 88%
Dan Boren 88%
Travis Childers 88%
Artur Davis 88%
Stephanie Herseth Sandlin 88%
Larry Kissell 88%
Glenn Nye III 88%
Mike Ross 88%
John Tanner 88%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 80%
Kit Bond 80%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 80%
LA U.S. Senate Sr Mary Landrieu Democratic 80%
Blanche Lincoln 80%
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 80%
AR U.S. Senate Sr Mark Pryor Democratic 80%
WV U.S. Senate Sr Jay Rockefeller IV Democratic 80%
George Voinovich 80%
Marion Berry 77%
Rick Boucher 77%
Bobby Bright 77%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 77%
Ben Chandler III 77%
Chet Edwards 77%
Vern Ehlers 77%
Frank Kratovil, Jr. 77%
Dennis Kucinich 77%
UT U.S. House 4 Jim Matheson Democratic 77%
Michael McMahon 77%
Charlie Melancon, Sr. 77%
Walt Minnick 77%
PA U.S. House 18 Tim Murphy Republican 77%
Ike Skelton 77%
Gene Taylor 77%
AK U.S. House At-Large Don Young Republican 77%
Bob Bennett 75%
Kathy Dahlkemper 75%
OK Governor Mary Fallin Republican 75%
Chris Lee 75%
Bill Young 75%
HI Governor Neil Abercrombie Democratic 66%
John Adler 66%
Rodney Alexander 66%
Michael Arcuri 66%
Steve Austria 66%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 66%
Judy Biggert 66%
Brian Bilbray 66%
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican 66%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 66%
John Boccieri 66%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 66%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 66%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 66%
Ginny Brown-Waite 66%
Dan Burton 66%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 66%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 66%
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 66%
Christopher Carney 66%
LA U.S. House 6 Bill Cassidy Republican 66%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 66%
Jerry Costello 66%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 66%
PA U.S. House 15 Charlie Dent Republican 66%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 66%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 66%
IN U.S. Senate Jr Joe Donnelly, Sr. Democratic 66%
Jo Ann Emerson 66%
LA U.S. House 4 John Fleming, Jr. Republican 66%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 66%
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 66%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 66%
Elton Gallegly 66%
PA U.S. House 6 Jim Gerlach Republican 66%
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 66%
Bart Gordon 66%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 66%
Parker Griffith, Jr. 66%
KY U.S. House 2 Brett Guthrie Republican 66%
TX U.S. House 4 Ralph Hall Republican 66%
CA U.S. House 50 Duncan Hunter Republican 66%
KS U.S. House 2 Lynn Jenkins Republican 66%
Tim Johnson 66%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 66%
NY U.S. House 2 Pete King Republican 66%
IA U.S. House 3 Tom Latham Republican 66%
Steve LaTourette 66%
MO U.S. House 3 Blaine Luetkemeyer Republican 66%
Dan Lungren 66%
MA U.S. House 8 Stephen Lynch Democratic 66%
Don Manzullo 66%
TX U.S. House 24 Kenny Marchant Republican 66%
NY U.S. House 4 Carolyn McCarthy Democratic 66%
TX U.S. House 10 Michael McCaul Republican 66%
Thaddeus McCotter 66%
CA U.S. House 25 Buck McKeon Republican 66%
MI U.S. House 10 Candice Miller Republican 66%
CA U.S. House 31 Gary Miller Republican 66%
Alan Mollohan 66%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 66%
CA U.S. House 22 Devin Nunes Republican 66%
Solomon Ortiz, Sr. 66%
MN U.S. House 3 Erik Paulsen Republican 66%
MN U.S. House 7 Collin Peterson Democratic/Farmer/Labor 66%
WI U.S. House 6 Tom Petri Republican 66%
Todd Platts 66%
TX U.S. House 2 Ted Poe Republican 66%
FL Commissioner of Agriculture and Consumer Services Adam Putnam Republican 66%
WV U.S. House 3 Nick Rahall II Democratic 66%
Denny Rehberg 66%
Ciro Rodriguez 66%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 66%
AL U.S. House 3 Mike Rogers Republican 66%
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 66%
CO Commissioner of Agriculture John Salazar No Party Affiliation 66%
Jean Schmidt 66%
IL U.S. House 18 Aaron Schock Republican 66%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 66%
Heath Shuler 66%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 66%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 66%
Cliff Stearns 66%
Harry Teague 66%
NE U.S. House 2 Lee Terry Republican 66%
PA U.S. House 5 G.T. Thompson, Jr. Republican 66%
OH U.S. House 10 Mike Turner Republican 66%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 66%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 66%
GA U.S. House 3 Lynn Westmoreland Republican 66%
Robert Wexler 66%
KY U.S. House 1 Ed Whitfield Republican 66%
Charlie Wilson, Jr. 66%
VA U.S. House 1 Rob Wittman Republican 66%
Henry Brown, Jr. 62%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 62%
Scott Murphy 62%
Steve Rothman 62%
Mark Souder 62%
IN U.S. House 1 Pete Visclosky Democratic 62%
Zach Wamp 62%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 60%
Max Baucus 60%
Evan Bayh 60%
AK U.S. Senate Jr Mark Begich Democratic 60%
CO U.S. Senate Jr Michael Bennet Democratic 60%
Jeff Bingaman 60%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 60%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 60%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 60%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 60%
Roland Burris 60%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 60%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 60%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 60%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 60%
Kent Conrad 60%
Chris Dodd 60%
Byron Dorgan 60%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 60%
Russ Feingold 60%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 60%
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic 60%
Judd Gregg 60%
NC U.S. Senate Jr Kay Hagan Democratic 60%
IA U.S. Senate Jr Tom Harkin Democratic 60%
Kay Hutchison 60%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 60%
Daniel Inouye 60%
SD U.S. Senate Sr Timothy Johnson Democratic 60%
Ted Kaufman 60%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry Democratic 60%
MN U.S. Senate Sr Amy Klobuchar Democratic/Farmer/Labor 60%
Herb Kohl 60%
Frank Lautenberg 60%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 60%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Carl Levin Democratic 60%
Joe Lieberman 60%
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic 60%
OR U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Merkley Democratic 60%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Barbara Mikulski Democratic 60%
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 60%
Jack Murtha 60%
Ben Nelson 60%
FL U.S. Senate Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. Democratic 60%
NY U.S. House 21 Bill Owens Democratic 60%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top