or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Metropolitan Milwaukee Association of Commerce

2003-2004 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
WI Supervisor 10 John Ainsworth 100%
Sheryl Albers 100%
WI State Assembly 1 Garey Bies Republican 100%
Ron Brown 100%
WI State Senate 8 Alberta Darling Republican 100%
Jeff Fitzgerald 100%
WI State Senate 13 Scott Fitzgerald Republican 100%
Steven Foti 100%
Donald Friske 100%
John Gard 100%
Curt Gielow 100%
WI Secretary of Transportation Mark Gottlieb Republican 100%
Scott Gunderson 100%
Eugene Hahn 100%
WI State Senate 10 Sheila Harsdorf Republican 100%
J.A. Hines 100%
Mark Honadel 100%
Michael Huebsch 100%
Jean Hundertmark 100%
Scott Richard Jensen 100%
Suzanne Jeskewitz 100%
DuWayne Johnsrud 100%
Theodore Kanavas 100%
WI State Assembly 55 Dean Kaufert Republican 100%
WI State Senate 11 Neal Kedzie Republican 100%
WI State Assembly 61 Samantha Kerkman Republican 100%
WI State Assembly 27 Steven Kestell Republican 100%
Robin Kreibich 100%
Alan Lasee 100%
Michael Lehman 100%
WI State Senate 9 Joseph Leibham Republican 100%
WI State Assembly 59 Daniel LeMahieu Republican 100%
Gabe Loeffelholz 100%
Terri McCormick 100%
Dan Meyer 100%
Terry Musser 100%
WI State Assembly 33 Stephen Nass Republican 100%
Ann Nischke 100%
WI State Senate 14 Luther Olsen Republican 100%
WI State Assembly 3 Alvin Ott Republican 100%
Carol Owens 100%
Mary Panzer 100%
Mark Pettis 100%
Kitty Rhoades 100%
Carol Roessler 100%
Cathy Stepp 100%
Jeffrey Stone 100%
Debra Towns 100%
Gregg Underheim 100%
Karl Van Roy 100%
Daniel Vrakas 100%
WI State Senate 5 Leah Vukmir Republican 100%
David Ward 100%
Becky Weber 100%
Robert Welch 100%
Steve Wieckert 100%
WI State Assembly 87 Mary Williams Republican 100%
Mark Gundrum 93%
Judy Krawczyk 93%
Bonnie Ladwig 93%
WI State Senate 28 Mary Lazich Republican 93%
Thomas Lothian 93%
WI Public Service Commission Chair Phil Montgomery 93%
Tom Reynolds 93%
Jeffrey Wood 93%
David Zien 93%
WI State Senate 2 Robert Cowles Republican 87%
WI State Senate 19 Michael Ellis Republican 87%
WI Railroad Commissioner Jeffrey Plale Democratic 87%
WI State Senate 20 Glenn Grothman Republican 86%
WI State Senate 1 Frank Lasee Republican 86%
WI State Senate 29 Jerry Petrowski Republican 86%
Michael Powers 86%
Lorraine Seratti 86%
Scott Suder 86%
Robert Ziegelbauer 86%
WI State Senate 17 Dale Schultz Republican 80%
John Townsend 79%
G. Spencer Coggs 75%
Barbara Toles 67%
Stephen Freese 64%
WI State Assembly 9 Josh Zepnick Democratic 64%
Mark Meyer 60%
Margaret Krusick 57%
Tony Staskunas 57%
Sheldon Wasserman 57%
Larry Balow 50%
Pedro Colon 50%
Barbara Gronemus 50%
WI State Assembly 19 Jon Richards Democratic 50%
WI State Assembly 20 Christine Sinicki Democratic 50%
Roger Breske 47%
WI State Senate 30 Dave Hansen Democratic 47%
WI U.S. House 4 Gwen Moore Democratic 47%
Tom Hebl 43%
Gregory Huber 43%
Mary Hubler 43%
James Kreuser 43%
Shirley Krug 43%
Dan Schooff 43%
WI State Senate 32 Jennifer Shilling Democratic 43%
John Steinbrink 43%
Terry Van Akkeren 43%
WI State Senate 4 Lena Taylor Democratic 42%
WI State Senate 27 Jon Erpenbach Democratic 40%
WI State Senate 25 Robert Jauch Democratic 40%
WI State Senate 22 Robert Wirch Democratic 40%
David Cullen 36%
Johnnie Morris 36%
WI State Assembly 80 Sondy Pope Democratic 36%
Gary Sherman 36%
Robert Turner 36%
WI State Assembly 70 Amy Vruwink Democratic 36%
Annette Williams 36%
Wayne Wood 36%
WI State Assembly 16 Leon Young Democratic 36%
WI State Senate 3 Timothy Carpenter Democratic 33%
WI State Senate 24 Julie Lassa Democratic 33%
WI State Assembly 77 Terese Berceau Democratic 29%
Frank Boyle 29%
WI State Senate 16 Mark Miller Democratic 29%
WI Supervisor 13 Joe Plouff 29%
Russell Decker 27%
Judith Robson 27%
Spencer Black 21%
WI State Senate 21 John Lehman Democratic 21%
WI U.S. House 2 Mark Pocan Democratic 21%
Marlin Schneider 21%
David Travis 14%
Charles Chvala 13%
Louis Molepske, Jr. 13%
WI State Senate 26 Fred Risser Democratic 13%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top