Rating Group: Colorado Conservation Voters

2011 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office Name Party Rating
CO State House-1 Jeanne Labuda D 92%
CO State House-2 Mark Ferrandino D 100%
CO State House-3 Daniel Kagan D 83%
CO State House-4 Daniel Pabon D 100%
CO State House-5 Crisanta Duran D 100%
CO State House-6 Lois Court D 100%
CO State House-7 Angela Williams D 92%
CO State House-8 Beth McCann D 92%
CO State House-10 Dickey Lee Hullinghorst D 100%
CO State House-15 Mark Waller R 33%
CO State House-16 Janak Joshi R 33%
CO State House-18 Pete Lee D 100%
CO State House-19 Amy Stephens R 33%
CO State House-20 Bob Gardner R 45%
CO State House-23 Max Tyler D 100%
CO State House-24 Sue Schafer D 100%
CO State House-25 Cheri Gerou R 45%
CO State House-27 Libby Szabo R 33%
CO State House-35 Cherylin Peniston D 100%
CO State House-36 Su Ryden D 92%
CO State House-37 Spencer Swalm R 25%
CO State House-38 Kathleen Conti R 17%
CO State House-42 Rhonda Fields D 92%
CO State House-43 Frank McNulty R 33%
CO State House-44 Chris Holbert R 25%
CO State House-45 Carole Murray R 33%
CO State House-51 Brian DelGrosso R 25%
CO State House-53 Randy Fischer D 100%
CO State House-55 Ray Scott R 33%
CO State House-56 Kevin Priola R 33%
CO State House-58 Don Coram R 17%
CO State House-61 Millie Hamner D 100%
CO State House-62 Ed Vigil D 92%
CO State House-65 Jerry Sonnenberg R 25%
CO State Senate-1 Greg Brophy R 40%
CO State Senate-2 Kevin Grantham R 20%
CO State Senate-4 Mark Scheffel R 40%
CO State Senate-5 Gail Schwartz D 100%
CO State Senate-6 Ellen Roberts R 80%
CO State Senate-7 Steven King R 60%
CO State Senate-8 Randy Baumgardner R 25%
CO State Senate-9 Kent Lambert R 20%
CO State Senate-12 Bill Cadman R 20%
CO State Senate-13 Scott Renfroe R 20%
CO State Senate-14 John Kefalas D 100%
CO State Senate-15 Kevin Lundberg R 20%
CO State Senate-16 Jeanne Nicholson D 100%
CO State Senate-17 Matt Jones D 100%
CO State Senate-18 Rollie Heath II D 100%
CO State Senate-20 Cheri Jahn D 100%
CO State Senate-22 Andy Kerr D 100%
CO State Senate-24 Lois Tochtrop D 100%
CO State Senate-25 Mary Hodge D 80%
CO State Senate-26 Linda Newell D 100%
CO State Senate-27 David Balmer R 25%
CO State Senate-28 Nancy Todd D 100%
CO State Senate-29 Morgan Carroll D 100%
CO State Senate-30 Ted Harvey R 40%
CO State Senate-31 Pat Steadman D 100%
CO State Senate-32 Irene Aguilar D 100%
CO State Senate-33 Mike Johnston D 100%
CO State Senate-34 Lucia Guzman D 100%
CO Council Member-3 Keith King R 40%
CO Public Utilities Commissioner Glenn Vaad R 45%
CO Commissioner-At-Large Deb Gardner N/A 100%
Cindy Acree 25%
Bob Bacon 100%
Mark Barker 33%
Jon Becker 33%
Donald Beezley 17%
Betty Boyd 100%
Laura Bradford 33%
J. Brown 33%
Edward Casso 100%
Joyce Foster 100%
Angela Giron 100%
Evie Hudak 100%
James Kerr 33%
Mike Kopp 60%
Claire Levy 92%
Larry Liston 45%
Marsha Looper 33%
Thomas Massey, Jr. 33%
Wes McKinley 67%
Joe Miklosi 100%
Shawn Mitchell 40%
John Morse 100%
B.J. Nikkel 33%
Sal Pace 92%
Robert Ramirez 17%
James Riesberg 100%
Brandon Shaffer 100%
Judy Solano 100%
John Soper 100%
Nancy Spence 60%
Kenneth Guy Summers 33%
Keith Swerdfeger 33%
Jean White 40%
Suzanne Williams 100%
Roger Wilson 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.