Rating Group: Colorado Conservation Voters

2009 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office Name Party Rating
CO U.S. House-3 Scott Tipton R 23%
CO U.S. House-4 Cory Gardner R 23%
CO State House-1 Jeanne Labuda D 92%
CO State House-2 Mark Ferrandino D 92%
CO State House-3 Daniel Kagan D 100%
CO State House-6 Lois Court D 100%
CO State House-8 Beth McCann D 100%
CO State House-10 Dickey Lee Hullinghorst D 100%
CO State House-15 Mark Waller R 23%
CO State House-19 Amy Stephens R 23%
CO State House-20 Bob Gardner R 31%
CO State House-24 Sue Schafer D 100%
CO State House-25 Cheri Gerou R 31%
CO State House-33 Dianne Primavera D 92%
CO State House-35 Cherylin Peniston D 100%
CO State House-36 Su Ryden D 100%
CO State House-37 Spencer Swalm R 8%
CO State House-43 Frank McNulty R 31%
CO State House-45 Carole Murray R 23%
CO State House-53 Randy Fischer D 100%
CO State House-56 Kevin Priola R 58%
CO State House-62 Ed Vigil D 100%
CO State House-65 Jerry Sonnenberg R 8%
CO State Senate-1 Greg Brophy R 15%
CO State Senate-4 Mark Scheffel R 8%
CO State Senate-5 Gail Schwartz D 100%
CO State Senate-6 Ellen Roberts R 46%
CO State Senate-7 Steven King R 31%
CO State Senate-8 Randy Baumgardner R 31%
CO State Senate-9 Kent Lambert R 15%
CO State Senate-12 Bill Cadman R 0%
CO State Senate-13 Scott Renfroe R 0%
CO State Senate-14 John Kefalas D 100%
CO State Senate-15 Kevin Lundberg R 8%
CO State Senate-18 Rollie Heath II D 100%
CO State Senate-22 Andy Kerr D 100%
CO State Senate-24 Lois Tochtrop D 85%
CO State Senate-25 Mary Hodge D 92%
CO State Senate-26 Linda Newell D 100%
CO State Senate-27 David Balmer R 38%
CO State Senate-28 Nancy Todd D 100%
CO State Senate-29 Morgan Carroll D 100%
CO State Senate-30 Ted Harvey R 8%
CO Council Member-1 Susan Shepherd 92%
CO Council Member-3 Keith King R 15%
CO Commissioner-2 Liane McFadyen D 100%
CO Commissioner-At-Large Dan Gibbs D 100%
Cindy Acree 15%
Dennis Apuan 100%
Bob Bacon 100%
Debbie Benefield 100%
Betty Boyd 100%
Laura Bradford 23%
Terrance Carroll 100%
Edward Casso 92%
Kathleen Curry 92%
Joyce Foster 92%
K. Jerry Frangas 100%
Sara Gagliardi 92%
Gwyn Green 100%
Peter Groff 100%
Evie Hudak 100%
James Isgar 92%
Joel Judd 92%
Maryanne Keller 100%
James Kerr 15%
Kenneth Kester 67%
Mike Kopp 25%
Claire Levy 100%
Larry Liston 23%
Marsha Looper 31%
Don Marostica 46%
Thomas Massey, Jr. 38%
Michael May 31%
Anne McGihon 100%
Wes McKinley 54%
Michael Merrifield 100%
Karen Middleton 100%
Joe Miklosi 100%
Shawn Mitchell 22%
John Morse 100%
B.J. Nikkel 8%
Sal Pace 100%
Joshua Penry 46%
John Pommer 100%
Joe Rice 100%
James Riesberg 92%
Chris Romer 100%
Christine Scanlan 100%
David Schultheis 0%
Brandon Shaffer 92%
Judy Solano 92%
John Soper 85%
Nancy Spence 45%
Kenneth Guy Summers 23%
Abel Tapia 100%
Glenn Vaad 38%
Jennifer Veiga 100%
Paul Weissmann 69%
Albert White 46%
Suzanne Williams 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.