or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: USA Engage

2011-2012 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Gary Ackerman 75%
Sandy Adams 50%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 38%
Todd Akin 50%
Rodney Alexander 75%
Jason Altmire 25%
Rob Andrews 38%
Steve Austria 63%
Joe Baca, Sr. 38%
Roscoe Bartlett 75%
Charlie Bass 63%
Max Baucus 63%
Rick Berg 75%
Shelley Berkley 38%
Howard Berman 63%
Judy Biggert 75%
Brian Bilbray 75%
Jeff Bingaman 63%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 75%
Mary Bono Mack 63%
Dan Boren 63%
Leonard Boswell 25%
Scott Brown 88%
Ann Marie Buerkle 63%
Dan Burton 63%
Francisco Canseco 63%
Dennis Cardoza 63%
Russ Carnahan 38%
Ben Chandler III 38%
Hansen Clarke 38%
Kent Conrad 63%
Jerry Costello 38%
Chip Cravaack 75%
Mark Critz 38%
Geoff Davis 75%
James DeMint 75%
Norm Dicks 75%
Robert Dold 88%
David Dreier 75%
Jo Ann Emerson 75%
Bob Filner 13%
Barney Frank 38%
Elton Gallegly 75%
Charlie Gonzalez 75%
Frank Guinta 63%
Nan Hayworth 75%
Wally Herger, Jr. 63%
Maurice Hinchey 38%
Kathy Hochul 25%
Thomas Holden 38%
Kay Hutchison 88%
Daniel Inouye 63%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 25%
Tim Johnson 63%
Dale Kildee 38%
Larry Kissell 25%
Herb Kohl 75%
Dennis Kucinich 38%
Jon Kyl 75%
Jeff Landry 50%
Steve LaTourette 38%
Frank Lautenberg 75%
Jerry Lewis 38%
Joe Lieberman 75%
Dick Lugar 100%
Dan Lungren 75%
Connie Mack IV 63%
Don Manzullo 63%
Thaddeus McCotter 75%
Brad Miller 38%
Sue Myrick 63%
Ben Nelson 63%
John Olver 63%
Ron Paul 0%
Donald Payne 25%
Todd Platts 63%
Ben Quayle 50%
Denny Rehberg 75%
Silvestre Reyes 38%
Laura Richardson 38%
David Rivera 75%
Mike Ross 63%
Steve Rothman 50%
Bobby Schilling 75%
Jean Schmidt 50%
Heath Shuler 25%
Olympia Snowe 63%
Pete Stark 50%
Cliff Stearns 50%
John Sullivan 50%
Betty Sutton 25%
Ed Towns 25%
Bob Turner 75%
Joe Walsh 63%
Mel Watt 50%
Jim Webb, Jr. 88%
Allen West 50%
Lynn Woolsey 50%
Bill Young 50%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 38%
AZ U.S. House 2 Ron Barber Democratic 0%
GA U.S. House 12 John Barrow Democratic 25%
CA U.S. House 37 Karen Bass Democratic 38%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 63%
AK U.S. Senate Jr Mark Begich Democratic 38%
CO U.S. Senate Jr Michael Bennet Democratic 63%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 38%
NY U.S. House 1 Tim Bishop Democratic 38%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 75%
CT U.S. Senate Sr Richard Blumenthal Democratic 50%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 38%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 38%
IA U.S. House 1 Bruce Braley Democratic 38%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 38%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 50%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 38%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 75%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 38%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 38%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 38%
DE U.S. House At-Large John Carney, Jr. Democratic 50%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 88%
IN U.S. House 7 André Carson Democratic 38%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 50%
FL U.S. House 14 Kathy Castor Democratic 75%
CA U.S. House 27 Judy Chu Democratic 38%
RI U.S. House 1 David Cicilline Democratic 38%
NY U.S. House 9 Yvette Clarke Democratic 38%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 38%
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 38%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 63%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 25%
VA U.S. House 11 Gerry Connolly Democratic 75%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 38%
DE U.S. Senate Jr Chris Coons Democratic 75%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 63%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 75%
CT U.S. House 2 Joe Courtney Democratic 38%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 75%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 63%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 38%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 75%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 50%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 25%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 63%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 38%
FL U.S. House 21 Ted Deutch Democratic 38%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 38%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 50%
IN U.S. Senate Jr Joe Donnelly, Sr. Democratic 13%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 38%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 75%
MD U.S. House 4 Donna Edwards Democratic 38%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 63%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 63%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 63%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 50%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 75%
OH U.S. House 11 Marcia Fudge Democratic 38%
CA U.S. House 3 John Garamendi Democratic 25%
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic 38%
TX U.S. House 9 Al Green Democratic 38%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 25%
AZ U.S. House 3 Raúl Grijalva Democratic 38%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutierrez Democratic 38%
NC U.S. Senate Jr Kay Hagan Democratic 38%
CA U.S. House 44 Janice Hahn Democratic 38%
HI U.S. House 1 Colleen Hanabusa Democratic 50%
IA U.S. Senate Jr Tom Harkin Democratic 25%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 38%
NM U.S. Senate Jr Martin Heinrich Democratic 38%
NY U.S. House 26 Brian Higgins Democratic 38%
CT U.S. House 4 Jim Himes Democratic 63%
TX U.S. House 15 Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. Democratic 63%
HI U.S. Senate Jr Mazie Hirono Democratic 38%
NJ U.S. House 12 Rush Holt, Jr. Democratic 38%
CA U.S. House 17 Mike Honda Democratic 38%
MD U.S. House 5 Steny Hoyer Democratic 75%
WA Governor Jay Inslee Democratic 63%
NY U.S. House 3 Steve Israel Democratic 38%
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic 38%
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic 63%
GA U.S. House 4 Hank Johnson, Jr. Democratic 38%
SD U.S. Senate Sr Timothy Johnson Democratic 88%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 38%
MA U.S. House 9 Bill Keating Democratic 38%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry Democratic 63%
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic 63%
LA U.S. Senate Sr Mary Landrieu Democratic 63%
RI U.S. House 2 Jim Langevin Democratic 38%
WA U.S. House 2 Rick Larsen Democratic 75%
CT U.S. House 1 John Larson Democratic 63%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 50%
CA U.S. House 13 Barbara Lee Democratic 50%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Carl Levin Democratic 50%
MI U.S. House 9 Sandy Levin Democratic 63%
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic 63%
IL U.S. House 3 Daniel Lipinski Democratic 25%
IA U.S. House 2 Dave Loebsack Democratic 38%
CA U.S. House 19 Zoe Lofgren Democratic 38%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top