or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Maine League of Conservation Voters

2007-2008 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
ME State House 2 Charles Theriault Democratic 80%
ME State House 3 Bernard Ayotte Republican 30%
ME State House 12 Jeffery Gifford Republican 30%
ME State House 27 Peter Johnson Republican 40%
ME State House 28 Dean Cray Republican 60%
ME State House 55 H. David Cotta Republican 60%
ME State House 61 W. Bruce MacDonald Democratic 90%
ME State House 63 Charles Priest Democratic 100%
ME State House 67 Seth Berry Democratic 90%
ME State House 68 Michael Beaulieu Republican 90%
ME State House 72 Michael Carey Democratic 100%
ME State House 74 Margaret Rotundo Democratic 100%
ME State House 79 Sharon Treat Democratic 100%
ME State House 81 L. Gary Knight Republican 60%
ME State House 93 Sheryl Briggs Democratic 100%
ME State House 94 Teresea Hayes Democratic 90%
ME State House 124 Bryan Kaenrath Democratic 70%
ME State House 125 Ann Peoples Democratic 90%
ME State House 133 Barry Hobbins Democratic 83%
ME State House 135 Paulette Beaudoin Democratic 90%
ME State House 137 Alan Casavant Democratic 90%
ME State House 138 James Campbell, Sr. Unaffiliated 80%
ME State House 142 Andrea Boland Democratic 90%
ME State House 147 Kathleen Chase Republican 60%
ME State House 150 Windol Weaver Republican 80%
ME State Senate 1 Dawn Hill Democratic 90%
ME State Senate 3 John Tuttle, Jr. Democratic 90%
ME State Senate 5 Linda Valentino Democratic 90%
ME State Senate 9 Anne Haskell Democratic 60%
ME State Senate 12 Gary Plummer Republican 80%
ME State Senate 13 James Hamper Republican 70%
ME State Senate 18 Thomas Saviello Republican 78%
ME State Senate 21 Patrick Flood Republican 70%
ME State Senate 22 Edward Mazurek Democratic 80%
ME State Senate 23 Mike Thibodeau Republican 60%
ME State Senate 27 Douglas Thomas Republican 50%
ME State Senate 29 David Burns Republican 100%
ME State Senate 30 Emily Ann Cain Democratic 90%
ME State Senate 34 Roger Sherman Republican 67%
ME Commissioner of Administrative and Financial Services Sawin Millett, Jr. No Party Affiliation 80%
ME Councilor At-Large Jon Hinck Democratic 100%
Herbert Adams 90%
Susan Austin 80%
Philip Bartlett II 83%
Stephen Beaudette 90%
Richard Blanchard 70%
Peter Bowman 83%
Joseph Brannigan 67%
William Browne 80%
Bruce Bryant 83%
Mark Bryant 100%
Richard Cebra 70%
Herbert Clark 60%
Richard Cleary 80%
Gary Connor 60%
Jonathan Courtney 67%
Philip Curtis 40%
Dennis Damon 83%
Bill Diamond 83%
Cynthia Dill 60%
Timothy Driscoll 100%
Robert Duchesne 100%
Robert Eaton 100%
Jane Eberle 100%
Peter Edgecomb 70%
Edward Finch 90%
Stacey Fitts 70%
Kenneth Fletcher 80%
Patsy Garside Crockett 90%
Jayne Crosby Giles 70%
Walter Gooley 83%
Christian Greeley 70%
Stephen Hanley 90%
Charles Harlow 90%
David Hastings III 67%
George Hogan 80%
Patricia Jones 100%
Henry Joy 20%
Sarah Lewin 70%
Lisa Marraché 83%
John Martin 100%
Earle McCormick 83%
Howard McFadden 30%
Jonathan McKane 80%
Everett McLeod, Sr. 30%
Elizabeth Miller 100%
S. Peter Mills 100%
Elizabeth Mitchell 100%
Joan Nass 70%
Richard Nass 67%
John Nutting VII 83%
Peggy Pendleton 80%
Leila Percy 90%
Anne Perry 90%
Joseph Perry 83%
Wendy Pieh 90%
Donald Pilon 90%
Wright Pinkham, Sr. 70%
John Piotti 100%
Debra Plowman 83%
Benjamin Pratt 60%
Kerri Prescott 80%
Kevin Raye 83%
David Richardson 90%
Wesley Richardson 90%
John Robinson 50%
Kim Rosen 80%
Richard Rosen 67%
Ralph Sarty, Jr. 80%
M. Schatz 100%
Elizabeth Schneider 83%
Larry Sirois 90%
Douglas Smith 50%
Nancy Smith 80%
Meredith Strang Burgess 80%
Nancy Sullivan 83%
Patricia Sutherland 100%
Richard Sykes 80%
Joshua Tardy 70%
Pamela Trinward 80%
Richard Wagner 100%
Thomas Watson 80%
David Webster 90%
Carol Weston 83%
Walter Wheeler, Sr. 90%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top