Rating Group: Commonwealth Foundation

2003-2004 Positions on Conservative Issues

State Office Name Party Rating
PA U.S. House-15 Charlie Dent R 0%
PA Lieutenant Governor Mike Stack III D 0%
PA State House-2 Florindo Fabrizio D 0%
PA State House-9 Chris Sainato D 0%
PA State House-12 Daryl Metcalfe R 0%
PA State House-18 Gene DiGirolamo R 0%
PA State House-19 Jake Wheatley, Jr. D 0%
PA State House-23 Dan Frankel D 0%
PA State House-25 Joseph Markosek D 0%
PA State House-26 Timothy Hennessey R 0%
PA State House-28 Mike Turzai R 0%
PA State House-29 Bernie O'Neill R 0%
PA State House-32 Tony DeLuca, Jr. D 0%
PA State House-33 Frank Dermody D 0%
PA State House-34 Paul Costa D 0%
PA State House-35 Marc Gergely D 0%
PA State House-36 Harry Readshaw III D 0%
PA State House-40 John Maher R 0%
PA State House-44 Mark Mustio R 0%
PA State House-45 Nick Kotik D 0%
PA State House-47 Keith Gillespie R 0%
PA State House-49 Peter Daley II D 0%
PA State House-53 Robert Godshall R 0%
PA State House-55 Joseph Petrarca, Jr. D 0%
PA State House-58 Ted Harhai D 0%
PA State House-61 Kate Harper R 0%
PA State House-62 Dave Reed R 0%
PA State House-67 Martin Causer R 0%
PA State House-68 Matthew Baker R 0%
PA State House-76 Michael Hanna, Sr. D 0%
PA State House-82 C. Adam Harris R 0%
PA State House-94 Stanley Saylor R 0%
PA State House-96 P. Michael Sturla D 0%
PA State House-98 David Hickernell R 0%
PA State House-101 Mauree Gingrich R 0%
PA State House-105 Ronald Marsico R 0%
PA State House-106 John Payne R 0%
PA State House-109 David Millard R 0%
PA State House-110 Tina Pickett R 0%
PA State House-111 Sandra Major R 0%
PA State House-123 Neal Goodman D 0%
PA State House-127 Thomas Caltagirone D 0%
PA State House-135 Steve Samuelson D 0%
PA State House-136 Robert Freeman D 0%
PA State House-144 Katharine Watson R 0%
PA State House-158 Chris Ross R 0%
PA State House-159 Thaddeus Kirkland D 0%
PA State House-160 Steve Barrar R 0%
PA State House-165 William Adolph, Jr. R 0%
PA State House-166 Gregory Vitali D 0%
PA State House-171 Kerry Benninghoff R 0%
PA State House-177 John Taylor R 0%
PA State House-178 Scott Petri R 0%
PA State House-180 Angel Cruz D 0%
PA State House-181 W. Thomas D 0%
PA State House-183 Julie Harhart R 0%
PA State House-184 William Keller D 0%
PA State House-188 James Roebuck, Jr. D 0%
PA State House-198 Rosita Youngblood D 0%
PA State House-202 Mark Cohen D 0%
PA State House-203 Dwight Evans D 0%
PA State Senate-2 Tina Tartaglione D 0%
PA State Senate-3 Shirley Kitchen D 0%
PA State Senate-6 Robert Tomlinson R 0%
PA State Senate-7 Vincent Hughes D 0%
PA State Senate-8 Anthony Williams D 0%
PA State Senate-9 Thomas Killion R 0%
PA State Senate-10 Charles McIlhinney, Jr. R 0%
PA State Senate-12 Stewart Greenleaf R 0%
PA State Senate-14 John Yudichak D 0%
PA State Senate-16 Pat Browne R 0%
PA State Senate-17 Daylin Leach D 0%
PA State Senate-18 Lisa Boscola D 0%
PA State Senate-21 Scott Hutchinson R 0%
PA State Senate-25 Joe Scarnati III R 0%
PA State Senate-27 John Gordner R 0%
PA State Senate-29 Dave Argall R 0%
PA State Senate-31 Patricia Vance R 0%
PA State Senate-34 Jake Corman III R 0%
PA State Senate-35 John Wozniak D 0%
PA State Senate-40 Mario Scavello R 0%
PA State Senate-41 Donald White R 0%
PA State Senate-43 Jay Costa, Jr. D 0%
PA State Senate-44 John Rafferty, Jr. R 0%
PA Mayor-At-Large Tony DeLuca, Jr. 0%
PA Mayor-At-Large Thaddeus Kirkland D 0%
PA Council Member-At-Large Mario Civera, Jr. R 0%
PA Commissioner-At-Large Edward Staback D 0%
PA Commissioner-At-Large Jim Wansacz D 0%
Bob Allen 0%
Gibson Armstrong 0%
Gibson Armstrong 0%
Roy Baldwin 0%
Ellen Bard 0%
Bob Bastian 0%
Linda Bebko-Jones 0%
Fred Belardi 0%
Robert Belfanti, Jr. 0%
Vincent Biancucci 0%
Jerry Birmelin 0%
Louise Williams Bishop 0%
Kevin Blaum 0%
Scott Boyd 0%
David Brightbill 0%
Raymond Bunt, Jr. 0%
Alan Butkovitz 0%
Ronald Buxton 0%
Steven Cappelli 0%
James Casorio, Jr. 0%
Gaynor Cawley 0%
Paul Clymer 0%
Jeff Coleman 0%
Joe Conti 0%
Susan Cornell 0%
Thomas Corrigan, Sr. 0%
Jeffrey Coy 0%
Jacqueline Crahalla 0%
Thomas Creighton 0%
Lawrence Curry 0%
Mary Ann Dailey 0%
Craig Dally 0%
Gordon Denlinger 0%
H. William DeWeese 0%
Michael Diven 0%
Robert Donatucci 0%
Todd Eachus 0%
Jane Earll 0%
Allan Egolf 0%
Edwin Erickson 0%
John Evans 0%
Russell Fairchild 0%
Brett Feese 0%
Jim Ferlo 0%
John Fichter 0%
Patrick Elvin Fleagle 0%
Robert Flick 0%
Teresa Forcier 0%
Vincent Fumo 0%
William Gabig 0%
Thomas Gannon 0%
Richard Geist 0%
Camille George 0%
Matthew Good 0%
Richard Grucela 0%
Michael Gruitza 0%
Jeffrey Earl Habay 0%
Gary Haluska 0%
George Hasay 0%
Lynn Herman 0%
Arthur Hershey 0%
Dick Hess 0%
Michael Horsey 0%
Harold James 0%
Babette Josephs 0%
Robert Jubelirer 0%
Richard Kasunic 0%
George Kenney, Jr. 0%
Allen Kukovich 0%
Frank LaGrotta 0%
Susan Laughlin 0%
Gerald LaValle 0%
Marie Lederer 0%
Dennis Leh 0%
Charles Lemmond, Jr. 0%
Victor John Lescovitz 0%
David Levdansky 0%
Kelly Lewis 0%
Sean Logan 0%
Jim Lynch 0%
Beverly Mackereth 0%
Roger Madigan 0%
Stephen Maitland 0%
Kathy Manderino 0%
Jennifer Mann 0%
Keith McCall 0%
Michael McGeehan 0%
Eugene McGill 0%
Fred McIlhattan 0%
Mark Steven McNaughton 0%
Anthony Melio 0%
Robert Mellow 0%
Nicholas Micozzie 0%
Ron Miller 0%
Sheila Miller 0%
Harold Mowery Jr. 0%
Phyllis Mundy 0%
Raphael Musto 0%
John Myers 0%
Jerry Nailor 0%
Steven Nickol 0%
Dennis O'Brien 0%
Frank Oliver, Sr. 0%
Michael O'Pake 0%
Jane Clare Orie 0%
John Pallone 0%
John Perzel 0%
Thomas Petrone 0%
Merle Phillips 0%
Jeffrey Piccola 0%
Dominic Pileggi 0%
John Pippy 0%
Frank Pistella 0%
Joseph Preston, Jr. 0%
Terry Punt 0%
Ronald Raymond 0%
Douglas Reichley 0%
James Rhoades 0%
William Rieger 0%
Robert Robbins 0%
Lawrence Roberts 0%
Samuel Rohrer 0%
T.J. Rooney 0%
Carole Rubley 0%
Kenneth Ruffing 0%
Dante Santoni, Jr. 0%
Larry Sather 0%
Curt Schroder 0%
Allyson Schwartz 0%
Thomas Scrimenti 0%
Paul Semmel 0%
James Shaner 0%
Bruce Smith 0%
Samuel Smith 0%
Timothy Solobay 0%
Jess Stairs 0%
David Steil 0%
Jerry Stern 0%
Stephen Stetler 0%
Dick Stevenson 0%
Thomas Stevenson 0%
J. Barry Stout 0%
Dan Surra 0%
Thomas Tangretti 0%
Elinor Taylor 0%
Robert Thompson 0%
Thomas Tigue 0%
Guy Travaglio, Jr. 0%
Katie True 0%
Michael Veon 0%
Jack Wagner 0%
Don Walko 0%
LeAnna Washington 0%
Ronald Waters 0%
Michael Waugh 0%
Melissa Murphy Weber 0%
Noah Wenger 0%
Mary Jo White 0%
Constance Williams 0%
Jewell Williams 0%
Rod Wilt 0%
Edward Wojnaroski, Sr. 0%
Rob Wonderling 0%
Matthew Wright 0%
Thomas Yewcic 0%
Peter Zug 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.