Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2010 Positions on Gun Rights

Issues: Guns
State Office Name Party Rating
OK U.S. Senate-Jr Thomas Coburn R A
OK U.S. House-3 Frank Lucas R A
OK U.S. House-4 Tom Cole R A
OK U.S. House-5 James Lankford R A
OK Governor Mary Fallin R A
OK Lieutenant Governor Todd Lamb R A
OK State House-2 John Bennett R A-
OK State House-3 James Lockhart D A-
OK State House-4 Mike Brown D A-
OK State House-5 Doug Cox R B
OK State House-6 Chuck Hoskin D B+
OK State House-7 Larry Glenn D B+
OK State House-8 Ben Sherrer D B
OK State House-9 Marty Quinn R A
OK State House-10 Steve Martin R A
OK State House-11 Earl Sears R A
OK State House-12 Wade Rousselot D A
OK State House-13 Jerry McPeak D B+
OK State House-15 Ed Cannaday D B+
OK State House-16 Jerry Shoemake D B
OK State House-17 Brian Renegar D A-
OK State House-18 Donnie Condit D B-
OK State House-19 R. C. Pruett D A-
OK State House-21 Dustin Roberts R B-
OK State House-24 Steve Kouplen D A-
OK State House-25 Todd Thomsen R A-
OK State House-27 Josh Cockroft R A
OK State House-28 Tom Newell R A
OK State House-29 Skye McNiel R A
OK State House-30 Mark McCullough R A
OK State House-31 Jason Murphey R A+
OK State House-33 Lee Denney R A-
OK State House-34 Cory Williams D A-
OK State House-35 Dennis Casey R A
OK State House-36 Sean Roberts R A
OK State House-37 Steve Vaughan R A-
OK State House-38 Dale DeWitt R B+
OK State House-39 Marian Cooksey R A
OK State House-40 Mike Jackson R A-
OK State House-41 John Enns R A
OK State House-42 Lisa Billy R A-
OK State House-43 Colby Schwartz R A
OK State House-45 Aaron Stiles R A
OK State House-46 Scott Martin R A
OK State House-47 Leslie Osborn R A
OK State House-48 Pat Ownbey R B+
OK State House-49 Tommy Hardin R A-
OK State House-50 Dennis Johnson R A
OK State House-52 Charles Ortega R A
OK State House-54 Paul Wesselhoft R A
OK State House-55 Todd Russ R A
OK State House-57 Harold Wright R A-
OK State House-58 Jeff Hickman R A-
OK State House-59 Mike Sanders R A
OK State House-61 Gus Blackwell R A
OK State House-62 TW Shannon R A
OK State House-63 Don Armes R A
OK State House-64 Ann Coody R B+
OK State House-65 Joe Dorman D A+
OK State House-66 Jadine Nollan R A
OK State House-67 Pam Peterson R A
OK State House-68 Glen Mulready R A
OK State House-69 Fred Jordan R A
OK State House-72 Seneca Scott D A-
OK State House-74 David Derby R A
OK State House-75 Dan Kirby R B+
OK State House-76 David Brumbaugh R A
OK State House-77 Eric Proctor D A+
OK State House-78 Jeannie McDaniel D C
OK State House-79 Weldon Watson R A
OK State House-80 Mike Ritze R A-
OK State House-81 Randy Grau R A
OK State House-83 Randy McDaniel R A-
OK State House-84 Sally Kern R A
OK State House-85 David Dank R A
OK State House-87 Jason Nelson R B+
OK State House-89 Rebecca Hamilton D B
OK State House-91 Mike Reynolds R A
OK State House-92 Richard Morrissette D B-
OK State House-93 Mike Christian R A
OK State House-94 Scott Inman D A
OK State House-95 Charles Joyner R A
OK State House-96 Lewis Moore R A
OK State House-97 Mike Shelton D D
OK State House-98 John Trebilcock R A
OK State House-99 Anastasia Pittman D F
OK State House-100 Elise Hall R A
OK State House-101 Gary Banz R A-
OK State Senate-2 Sean Burrage D A-
OK State Senate-4 Mark Allen R A-
OK State Senate-6 Josh Brecheen R A
OK State Senate-8 Roger Ballenger D A
OK State Senate-10 Eddie Fields R A
OK State Senate-11 Jabar Shumate D D+
OK State Senate-12 Brian Bingman R A-
OK State Senate-14 Frank Simpson R A
OK State Senate-16 John Sparks D A
OK State Senate-18 Kim David R A
OK State Senate-22 Rob Johnson R A
OK State Senate-24 Anthony Sykes R A+
OK State Senate-26 Tom Ivester D A
OK State Senate-28 Harry Coates, Jr. R A-
OK State Senate-30 David Holt R A
OK State Senate-32 Randy Bass D A-
OK State Senate-36 Bill Brown R A
OK State Senate-38 Mike Schulz R A-
OK State Senate-40 Cliff Branan R A-
OK State Senate-42 Cliff Aldridge R A
OK State Senate-44 Ralph Shortey R A
OK State Senate-46 Al McAffrey D B+
OK State Senate-48 Constance Johnson D C-
OK Attorney General Scott Pruitt R A
OK Commissioner-3 Ron Peters R A
OK Treasurer Ken Miller R A
Janice Aldridge A
Jari Askins A-
Dennis Bailey A
Dominique Block A
Dan Boren A
Neil Brannon A
Greg Brown B-
Nick Brown A
Samson Buck A-
Allie Burgin A
Kyle Burmeier C-
Dale Christenson A-
Wallace Collins B+
Amy Corley A
Kenneth Corn A
Kyle Coulter A
Billy Coyle A
Rex Duncan A+
Rodger Ensign A
Rusty Farley A
George Faught A
Jay Paul Gumm A+
Wes Hilliard A-
Corey Holland A
Kent Hunt A
John Husted A
Joshua Jantz A
Mike Kelly A
Charles Key A
Johnny Laudermilk C-
Guy Liebmann A-
Ken Luttrell A
Roger Mattox A
Molly McKay A
Danny Morgan A-
David Myers A-
Dave Narcomey D
Sharon Parker A-
Paul Parrott B
Eli Potts A-
Randall Reese B
Andrew Rice B+
Phil Richardson A-
Paul Roan B+
Frankie Robbins A
Randy Rose A-
Ryan Smith B+
Glen Bud Smithson A
Kris Steele A-
Dan Sullivan A
John Sullivan A
Randy Terrill A+
Charles Thompson A
Dwayne Thompson A-
Micah Thompson A-
Sue Tibbs A+
Purcy Walker B+
Seth Watkins A

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.