State Office Name Party Rating
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 100%
Wayne Allard 0%
George Allen 0%
Max Baucus 50%
Evan Bayh 100%
Bob Bennett 0%
Jeff Bingaman 100%
Kit Bond 0%
John Breaux 0%
Jim Bunning 0%
Conrad Burns 0%
Robert Byrd 100%
Ben Campbell 0%
Jean Carnahan 100%
Lincoln Chafee 100%
Joseph Maxwell Cleland 100%
Hillary Clinton 100%
Kent Conrad 100%
Jon Corzine 100%
Larry Craig 0%
Thomas Daschle 100%
Chris Dodd 100%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 50%
Byron Dorgan 100%
John Edwards 100%
John Ensign 0%
Russ Feingold 100%
Peter Fitzgerald 100%
William Frist 0%
Daniel Graham 100%
William Phillip Gramm 0%
Judd Gregg 0%
Charles Hagel 0%
Tom Harkin 100%
Jesse Helms 0%
Ernest Hollings 0%
Y. Tim Hutchinson 50%
Kay Hutchison 0%
Daniel Inouye 100%
James Merrill Jeffords 100%
Timothy Johnson 100%
Edward Kennedy, Sr. 100%
Herb Kohl 100%
Jon Kyl 0%
Mary Landrieu 100%
Carl Levin 100%
Joe Lieberman 100%
Blanche Lincoln 50%
Trent Lott, Sr. 0%
Dick Lugar 100%
Zell Bryan Miller 100%
Frank Murkowski 0%
Ben Nelson 0%
Don Nickles 0%
Jay Rockefeller IV 100%
Rick Santorum 0%
Paul Sarbanes 100%
Gordon Smith 0%
Bob Smith 0%
Olympia Snowe 100%
Arlen Specter 100%
Ted Stevens 50%
Craig Thomas 0%
Fred Thompson 100%
Strom Thurmond 0%
Robert Torricelli 50%
George Voinovich 0%
John Warner 0%
Paul Wellstone 100%
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. D 100%
CA U.S. Senate-Jr Barbara Boxer D 100%
WA U.S. Senate-Jr Maria Cantwell D 100%
DE U.S. Senate-Sr Tom Carper D 100%
IL U.S. Senate-Sr Dick Durbin D 100%
CA U.S. Senate-Sr Dianne Feinstein D 100%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry D 100%
VT U.S. Senate-Sr Patrick Leahy D 100%
MD U.S. Senate-Sr Barbara Mikulski D 100%
WA U.S. Senate-Sr Patty Murray D 100%
FL U.S. Senate-Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. D 100%
RI U.S. Senate-Sr Jack Reed D 100%
NV U.S. Senate-Sr Harry Reid D 100%
NY U.S. Senate-Sr Chuck Schumer D 100%
MI U.S. Senate-Sr Debbie Stabenow D 100%
OR U.S. Senate-Sr Ron Wyden D 100%
MN Governor Mark Dayton DFL 100%
KS Governor Sam Brownback R 50%
MS U.S. Senate-Sr Thad Cochran R 100%
ME U.S. Senate-Sr Susan Collins R 100%
ID U.S. Senate-Sr Mike Crapo R 0%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine R 50%
WY U.S. Senate-Sr Mike Enzi R 0%
IA U.S. Senate-Sr Chuck Grassley R 0%
UT U.S. Senate-Sr Orrin Hatch R 0%
OK U.S. Senate-Sr Jim Inhofe R 0%
AZ U.S. Senate-Sr John McCain III R 100%
KY U.S. Senate-Sr Mitch McConnell R 0%
KS U.S. Senate-Sr Pat Roberts R 0%
AL U.S. Senate-Jr Jeff Sessions III R 0%
AL U.S. Senate-Sr Richard Shelby R 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.