or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Federation of Independent Business

2011 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Gary Ackerman 0%
Sandy Adams 100%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 22%
Todd Akin 100%
Rodney Alexander 100%
Jason Altmire 63%
Rob Andrews 9%
Steve Austria 100%
Joe Baca, Sr. 30%
Roscoe Bartlett 100%
Charlie Bass 100%
Max Baucus 55%
Rick Berg 100%
Shelley Berkley 9%
Howard Berman 0%
Judy Biggert 90%
Brian Bilbray 100%
Jeff Bingaman 44%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 100%
Mary Bono Mack 100%
Dan Boren 100%
Leonard Boswell 54%
Scott Brown 100%
Ann Marie Buerkle 100%
Dan Burton 100%
Francisco Canseco 100%
Dennis Cardoza 50%
Russ Carnahan 10%
Ben Chandler III 54%
Hansen Clarke 0%
Kent Conrad 44%
Jerry Costello 36%
Chip Cravaack 100%
Mark Critz 45%
Geoff Davis 100%
James DeMint 88%
Norm Dicks 0%
Robert Dold 90%
David Dreier 90%
Jo Ann Emerson 90%
John Ensign 80%
Bob Filner 0%
Barney Frank 0%
Elton Gallegly 100%
Charlie Gonzalez 9%
Frank Guinta 100%
Jane Harman 0%
Nan Hayworth 90%
Wally Herger, Jr. 100%
Maurice Hinchey 0%
Kathy Hochul 42%
Thomas Holden 54%
Kay Hutchison 100%
Daniel Inouye 12%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 0%
Tim Johnson 81%
Dale Kildee 0%
Larry Kissell 45%
Herb Kohl 50%
Dennis Kucinich 0%
Jon Kyl 100%
Jeff Landry 100%
Steve LaTourette 72%
Frank Lautenberg 22%
Chris Lee 100%
Jerry Lewis 100%
Joe Lieberman 42%
Dick Lugar 100%
Dan Lungren 100%
Connie Mack IV 100%
Don Manzullo 100%
Thaddeus McCotter 90%
Brad Miller 0%
Sue Myrick 100%
Ben Nelson 66%
John Olver 0%
Ron Paul 100%
Donald Payne 0%
Todd Platts 100%
Ben Quayle 100%
Denny Rehberg 100%
Silvestre Reyes 18%
Laura Richardson 9%
David Rivera 100%
Mike Ross 90%
Steve Rothman 0%
Bobby Schilling 100%
Jean Schmidt 90%
Heath Shuler 54%
Olympia Snowe 100%
Pete Stark 0%
Cliff Stearns 100%
John Sullivan 100%
Betty Sutton 9%
Ed Towns 0%
Bob Turner 100%
Joe Walsh 90%
Mel Watt 0%
Jim Webb, Jr. 55%
Anthony Weiner 0%
Allen West 100%
Lynn Woolsey 0%
David Wu 20%
Bill Young 100%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 0%
GA U.S. House 12 John Barrow Democratic 81%
CA U.S. House 37 Karen Bass Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 0%
AK U.S. Senate Jr Mark Begich Democratic 44%
CO U.S. Senate Jr Michael Bennet Democratic 44%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 63%
NY U.S. House 1 Tim Bishop Democratic 9%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 0%
CT U.S. Senate Sr Richard Blumenthal Democratic 44%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 44%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 0%
IA U.S. House 1 Bruce Braley Democratic 22%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 0%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 44%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 10%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 44%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 0%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 0%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 44%
DE U.S. House At-Large John Carney, Jr. Democratic 18%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 33%
IN U.S. House 7 André Carson Democratic 0%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 44%
FL U.S. House 14 Kathy Castor Democratic 10%
CA U.S. House 27 Judy Chu Democratic 0%
RI U.S. House 1 David Cicilline Democratic 9%
NY U.S. House 9 Yvette Clarke Democratic 0%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 0%
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 0%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 0%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 9%
VA U.S. House 11 Gerry Connolly Democratic 9%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 0%
DE U.S. Senate Jr Chris Coons Democratic 44%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 45%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 63%
CT U.S. House 2 Joe Courtney Democratic 9%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 0%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 81%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 0%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 9%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 27%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 0%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 0%
FL U.S. House 21 Ted Deutch Democratic 0%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 0%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 0%
IN U.S. Senate Jr Joe Donnelly, Sr. Democratic 54%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 0%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 22%
MD U.S. House 4 Donna Edwards Democratic 0%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 0%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 0%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 44%
OH U.S. House 11 Marcia Fudge Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 3 John Garamendi Democratic 9%
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic 33%
TX U.S. House 9 Al Green Democratic 18%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 27%
AZ U.S. House 3 Raúl Grijalva Democratic 0%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutierrez Democratic 0%
NC U.S. Senate Jr Kay Hagan Democratic 37%
CA U.S. House 44 Janice Hahn Democratic 0%
HI U.S. House 1 Colleen Hanabusa Democratic 0%
IA U.S. Senate Jr Tom Harkin Democratic 12%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 9%
NM U.S. Senate Jr Martin Heinrich Democratic 9%
NY U.S. House 26 Brian Higgins Democratic 10%
CT U.S. House 4 Jim Himes Democratic 9%
TX U.S. House 15 Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. Democratic 10%
HI U.S. Senate Jr Mazie Hirono Democratic 0%
NJ U.S. House 12 Rush Holt, Jr. Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 17 Mike Honda Democratic 0%
MD U.S. House 5 Steny Hoyer Democratic 0%
WA Governor Jay Inslee Democratic 18%
NY U.S. House 3 Steve Israel Democratic 9%
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic 9%
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic 9%
GA U.S. House 4 Hank Johnson, Jr. Democratic 0%
SD U.S. Senate Sr Timothy Johnson Democratic 44%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 0%
MA U.S. House 9 Bill Keating Democratic 9%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry Democratic 44%
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic 27%
LA U.S. Senate Sr Mary Landrieu Democratic 44%
RI U.S. House 2 Jim Langevin Democratic 9%
WA U.S. House 2 Rick Larsen Democratic 9%
CT U.S. House 1 John Larson Democratic 0%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 25%
CA U.S. House 13 Barbara Lee Democratic 0%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Carl Levin Democratic 22%
MI U.S. House 9 Sandy Levin Democratic 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top