Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Neighborhood Activists Inter-Linked Empowerment Movement

2005 Positions

Issues: Social
State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House 1 Ann Kirkpatrick Democratic 100%
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 100%
AZ State House 7 Albert Hale Democratic 60%
AZ State House 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 0%
AZ State House 15 John Allen Republican 50%
AZ State House 18 Bob Robson Republican 25%
AZ State House 30 Debbie McCune Davis Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 12 Andy Biggs Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 25%
AZ State Senate 18 John McComish Republican 40%
AZ State Senate 21 Rick Murphy Republican 40%
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 25%
AZ State Senate 23 Michele Reagan Republican 40%
AZ State Senate 27 Leah Landrum Taylor Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 29 Steve Gallardo Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 100%
AZ Secretary of State Ken Bennett Republican 60%
AZ Corporation Commission Chairman Bob Stump Republican 25%
AZ Corporation Commissioner Robert Burns Republican 40%
AZ Corporation Commissioner Gary Pierce Republican 25%
AZ Mayor Position 4 Jerry Weiers Republican 40%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jay Tibshraeny Republican 80%
AZ Vice Mayor 2 Jim Waring Republican 40%
AZ Supervisor 1 Peter Rios Democratic 100%
AZ Supervisor 2 Cheryl Chase Republican 67%
AZ Superintendent of Public Instruction John Huppenthal Republican 80%
Amanda Aguirre 100%
Linda Aguirre 100%
Carolyn Allen 80%
Manny Alvarez 80%
Mark Anderson 0%
Marsha Arzberger 60%
Ray Barnes 25%
Timothy Bee 40%
Robert Blendu 20%
Tom Boone 25%
William Brotherton 100%
Jack Brown 100%
Jennifer Burns 50%
Meg Burton Cahill 100%
Robert Cannell 100%
Ted Carpenter 40%
Ken Cheuvront 80%
Ted Downing 100%
Franklin Flake 60%
Jorge Garcia 100%
Martha Garcia 100%
Gabrielle Giffords 100%
Pamela Gorman 25%
Ron Gould 20%
Chuck Gray 40%
Linda Gray 60%
Trish Groe 20%
Jack Harper 20%
Toni Hellon 40%
Pete Hershberger 100%
Steve Huffman 50%
Marilyn Jarrett 20%
Karen Johnson 20%
Russ Jones 60%
Laura Knaperek 25%
Bill Konopnicki 40%
Barbara Leff 40%
Phil Lopes 100%
Linda Lopez 100%
David Lujan 100%
Dean Martin 20%
Lucy Mason 50%
Marian Ann McClure 75%
Nancy McLain 50%
Ben Miranda 100%
Harry Mitchell 100%
John Nelson 33%
Warde Nichols 0%
Tom O'Halleran 75%
Jonathan Paton 50%
Russell Pearce 25%
Thomas Prezelski, Jr. 100%
Doug Quelland 25%
Rebecca Rios 100%
Colette Rosati 25%
David Smith 0%
Victor Soltero 100%
Albert Tom 100%
Stephen Tully 50%
Thayer Verschoor 40%
Jim Weiers 25%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top