Rating Group: Connecticut AFL-CIO

2001-2002 Positions

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office Name Party Rating
CT U.S. Senate-Jr Chris Murphy D 100%
CT State House-3 Minnie Gonzalez D 100%
CT State House-18 Andy Fleischmann D 100%
CT State House-22 Elizabeth Boukus D 100%
CT State House-29 Tony Guerrera D 88%
CT State House-33 Joseph Serra D 100%
CT State House-43 Diana Urban D 90%
CT State House-48 Linda Orange D 100%
CT State House-56 Claire Janowski D 100%
CT State House-60 Peggy Sayers D 100%
CT State House-64 Roberta Willis D 100%
CT State House-66 Craig Miner R 30%
CT State House-69 Art O'Neill R 40%
CT State House-71 Tony D'Amelio R 50%
CT State House-73 Jeffrey Berger D 90%
CT State House-74 Selim Noujaim R 50%
CT State House-76 John Piscopo R 40%
CT State House-82 Buddy Altobello, Jr. D 89%
CT State House-85 Mary Mushinsky D 100%
CT State House-88 Brendan Sharkey D 100%
CT State House-90 Mary Fritz D 78%
CT State House-92 Patricia Dillon D 100%
CT State House-93 Toni Walker D-NPL 100%
CT State House-97 Robert Megna D 100%
CT State House-110 Bob Godfrey D 100%
CT State House-111 John Frey R 60%
CT State House-114 Themis Klarides R 57%
CT State House-115 Stephen Dargan D 90%
CT State House-116 Lou Esposito, Jr. D 100%
CT State House-121 Terrance Backer D 100%
CT State House-139 Kevin Ryan D 100%
CT State House-149 Livvy Floren R 44%
CT State Senate-1 John Fonfara D 100%
CT State Senate-2 Eric Coleman D 100%
CT State Senate-6 Terry Gerratana D 100%
CT State Senate-7 John Kissel R 90%
CT State Senate-9 Paul Doyle D 80%
CT State Senate-11 Martin Looney D 100%
CT State Senate-15 Joan Hartley D 89%
CT State Senate-17 Joe Crisco, Jr. D 100%
CT State Senate-25 Bob Duff D 100%
CT State Senate-26 Toni Boucher R 33%
CT State Senate-30 Clark Chapin R 40%
CT State Senate-35 Anthony Guglielmo R 100%
CT Attorney General George Jepsen Other 100%
CT Secretary of State Denise Merrill Other 100%
CT Commissioner of Revenue Kevin Sullivan D 100%
CT Mayor-At-Large John Harkins R 50%
CT Mayor-At-Large Toni Harp D 100%
CT Mayor-At-Large Peter Nystrom R 100%
CT Council Member-137 Lydia Martinez D 100%
James Abrams 100%
James Amann 89%
William Aniskovich 70%
Nancy Farwell Beals 100%
Reginald Beamon 89%
Richard Belden 30%
G. Kenneth Bernhard 50%
David Blackwell 60%
Thomas Bozek 80%
Larry Cafero, Jr. 60%
David Cappiello 70%
Michael Jean Cardin 100%
Michael Caron 90%
Mary Carson 40%
Annette Wheeler Carter 89%
Christopher Caruso 100%
Michael Christ 100%
Biagio Ciotto 100%
Dennis Cleary 40%
Joseph Clemmons, Sr. 100%
Jacqueline Cocco 80%
Thomas Colapietro, Jr. 100%
Raymond Collins 70%
Thomas Conway, Sr. 80%
Catherine Cook 50%
Melody Alena Currey 78%
Eileen Daily 90%
Ann Dandrow 78%
Jefferson Davis 89%
Kevin DelGobbo 50%
Louis DeLuca 60%
Nancy DeMarinis 100%
Konstantinos Diamantis 90%
Carl Dickman 56%
Christopher Donovan 100%
William Dyson 90%
Mary Eberle 90%
Ruth Fahrbach 50%
Robert Farr 40%
Michael Fedele 67%
Arthur Feltman 89%
Richard Ferrari 40%
William Finch 100%
Brian Flaherty 60%
Patrick Flaherty 100%
Steve Fontana 100%
John Wayne Fox 89%
Judith Freedman 50%
Thomas Gaffey 100%
Robert Genuario 60%
John Geragosian 100%
Demetrios Giannaros 100%
Lile Gibbons 56%
Sonya Googins 70%
Kenneth Green 100%
Leonard Greene, Sr. 50%
George Gunther 50%
Gail Hamm 100%
William Hamzy 70%
Mary Handley 100%
Robert Heagney 50%
Thomas Herlihy, Jr. 70%
Barnaby Horton 100%
Wade Hyslop, Jr. 100%
Stephen Jarmoc 50%
Shawn Johnston 60%
Robert Keeley, Jr. 100%
Nancy Kerensky 77%
Marie Lopez Kirkley-Bey 100%
John Kovaleski 100%
Michael Lawlor 100%
Gary LeBeau 100%
Moira Lyons 88%
John Malone 88%
Evelyn Mantilla 100%
John Martinez 100%
David McCluskey 100%
Brian McDermott 90%
Anne McDonald 88%
Mary McGrattan 78%
John McKinney 60%
Peter Metz 60%
Roger Michele 100%
Steve Mikutel 100%
Lawrence Miller 50%
John Mordasky 60%
Sandy Nafis 100%
Vickie Orsini Nardello 100%
Ernest Newton II 89%
William Nickerson 50%
Brian O'Connor 90%
Gary Orefice 70%
James O'Rourke III 100%
Peter Panaroni, Jr. 100%
Walter Pawelkiewicz 100%
Alvin Penn 90%
Melodie Peters 100%
Claudia Powers 50%
Edith Prague 100%
F. Prelli 50%
David Pudlin 100%
Theodore Raczka 100%
Felipe Reinoso 100%
Andrew Roraback 70%
T.R. Rowe 33%
Richard Roy 100%
John Ryan 40%
Sammy Samowitz 89%
Ronald San Angelo 60%
Pam Sawyer 50%
Grace Scire 100%
David Scribner 40%
Patricia Shea 40%
Winthrop Smith, Jr. 56%
Stephen Somma 100%
James Field Spallone 100%
Cameron Staples 100%
Andrea Stillman 90%
Christopher Stone 100%
John Stone, Jr. 40%
Jessie Stratton 100%
John Stripp 40%
Kathleen Tallarita 90%
Anthony Tercyak 100%
John Thompson 100%
Vincent Tonucci 78%
Christel Truglia 90%
Cathy Tymniak 50%
Peter Villano 100%
Lewis Wallace, Jr. 100%
Robert Ward 50%
Julia Wasserman 50%
Pat Widlitz 90%
Donald Williams, Jr. 100%
Lenny Winkler 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.