Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2010 Positions on Gun Rights

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
Lisa Benlon F
KS State House 66 Sydney Carlin Democratic F
Pat Colloton F
Nile Dillmore F
Roberta Eveslage F
Geraldine Flaharty F
KS State House 35 Broderick Henderson Democratic F
KS State House 55 Annie Kuether Democratic F
Judith Loganbill F
Cindy Neighbor F
Sandy Praeger F
Amy Schumacher F
Bob Strevey F
KS State House 34 Valdenia Winn Democratic F
Steve Wright F
Dutch Abney D
MI Commissioner 6 Tony Brown Democratic D
KS State House 84 Gail Finney Democratic D
KS State Senate 22 Tom Hawk Democratic D
Jerry Karr D
Ann Mah D
Melody McCray-Miller D
Gerrett Morris D
Charles Roth D
Sheryl Spalding D
KS State House 79 Ed Trimmer Democratic D
KS State Senate 7 Kay Wolf Republican D
KS State House 60 Don Hill Republican C-
KS State Senate 38 Garrett Love Republican C-
Joann Pottorff C-
KS State House 53 Annie Tietze Democratic C-
KS State House 44 Barbara Ballard Democratic C
Troy Bell C
Bob Brookens C
Paul Davis C
Dolores Furtado C
Sean Gatewood C
Raj Goyle C
KS State House 118 Don Hineman Republican C
KS State Senate 3 Tom Holland Democratic C
Zach Ketterman C
Patrick Maloney C
Michael Peterson C
Eber Phelps C
KS State House 31 Louis Ruiz Democratic C
Mike Slattery C
Vern Swanson C
Milack Talia C
Ron Worley C
Terrie Huntington C+
Dan Manning C+
KS State House 37 Stan Frownfelter Democratic B-
KS State House 68 Tom Moxley Republican B-
KS State House 124 Steve Alford Republican B
KS State House 21 Barbara Bollier Republican B
Dave Crum B
Bill Feuerborn B
Bob Grant B
KS State House 63 Jerry Henry Democratic B
Kyle Kessler B
KS State House 58 Harold Lane Democratic B
Steve Lukert B
Julie Menghini B
Gene Rardin B
Don Svaty B
Vince Wetta B
Dale Swenson B+
KS State House 86 Jim Ward Democratic B+
Bob Bethell A-
KS State House 33 Tom Burroughs Democratic A-
Carl Holmes A-
KS State Senate 33 Mitch Holmes Republican A-
KS State House 48 Marvin Kleeb Republican A-
KS State Senate 17 Jeff Longbine Republican A-
KS State House 102 Janice Pauls Democratic A-
KS State House 74 Don Schroeder Republican A-
Clark Shultz A-
KS State House 45 Tom Sloan Republican A-
Jerry Williams A-
KS State Senate 24 Tom Arpke Republican A
Melany Barnes A
KS Commissioner At-Large Nancy Bauder A
KS State Senate 36 Elaine Bowers Republican A
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican A
KS State House 20 Rob Bruchman Republican A
KS State House 85 Steve Brunk Republican A
Terry Calloway A
Ward Cassidy A
KS Council Member 3 James Clendenin A
Chiquita Coggs A
Dan Collins A
KS State House 82 Pete DeGraaf Republican A
KS State Senate 8 Jim Denning Republican A
Owen Donohoe A
KS Treasurer Ron Estes Republican A
James Fawcett A
Rocky Fund A
KS State House 62 Randy Garber Republican A
Doug Gatewood A
KS Secretary of Commerce Pat George No Party Affiliation A
KS State House 94 Mario Goico Republican A
Jana Goodman A
KS Secretary of Labor Lana Gordon Republican A
Terri Lois Gregory A
KS State House 16 Amanda Grosserode Republican A
Dan Heflin A
Phil Hermanson A
KS State House 17 Brett Hildabrand Republican A
Eric Hite A
KS State House 116 Kyle Hoffman Republican A
KS Commissioner 5 Jim Howell A
KS State House 90 Steve Huebert Republican A
KS U.S. House 1 Tim Huelskamp Republican A
Aaron Jack A
Ellen Janoski A
KS U.S. House 2 Lynn Jenkins Republican A
KS State House 108 Steven Johnson Republican A
KS State House 80 Kasha Kelley Republican A
KS State Senate 26 Dan Kerschen Republican A
KS State House 121 Mike Kiegerl Republican A
KS State Senate 15 Jeff King Republican A
KS State Senate 14 Forrest Knox Republican A
KS Secretary of State Kris Kobach Republican A
Jeff Locke A
Dennis McKinney A
Joe McLeland A
Melanie Meier A
Kelly Meigs A
Lee Modesitt A
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican A
James Morrison A
KS Secretary of Health and Environment Susan Mosier A
Becky Nioce A
KS State House 42 Connie O'Brien Republican A
KS State House 97 Leslie Osterman Republican A
Bill Otto A
Shirley Palmer A
Joe Patton A
KS State House 12 Virgil Peck, Jr. Republican A
KS U.S. House 4 Mike Pompeo Republican A
William Prescott A
KS State House 7 Richard Proehl Republican A
Cheryl Reynolds A
KS State House 18 John Rubin Republican A
KS State House 88 Joseph Scapa Republican A
KS Attorney General Derek Schmidt Republican A
KS State House 106 Sharon Schwartz Republican A
KS State House 101 Joe Seiwert Republican A
Stephen Six A
KS State Senate 21 Gregory Smith Republican A
Christina Stein A
John Stevens A
KS State House 91 Gene Suellentrop Republican A
KS State Senate 12 Caryn Tyson Republican A
KS State House 6 Jene Vickrey Republican A
Bruce Williamson A
William Wolf A
James Woomack A
KS U.S. House 3 Kevin Yoder Republican A
Clay Aurand A+
Anthony Brown A+
Mike Burgess A+
Richard Carlson A+
John Grange A+
Gary Hayzlett A+
Lance Kinzer A+
Brenda Landwehr A+
KS State House 76 Peggy Mast Republican A+
KS State House 27 Ray Merrick Republican A+
KS State Senate 23 Robert Olson Republican A+
Michael O'Neal A+
KS State Senate 39 Larry Powell Republican A+
KS State House 72 Marc Rhoades Republican A+
KS State House 49 Scott Schwab Republican A+
Arlen Siegfreid A+
KS Adjutant General Lee Tafanelli Republican A+

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top