Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2010 Positions on Gun Rights

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
Dutch Abney D
KS State House 124 Steve Alford Republican B
KS State Senate 24 Tom Arpke Republican A
Clay Aurand A+
KS State House 44 Barbara Ballard Democratic C
Melany Barnes A
KS Commissioner At-Large Nancy Bauder A
Troy Bell C
Lisa Benlon F
Bob Bethell A-
KS State House 21 Barbara Bollier Republican B
KS State Senate 36 Elaine Bowers Republican A
Bob Brookens C
Anthony Brown A+
MI Commissioner 6 Tony Brown Democratic D
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican A
KS State House 20 Rob Bruchman Republican A
KS State House 85 Steve Brunk Republican A
Mike Burgess A+
KS State House 33 Tom Burroughs Democratic A-
Terry Calloway A
KS State House 66 Sydney Carlin Democratic F
Richard Carlson A+
Ward Cassidy A
KS Council Member 3 James Clendenin A
Chiquita Coggs A
Dan Collins A
Pat Colloton F
Dave Crum B
Paul Davis C
KS State House 82 Pete DeGraaf Republican A
KS State Senate 8 Jim Denning Republican A
Nile Dillmore F
Owen Donohoe A
KS Treasurer Ron Estes Republican A
Roberta Eveslage F
James Fawcett A
Bill Feuerborn B
KS State House 84 Gail Finney Democratic D
Geraldine Flaharty F
KS State House 37 Stan Frownfelter Democratic B-
Rocky Fund A
Dolores Furtado C
KS State House 62 Randy Garber Republican A
Doug Gatewood A
Sean Gatewood C
Pat George A
KS State House 94 Mario Goico Republican A
Jana Goodman A
KS Secretary of Labor Lana Gordon Republican A
Raj Goyle C
John Grange A+
Bob Grant B
Terri Lois Gregory A
KS State House 16 Amanda Grosserode Republican A
KS State Senate 22 Tom Hawk Democratic D
Gary Hayzlett A+
Dan Heflin A
KS State House 35 Broderick Henderson Democratic F
KS State House 63 Jerry Henry Democratic B
Phil Hermanson A
KS State House 17 Brett Hildabrand Republican A
KS State House 60 Don Hill Republican C-
KS State House 118 Don Hineman Republican C
Eric Hite A
KS State House 116 Kyle Hoffman Republican A
KS State Senate 3 Tom Holland Democratic C
Carl Holmes A-
KS State Senate 33 Mitch Holmes Republican A-
KS Commissioner 5 Jim Howell A
KS State House 90 Steve Huebert Republican A
KS U.S. House 1 Tim Huelskamp Republican A
Terrie Huntington C+
Aaron Jack A
Ellen Janoski A
KS U.S. House 2 Lynn Jenkins Republican A
KS State House 108 Steven Johnson Republican A
Jerry Karr D
KS State House 80 Kasha Kelley Republican A
KS State Senate 26 Dan Kerschen Republican A
Kyle Kessler B
Zach Ketterman C
KS State House 121 Mike Kiegerl Republican A
KS State Senate 15 Jeff King Republican A
Lance Kinzer A+
KS State House 48 Marvin Kleeb Republican A-
KS State Senate 14 Forrest Knox Republican A
KS Secretary of State Kris Kobach Republican A
KS State House 55 Annie Kuether Democratic F
Brenda Landwehr A+
Harold Lane B
Jeff Locke A
Judith Loganbill F
KS State Senate 17 Jeff Longbine Republican A-
KS State Senate 38 Garrett Love Republican C-
Steve Lukert B
Ann Mah D
Patrick Maloney C
Dan Manning C+
KS State House 76 Peggy Mast Republican A+
Melody McCray-Miller D
Dennis McKinney A
Joe McLeland A
Melanie Meier A
Kelly Meigs A
Julie Menghini B
KS State House 27 Ray Merrick Republican A+
Lee Modesitt A
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican A
Gerrett Morris D
James Morrison A
KS Secretary of Health and Environment Susan Mosier A
KS State House 68 Tom Moxley Republican B-
Cindy Neighbor F
Becky Nioce A
KS State House 42 Connie O'Brien Republican A
KS State Senate 23 Robert Olson Republican A+
Michael O'Neal A+
KS State House 97 Leslie Osterman Republican A
Bill Otto A
Shirley Palmer A
Joe Patton A
KS State House 102 Janice Pauls Democratic A-
KS State House 12 Virgil Peck, Jr. Republican A
Michael Peterson C
Eber Phelps C
KS U.S. House 4 Mike Pompeo Republican A
Joann Pottorff C-
KS State Senate 39 Larry Powell Republican A+
Sandy Praeger F
William Prescott A
KS State House 7 Richard Proehl Republican A
Gene Rardin B
Cheryl Reynolds A
KS State House 72 Marc Rhoades Republican A+
Charles Roth D
KS State House 18 John Rubin Republican A
KS State House 31 Louis Ruiz Democratic C
KS State House 88 Joseph Scapa Republican A
KS Attorney General Derek Schmidt Republican A
KS State House 74 Don Schroeder Republican A-
Amy Schumacher F
KS State House 49 Scott Schwab Republican A+
KS State House 106 Sharon Schwartz Republican A
KS State House 101 Joe Seiwert Republican A
Clark Shultz A-
Arlen Siegfreid A+
Stephen Six A
Mike Slattery C
KS State House 45 Tom Sloan Republican A-
KS State Senate 21 Gregory Smith Republican A
Sheryl Spalding D
Christina Stein A
John Stevens A
Bob Strevey F
KS State House 91 Gene Suellentrop Republican A
Don Svaty B
Vern Swanson C
Dale Swenson B+
KS Adjutant General Lee Tafanelli Republican A+
Milack Talia C
KS State House 53 Annie Tietze Democratic C-
KS State House 79 Ed Trimmer Democratic D
KS State Senate 12 Caryn Tyson Republican A
KS State House 6 Jene Vickrey Republican A
KS State House 86 Jim Ward Democratic B+
Vince Wetta B
Jerry Williams A-
Bruce Williamson A
KS State House 34 Valdenia Winn Democratic F
KS State Senate 7 Kay Wolf Republican D
William Wolf A
James Woomack A
Ron Worley C
Steve Wright F
KS U.S. House 3 Kevin Yoder Republican A

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top