Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2010 Positions on Gun Rights

Issues: Guns
State Office Name Party Rating
KS U.S. Senate-Jr Jerry Moran R A
KS U.S. House-1 Tim Huelskamp R A
KS U.S. House-2 Lynn Jenkins R A
KS U.S. House-3 Kevin Yoder R A
KS U.S. House-4 Mike Pompeo R A
KS Governor Sam Brownback R A
KS State House-6 Jene Vickrey R A
KS State House-7 Richard Proehl R A
KS State House-12 Virgil Peck, Jr. R A
KS State House-16 Amanda Grosserode R A
KS State House-17 Brett Hildabrand R A
KS State House-18 John Rubin R A
KS State House-20 Rob Bruchman R A
KS State House-21 Barbara Bollier R B
KS State House-27 Ray Merrick R A+
KS State House-31 Louis Ruiz D C
KS State House-33 Tom Burroughs D A-
KS State House-34 Valdenia Winn D F
KS State House-35 Broderick Henderson D F
KS State House-37 Stan Frownfelter D B-
KS State House-42 Connie O'Brien R A
KS State House-44 Barbara Ballard D C
KS State House-45 Tom Sloan R A-
KS State House-48 Marvin Kleeb R A-
KS State House-49 Scott Schwab R A+
KS State House-53 Annie Tietze D C-
KS State House-55 Annie Kuether D F
KS State House-60 Don Hill R C-
KS State House-62 Randy Garber R A
KS State House-63 Jerry Henry D B
KS State House-66 Sydney Carlin D F
KS State House-68 Tom Moxley R B-
KS State House-72 Marc Rhoades R A+
KS State House-74 Don Schroeder R A-
KS State House-76 Peggy Mast R A+
KS State House-79 Ed Trimmer D D
KS State House-80 Kasha Kelley R A
KS State House-82 Pete DeGraaf R A
KS State House-84 Gail Finney D D
KS State House-86 Jim Ward D B+
KS State House-88 Joseph Scapa R A
KS State House-90 Steve Huebert R A
KS State House-91 Gene Suellentrop R A
KS State House-94 Mario Goico R A
KS State House-97 Leslie Osterman R A
KS State House-101 Joe Seiwert R A
KS State House-102 Janice Pauls R A-
KS State House-106 Sharon Schwartz R A
KS State House-108 Steven Johnson R A
KS State House-116 Kyle Hoffman R A
KS State House-118 Don Hineman R C
KS State House-121 Mike Kiegerl R A
KS State House-124 Steve Alford R B
KS State Senate-3 Tom Holland D C
KS State Senate-7 Kay Wolf R D
KS State Senate-8 Jim Denning R A
KS State Senate-12 Caryn Tyson R A
KS State Senate-14 Forrest Knox R A
KS State Senate-15 Jeff King R A
KS State Senate-17 Jeff Longbine R A-
KS State Senate-21 Gregory Smith R A
KS State Senate-22 Tom Hawk D D
KS State Senate-23 Robert Olson R A+
KS State Senate-24 Tom Arpke R A
KS State Senate-26 Dan Kerschen R A
KS State Senate-33 Mitch Holmes R A-
KS State Senate-36 Elaine Bowers R A
KS State Senate-38 Garrett Love R C-
KS State Senate-39 Larry Powell R A+
KS Attorney General Derek Schmidt R A
KS Secretary of State Kris Kobach R A
KS Council Member-3 James Clendenin A
KS Commissioner-5 Jim Howell A
KS Commissioner-At-Large Nancy Bauder A
KS Treasurer Ron Estes R A
MI Commissioner-6 Tony Brown N/A D
Dutch Abney D
Clay Aurand A+
Melany Barnes A
Troy Bell C
Lisa Benlon F
Bob Bethell A-
Bob Brookens C
Anthony Brown A+
Steve Brunk A
Mike Burgess A+
Terry Calloway A
Richard Carlson A+
Ward Cassidy A
Chiquita Coggs A
Dan Collins A
Pat Colloton F
Dave Crum B
Paul Davis C
Nile Dillmore F
Owen Donohoe A
Roberta Eveslage F
James Fawcett A
Bill Feuerborn B
Geraldine Flaharty F
Rocky Fund A
Dolores Furtado C
Doug Gatewood A
Sean Gatewood C
Pat George A
Jana Goodman A
Lana Gordon A
Raj Goyle C
John Grange A+
Bob Grant B
Terri Lois Gregory A
Gary Hayzlett A+
Dan Heflin A
Phil Hermanson A
Eric Hite A
Carl Holmes A-
Terrie Huntington C+
Aaron Jack A
Ellen Janoski A
Jerry Karr D
Kyle Kessler B
Zach Ketterman C
Lance Kinzer A+
Brenda Landwehr A+
Harold Lane B
Jeff Locke A
Judith Loganbill F
Steve Lukert B
Ann Mah D
Patrick Maloney C
Dan Manning C+
Melody McCray-Miller D
Dennis McKinney A
Joe McLeland A
Melanie Meier A
Kelly Meigs A
Julie Menghini B
Lee Modesitt A
Gerrett Morris D
James Morrison A
Susan Mosier A
Cindy Neighbor F
Becky Nioce A
Michael O'Neal A+
Bill Otto A
Shirley Palmer A
Joe Patton A
Michael Peterson C
Eber Phelps C
Joann Pottorff C-
Sandy Praeger F
William Prescott A
Gene Rardin B
Cheryl Reynolds A
Charles Roth D
Amy Schumacher F
Clark Shultz A-
Arlen Siegfreid A+
Stephen Six A
Mike Slattery C
Sheryl Spalding D
Christina Stein A
John Stevens A
Bob Strevey F
Don Svaty B
Vern Swanson C
Dale Swenson B+
Lee Tafanelli A+
Milack Talia C
Vince Wetta B
Jerry Williams A-
Bruce Williamson A
William Wolf A
James Woomack A
Ron Worley C
Steve Wright F

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.