or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Parks Conservation Association

2003-2004 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
HI Governor Neil Abercrombie Democratic 84%
Gary Ackerman 100%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 17%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 100%
Todd Akin 17%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 20%
Rodney Alexander 34%
Wayne Allard 0%
George Allen 0%
Thomas Allen 84%
Rob Andrews 100%
Joe Baca, Sr. 84%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 50%
Brian Baird 100%
Richard Hugh Baker 34%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 100%
J. Gresham Barrett 0%
Roscoe Bartlett 50%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 0%
Charlie Bass 34%
Max Baucus 40%
Evan Bayh 100%
Bob Beauprez 34%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 84%
Bob Bennett 20%
Shelley Berkley 50%
Howard Berman 34%
Marion Berry 67%
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. Democratic 100%
Judy Biggert 67%
Michael Bilirakis 34%
Jeff Bingaman 100%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 0%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 67%
NY U.S. House 1 Tim Bishop Democratic 84%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 17%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 84%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 0%
Sherwood Boehlert 34%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 17%
Kit Bond 0%
Henry Bonilla 0%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 17%
Mary Bono Mack 67%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 34%
Leonard Boswell 50%
Rick Boucher 84%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 100%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 67%
NH State Senate 3 Jeb Bradley Republican 50%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 0%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 100%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 84%
Henry Brown, Jr. 17%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 100%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 20%
Ginny Brown-Waite 17%
Jim Bunning 20%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 17%
Conrad Burns 20%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 34%
Dan Burton 17%
Steve Buyer 34%
Robert Byrd 80%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 34%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 34%
Chris Cannon 0%
VA U.S. House 7 Eric Cantor Republican 17%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 100%
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 67%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 100%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 84%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 100%
Dennis Cardoza 50%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 100%
Julia Carson 84%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 17%
Edward Case 84%
Mike Castle 67%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 34%
RI Governor Linc Chafee Democratic 100%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 20%
Ben Chandler III 100%
Chris Chocola 17%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 84%
Hillary Clinton 100%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 100%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 0%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 20%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 17%
Norm Coleman 20%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 60%
Kent Conrad 80%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 67%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 100%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 20%
Jon Corzine 100%
Jerry Costello 100%
Christopher Cox 17%
Larry Craig 20%
Robert Cramer 67%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 20%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 17%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 100%
Barbara Cubin 34%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 0%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 84%
Randall Cunningham 17%
Artur Davis 84%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 100%
James Davis 100%
Jo Ann Davis 17%
Lincoln Davis 67%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 100%
Thomas Davis III 17%
MN Governor Mark Dayton Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 34%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 100%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 84%
Bill Delahunt 100%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 100%
Thomas DeLay 0%
James DeMint 0%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 20%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 34%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 34%
Norm Dicks 84%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 84%
Chris Dodd 60%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 100%
Elizabeth Dole 20%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 20%
John Doolittle 17%
Byron Dorgan 80%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 100%
David Dreier 17%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 50%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 100%
Chet Edwards 67%
Vern Ehlers 84%
IL Mayor At-Large Rahm Emanuel Democratic 100%
Jo Ann Emerson 17%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 100%
Philip English 84%
John Ensign 20%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 20%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 100%
Bob Etheridge 84%
Lane Evans 84%
Terry Everett 17%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 100%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 84%
Tom Feeney 17%
Russ Feingold 100%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 80%
Michael Ferguson 34%
Bob Filner 84%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 0%
Mark Foley 50%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 34%
Harold Ford, Jr. 84%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 34%
Barney Frank 84%
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 0%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 50%
William Frist 20%
Elton Gallegly 34%
NJ U.S. House 5 Scott Garrett Republican 17%
PA U.S. House 6 Jim Gerlach Republican 50%
Jim Gibbons 34%
Wayne Gilchrest 67%
Paul Gillmor 67%
GA U.S. House 11 Phil Gingrey Republican 34%
Charlie Gonzalez 84%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 34%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 34%
Bart Gordon 84%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 20%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 17%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 20%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 17%
Mark Green 50%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 84%
Judd Gregg 60%
AZ U.S. House 3 Raúl Grijalva Democratic 100%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutierrez Democratic 84%
Gilbert Gutknecht 34%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 20%
TX U.S. House 4 Ralph Hall Republican 34%
IA U.S. Senate Jr Tom Harkin Democratic 80%
Jane Harman 100%
Katherine Harris 34%
Melissa Hart 0%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 84%
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican 17%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 20%
Robert Hayes 17%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 17%
Joel Hefley 34%
TX U.S. House 5 Jeb Hensarling Republican 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top