or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Utah Association of REALTORS®

2003 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
UT State House 11 Brad Dee Republican 100%
UT State House 18 Roger Barrus Republican 78%
UT State House 32 LaVar Christensen Republican 78%
UT State House 36 Patrice Arent Democratic 63%
UT State House 37 Carol Spackman Moss Democratic 67%
UT State House 38 Eric Hutchings Republican 78%
UT State House 39 James Dunnigan Republican 78%
UT State House 51 Gregory Hughes Republican 100%
UT State House 64 Becky Lockhart Republican 100%
UT State House 71 Bradley Last Republican 100%
UT State House 73 Michael Noel Republican 100%
UT State Senate 3 Gene Davis Democratic 80%
UT State Senate 4 Patricia Jones Democratic 67%
UT State Senate 6 Wayne Harper Republican 78%
UT State Senate 11 Howard Stephenson Republican 84%
UT State Senate 14 John Valentine Republican 100%
UT State Senate 15 Margaret Dayton Republican 100%
UT State Senate 16 Curt Bramble Republican 100%
UT State Senate 17 Peter Knudson Republican 100%
UT State Senate 20 Scott Jenkins Republican 100%
UT State Senate 22 Stuart Adams Republican 100%
UT State Senate 25 Lyle Hillyard Republican 100%
UT State Senate 29 Stephen Urquhart Republican 100%
UT Auditor John Dougall Republican 78%
UT Commissioner of Insurance Todd Kiser Republican 78%
UT Mayor At-Large Ralph Becker 39%
UT Council Member At-Large David Ure Republican 100%
UT Council Member North Craig Buttars Republican 100%
Doug Aagard 78%
Jeff Alexander 100%
Sheryl Allen 78%
Gregory Bell 100%
Ron Bigelow 78%
Jackie Biskupski 67%
Duane Bourdeaux 67%
DeMar Bowman 100%
D. Chris Buttars 100%
David Buxton 100%
David Clark 100%
Stephen Clark 100%
David Cox 100%
Greg Curtis 100%
Mike Dmitrich 100%
Glenn Donnelson, Jr. 78%
Carl Duckworth 78%
Dan Eastman 100%
Beverly Ann Evans 88%
James Ferrin 100%
Ben Ferry 100%
Brent Goodfellow 67%
James Gowans 89%
Karen Hale 63%
Neil Hansen 67%
Ann Hardy 100%
Thomas Hatch 100%
Parley Hellewell 100%
Neal Hendrickson 100%
John Hickman 100%
Dave Hogue 78%
Kory Holdaway 78%
Bradley Johnson 100%
Brad King 94%
Susan Lawrence 78%
David Litvack 67%
L. Alma Mansell 100%
Steven Mascaro 100%
Ed Mayne 71%
Rosalind McGee 67%
Karen Morgan 56%
Michael Morley 78%
Joseph Murray 100%
Merlynn Newbold 100%
Darin Peterson 100%
LaWanna Shurtliff 67%
Gordon Snow 100%
David Thomas 84%
Michael Waddoups 100%
Carlene Walker 100%
Margaret Ann Wallace 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top