or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: American Land Rights Association (formerly League of Private Property Voters)

2003 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Wayne Allard 100%
George Allen 100%
J. Gresham Barrett 100%
Bob Bennett 100%
Michael Bilirakis 100%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 100%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 100%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 100%
Ginny Brown-Waite 100%
Jim Bunning 100%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 100%
Conrad Burns 100%
Chris Cannon 100%
Eric Cantor 100%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 100%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 100%
Chris Chocola 100%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 100%
Norm Coleman 100%
Michael Collins 100%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 100%
Christopher Cox 100%
Larry Craig 100%
Philip Crane 100%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 100%
Barbara Cubin 100%
Randall Cunningham 100%
Jo Ann Davis 100%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 100%
Thomas DeLay 100%
James DeMint 100%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 100%
John Doolittle 100%
John Ensign 100%
Terry Everett 100%
Tom Feeney 100%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 100%
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 100%
William Frist 100%
Elton Gallegly 100%
Jim Gibbons 100%
GA U.S. House 11 Phil Gingrey Republican 100%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 100%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 100%
Gilbert Gutknecht 100%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 100%
Katherine Harris 100%
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican 100%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 100%
Robert Hayes 100%
Joel Hefley 100%
Wally Herger, Jr. 100%
Pete Hoekstra 100%
Kenny Hulshof 100%
Kay Hutchison 100%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 100%
William Lewis Jenkins 100%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 100%
Ric Keller 100%
GA U.S. House 1 Jack Kingston Republican 100%
MN U.S. House 2 John Kline Republican 100%
Jon Kyl 100%
IA U.S. House 3 Tom Latham Republican 100%
Ron Lewis 100%
John Linder 100%
Trent Lott, Sr. 100%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 100%
Dick Lugar 100%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 100%
Thaddeus McCotter 100%
Scott McInnis 100%
MI U.S. House 10 Candice Miller Republican 100%
FL U.S. House 1 Jefferson Miller Republican 100%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 100%
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 100%
PA U.S. House 18 Tim Murphy Republican 100%
Marilyn Musgrave 100%
Sue Myrick 100%
George Nethercutt, Jr. 100%
TX U.S. House 19 Randy Neugebauer Republican 100%
Robert William Ney 100%
Don Nickles 100%
Charles Norwood, Jr. 100%
NM U.S. House 2 Steve Pearce Republican 100%
IN Governor Mike Pence Republican 100%
John Peterson 100%
PA U.S. House 16 Joe Pitts Republican 100%
Richard Pombo 100%
Jon Porter, Sr. 100%
FL Commissioner of Agriculture and Consumer Services Adam Putnam Republican 100%
George Radanovich 100%
Richard Renzi 100%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 100%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 100%
Jim Ryun 100%
Rick Santorum 100%
AL U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Sessions III Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 100%
John Shadegg 100%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 100%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 100%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 100%
Cliff Stearns 100%
John Sullivan 100%
James Talent 100%
Tom Tancredo 100%
NE U.S. House 2 Lee Terry Republican 100%
Craig Thomas 100%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 100%
Todd Tiahrt 100%
PA U.S. Senate Jr Pat Toomey Republican 100%
OH U.S. House 10 Mike Turner Republican 100%
LA U.S. Senate Jr David Vitter Republican 100%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 100%
David Weldon 100%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 100%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 92%
Todd Akin 92%
Richard Hugh Baker 92%
Cass Ballenger 92%
Roscoe Bartlett 92%
Bob Beauprez 92%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 92%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 92%
Henry Brown, Jr. 92%
Max Burns 92%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 92%
Dan Burton 92%
Steve Buyer 92%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 92%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 92%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 92%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 92%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 92%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 92%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 92%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 92%
Jennifer Dunn 92%
Jo Ann Emerson 92%
Mark Foley 92%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 92%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 92%
NJ U.S. House 5 Scott Garrett Republican 92%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 92%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 92%
Mark Green 92%
Melissa Hart 92%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 92%
TX U.S. House 5 Jeb Hensarling Republican 92%
David Lee Hobson 92%
John Nathan Hostettler 92%
Duncan Hunter 92%
GA U.S. Senate Jr Johnny Isakson Republican 92%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 92%
Ernest Istook, Jr. 92%
Mark Kennedy 92%
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican 92%
James Kolbe 92%
Ray LaHood 92%
James McCrery III 92%
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican 92%
Anne Northup 92%
CA U.S. House 22 Devin Nunes Republican 92%
Doug Ose 92%
ID Governor Butch Otter Republican 92%
Charles Pickering, Jr. 92%
Todd Platts 92%
OH U.S. Senate Jr Rob Portman Republican 92%
Ralph Regula 92%
Denny Rehberg 92%
Thomas Reynolds 92%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 92%
AL U.S. House 3 Mike Rogers Republican 92%
MI U.S. House 8 Mike Rogers Republican 92%
Edward Schrock 92%
E. Clay Shaw, Jr. 92%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 92%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 92%
Mark Souder 92%
Charles Stenholm 92%
William Tauzin 92%
Charles Taylor 92%
OH U.S. House 12 Pat Tiberi Republican 92%
Zach Wamp 92%
KY U.S. House 1 Ed Whitfield Republican 92%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 92%
Heather Wilson 92%
Bill Young 92%
AK U.S. House At-Large Don Young Republican 92%
Kit Bond 89%
Ben Campbell 89%
Elizabeth Dole 89%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 89%
John Warner 89%
Rodney Alexander 83%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 83%
Charlie Bass 83%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 83%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top