State Office Name Party Rating
ND State House-1 Patrick Hatlestad R 86%
ND State House-1 Gary Sukut R 85%
ND State House-2 Robert Skarphol R 79%
ND State House-4 Glen Froseth R 86%
ND State House-4 Kenton Onstad D-NPL 36%
ND State House-6 Bob Hunskor D-NPL 50%
ND State House-8 Jeff Delzer R 79%
ND State House-9 Tracy Boe D-NPL 62%
ND State House-10 Charles Damschen R 93%
ND State House-10 David Monson R 100%
ND State House-13 Kim Koppelman R 93%
ND State House-14 Jon Nelson R 79%
ND State House-14 Robin Weisz R 93%
ND State House-15 Curt Hofstad R 93%
ND State House-15 Dennis Johnson R 93%
ND State House-18 Eliot Glassheim D-NPL 36%
ND State House-20 Rick Holman D-NPL 43%
ND State House-22 Wesley Belter R 86%
ND State House-23 Don Vigesaa R 93%
ND State House-26 Bill Amerman D-NPL 46%
ND State House-26 Jerome Kelsh D-NPL 62%
ND State House-27 Randy Boehning R 93%
ND State House-28 Michael Don Brandenburg R 86%
ND State House-28 William Kretschmar R 79%
ND State House-29 Craig Headland R 86%
ND State House-29 Chet Pollert R 93%
ND State House-30 Mike Nathe R 93%
ND State House-32 Mark Dosch R 93%
ND State House-32 Lisa Meier R 93%
ND State House-33 Gary Kreidt R 93%
ND State House-34 Todd Porter R 93%
ND State House-35 Karen Karls R 93%
ND State House-35 Bob Martinson R 86%
ND State House-36 Mike Schatz R 93%
ND State House-38 Larry Bellew R 83%
ND State House-38 Dan Ruby R 93%
ND State House-39 Keith Kempenich R 92%
ND State House-40 Robert Frantsvog R 93%
ND State House-40 Matthew Klein R 93%
ND State House-41 Al Carlson R 100%
ND State House-42 Corey Mock D-NPL 50%
ND State House-43 Lois Delmore D-NPL 50%
ND State House-44 Blair Thoreson R 92%
ND State House-46 Kathy Hawken R 93%
ND State House-46 James Kasper R 86%
ND State House-47 George Keiser R 93%
ND State House-47 Larry Klemin R 86%
ND State Senate-2 David Rust R 93%
ND State Senate-4 John Warner D-NPL 50%
ND State Senate-6 David O'Connell D-NPL 50%
ND State Senate-9 Richard Marcellais D-NPL 44%
ND State Senate-10 Joe Miller R 70%
ND State Senate-11 Tim Mathern D-NPL 40%
ND State Senate-13 Judy Lee R 70%
ND State Senate-14 Jerry Klein R 80%
ND State Senate-15 Dave Oehlke R 80%
ND State Senate-17 Ray Holmberg R 80%
ND State Senate-18 Constance Triplett D-NPL 63%
ND State Senate-21 Carolyn Nelson D-NPL 44%
ND State Senate-22 Gary Lee R 70%
ND State Senate-23 Joan Heckaman D-NPL 50%
ND State Senate-24 Larry Robinson D-NPL 50%
ND State Senate-26 Jim Dotzenrod D-NPL 50%
ND State Senate-28 Robert Erbele R 80%
ND State Senate-29 Terry Wanzek R 70%
ND State Senate-32 Dick Dever R 60%
ND State Senate-34 Dwight Cook R 80%
ND State Senate-37 Rich Wardner R 80%
ND State Senate-38 David Hogue R 70%
ND State Senate-39 Bill Bowman R 70%
ND State Senate-40 Karen Krebsbach R 80%
ND State Senate-42 Mac Schneider D-NPL 50%
ND State Senate-44 Tim Flakoll R 70%
ND State Senate-47 Ralph Kilzer R 80%
ND Commissioner-At-Large Merle Boucher 43%
Arden Anderson 50%
John Andrist 80%
JoNell Bakke 60%
Arthur Behm 67%
Rick Berg 86%
Randel Christmann 70%
Donald Clark 100%
Tom Conklin 43%
Kari Lee Conrad 43%
Stacey Dahl 86%
Duane Lee DeKrey 79%
David Drovdal 86%
Mary Ekstrom 31%
Tom Fiebiger 40%
Tom Fischer 67%
Layton Freborg 80%
Rod Froelich 20%
Bette Grande 86%
Chris Griffin 43%
Tony Grindberg 60%
Ed Gruchalla 43%
Lyle Hanson 43%
Brenda Heller 86%
Robert Horne 60%
Nancy Johnson 92%
Lee Kaldor 50%
RaeAnn Kelsch 86%
Scot Kelsh 43%
James Kerzman 27%
Robert Kilichowski 46%
Joyce Kingsbury 92%
Aaron Krauter 60%
Joe Kroeber 43%
Elroy Lindaas 40%
Stanley Lyson 70%
Ralph Metcalf 50%
Shirley Meyer 57%
Phillip Mueller 57%
Lee Myxter 46%
Dave Nething 80%
George Nodland 80%
Darrell Nottestad 86%
Curtis Olafson 80%
Vonnie Pietsch 86%
Louis Pinkerton 36%
Jim Pomeroy 40%
Louise Potter 57%
Tracy Potter 60%
Arlo Schmidt 50%
Jasper Schneider 36%
Tom Seymour 44%
Bob Stenehjem 70%
Ken Svedjan 93%
Ryan Taylor 50%
Elwood Thorpe 25%
Gerald Uglem 93%
Ben Vig 43%
Francis Wald 93%
John Wall 93%
Dave Weiler 79%
Alon Wieland 93%
Clark Williams 57%
Lonny Winrich 36%
Lisa Wolf 36%
Dwight Wrangham 86%
Steven Zaiser 29%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.