Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2010 Positions on Gun Rights

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
Charles Aaskov B
ME State Senate 27 Justin Alfond Democratic F
Bernard Ayotte A
Lewis Baker A
Adam Barter A
Philip Bartlett II D
Michael Beaulieu C+
Henry Beck F
Paul Bennett A
Seth Berry B-
Cynthia Bissell A-
ME State House 114 Russell Black Republican A
Larry Bliss F
ME Councilor Ward 4 Anna Blodgett D
Joseph Brannigan D
Joseph Brooks A
ME State House 24 Mark Bryant Democratic D
ME State Senate 6 David Burns Republican A
Rick Burns A
Steven Butterfield II D
Emily Ann Cain D
John Carson A
Richard Cebra A+
Michael Celli A
Kathleen Chase A-
Jessica Chase Smith A
Mark Chizmar D+
Bruce Chuluda B
Herbert Clark A
Tyler Clark A
Richard Cleary B
ME State Senate 34 Ron Collins Republican A
H. David Cotta A
Jonathan Courtney A
ME State House 56 Dale Crafts Republican A
Margaret Craven D
Dean Cray A
Jarrod Crockett A
Philip Curtis A
ME State Senate 10 Andre Cushing III Republican A
John Cushing A-
Douglas Damon C+
Gerald Davis B+
ME State Senate 4 Paul Davis, Sr. Republican A
Daniel Deveau A
ME State Senate 26 Bill Diamond Democratic A
ME State Senate 5 James Dill Democratic B
Dana Dow A-
Harold Dowse A
Gregg Drew A
Timothy Driscoll B
ME State House 121 Robert Duchesne Democratic D
ME State House 118 Larry Dunphy Republican A
Robert Eaton D
Jane Eberle D
ME State Senate 1 Peter Edgecomb Republican B+
ME State House 65 Eleanor Espling Republican A
Michael Estes A
Nichi Farnham A
Howard Farr, Jr. A-
Jessica Feeley F
Stacey Fitts A
Joyce Fitzpatrick A
Patrick Flood A
Les Fossel A
Gary Foster A
ME State House 100 Kenneth Fredette Republican A
Traci Gauthier A
ME State Senate 24 Stan Gerzofsky Democratic F
Jeffery Gifford A
William Gombar A-
Seth Goodall D
ME State House 127 Adam Goode Democratic D
Ann-Marie Grenier A
ME State House 102 Stacey Guerin Republican A
Troy Haines A-
Brian Hale A
ME State Senate 19 James Hamper Republican A
Stephen Hanley A+
R. Ryan Harmon A-
Lance Harvell A-
ME State Senate 28 Anne Haskell Democratic B-
David Hastings III A
Pamela Hatch C
Maura Herlihy B+
ME State House 14 Barry Hobbins Democratic C+
ME State House 13 George Hogan Democratic D
Patrick Hunt A
Zachary Jackman A
Troy Jackson A
David Johnson A
Peter Johnson A
David Kaler A-
Joel Kase A
ME State Senate 15 Roger Katz Republican A
Carol Kemmerer A
Dennis Keschl A
L. Gary Knight B
ME State House 92 Chuck Kruger Democratic D
ME State House 58 Michel Lajoie Democratic B-
ME State Senate 7 Brian Langley Republican A
Michael Lawson A
ME Governor Paul LePage Republican A
Jason Levesque A
James Libby A
Paul Liebow B
William Logan A
ME State House 145 Rick Long Republican A
Stephen Lovejoy B-
Veronica Magnan C-
ME State House 140 Joyce Maker Republican A
ME State House 136 Richard Malaby Republican B
Jeffrey Martin A
ME State House 151 John Martin Democratic A+
Tom Martin, Jr. A
ME State Senate 22 Garrett Mason Republican A
Matt Mattingly A-
Edward Mazurek D+
ME State House 107 Jeffrey McCabe Democratic B+
ME State House 66 Michael McClellan Republican A
ME State Senate 14 Earle McCormick Republican A
Howard McFadden A
Jonathan McKane A
Wade McLaughlin D
Everett McLeod, Sr. A-
Mike Michaud A
Scott Milewski A
Brant Miller A
Elizabeth Miller D
Sawin Millett, Jr. A
Elizabeth Mitchell B-
Susan Morissette A
Joan Nass A
Mel Newendyke A-
John Nutting VII C-
ME State House 77 Robert Nutting Republican A
Andrew O'Brien D
ME State House 5 Beth O'Connor Republican A
Kimberly Olsen A-
Joseph Palmieri A-
Jim Parker A
ME State House 10 Wayne Parry Republican B+
ME State Senate 18 John Patrick Democratic B+
Wendy Pelletier A
Ann Peoples D
Debbi Perkins A
Joseph Perry B-
Daniel Phillips A-
ME State House 108 John Picchiotti Republican A
Owen Pickus A
Donald Pilon D
ME U.S. House 1 Chellie Pingree Democratic F
John Piotti A
Debra Plowman A
Gary Plummer B
Benjamin Pratt A
Kerri Prescott A
Charles Priest D
Geraldine Randall A
Kevin Raye A
Christopher Rector A
Mark Richard B
David Richardson A-
Wesley Richardson A
Peter Rioux A-
ME State Senate 8 Kim Rosen Republican C
ME Commissioner of Administrative and Financial Services Richard Rosen A
ME State House 59 Margaret Rotundo Democratic D
Richard Ruhlin A
Helen Sahadi A
Frank Sample III A
ME State House 88 Deborah Sanderson Republican A
Ralph Sarty, Jr. A+
ME State Senate 17 Thomas Saviello Republican A
M. Schatz D+
Mary Schiavoni A
Dean Scontras A
Robert Sezak A
Michael Shaw A
ME State House 144 Roger Sherman Republican A
Deborah Simpson D
ME State House 28 Heather Sirocki Republican A
Larry Sirois D
Lois Snowe-Mello A
Jacque Spofford A
Sara Stevens D
Jacob Stoddard A-
Meredith Strang Burgess B
Nancy Sullivan D
Katrin Teel A
Justin Thacker A
Charles Theriault D
ME State Senate 11 Mike Thibodeau Republican A
Douglas Thomas A
Scott Thomas A
Robert Thompson A
Dianne Tilton A-
ME State House 75 Jeff Timberlake Republican A
A. David Trahan A
Sharon Treat D

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top