Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Jericho

2002 Positions

Issues: Social
State Office District Name Party Rating
Richard Alarcón 100%
Deirdre Alpert 100%
John Burton 100%
Joseph Canciamilla 100%
CA Supervisor 3 Wilma Chan Democratic 100%
Edward Chavez 100%
CA U.S. House 27 Judy Chu Democratic 100%
Manny Diaz 100%
John Anthony Dutra 100%
Liz Figueroa 100%
Jackie Goldberg 100%
CA Council Member 5 Paul Koretz Democratic 100%
Sheila Kuehl 100%
CA U.S. House 35 Gloria Negrete McLeod Democratic 100%
Sarah Reyes 100%
Gloria Romero 100%
Simón Salinas 100%
Jack Scott 100%
CA State Senate 6 Darrell Steinberg Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 51 Juan Vargas Democratic 100%
Herb Wesson, Jr. 100%
CA State Assembly 2 Wesley Chesbro Democratic 95%
Rebecca Cohn 95%
Marco Antonio Firebaugh 95%
Dario Frommer 95%
CA State Senate 19 Hannah-Beth Jackson Democratic 95%
Christine Kehoe 95%
John Longville 95%
CA U.S. House 47 Alan Lowenthal Democratic 95%
Joseph Nation 95%
Jenny Oropeza 95%
CA State Senate 27 Fran Pavley Democratic 95%
Don Perata 95%
CA Supervisor 5 Saren Simitian Democratic 95%
Nell Soto 95%
CA Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson Democratic 95%
CA Secretary of State Debra Bowen Democratic 91%
CA State Senate 10 Ellen Corbett Democratic 91%
Jerome Horton 91%
Betty Karnette 91%
Michael Machado 91%
CA U.S. House 14 Jackie Speier Democratic 91%
John Vasconcellos 91%
Patricia Wiggins 91%
CA Council Member 1 Gilbert Cedillo Democratic 86%
Martha Escutia 86%
CA State Senate 25 Carol Liu Democratic 86%
Kevin Murray 86%
Deborah Ortiz 86%
Joseph Dunn 82%
Dean Florez 82%
George Nakano 82%
Byron Sher 82%
CA State Senate 34 Lou Correa Democratic 77%
Barbara Matthews 77%
Abel Maldonado 50%
Tom Harman 45%
CA Supervisor 5 Bruce McPherson 45%
Lynn Daucher 36%
Tony Strickland 36%
Samuel Aanestad 23%
Dave Cox 23%
Ken Maddox 23%
Robert Pacheco 23%
Keith Stuart Richman 23%
Russell Bogh 18%
Jay La Suer 18%
Bob Margett 18%
Edward Vincent 18%
CA State Senate 38 Mark Wyland Republican 18%
Roy Ashburn 14%
Pat Bates 14%
CA U.S. House 45 John Campbell III Republican 14%
CA Council Member 6 David Cogdill Republican 14%
Dennis Hollingsworth 14%
Robert Leslie 14%
Dennis Lee Mountjoy 14%
James Battin 9%
Ross Johnson 9%
CA U.S. House 4 Tom McClintock Republican 9%
William Phillip Morrow 9%
Richard Ackerman 5%
James Brulte 5%
William Knight 5%
Thomas Oller 5%
Charles Poochigian 5%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top