Rating Group: Associated Industries of Florida

2009 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
FL U.S. House-21 Ted Deutch D 85%
FL U.S. House-24 Frederica Wilson D 74%
FL Lieutenant Governor Carlos Lopez-Cantera R 94%
FL State House-5 Brad Drake R 88%
FL State House-8 Alan Williams D 57%
FL State House-9 Michelle Rehwinkel Vasilinda D 63%
FL State House-11 Janet Adkins R 89%
FL State House-12 Lake Ray III R 92%
FL State House-14 Mia Jones D 61%
FL State House-16 Charles McBurney, Jr. R 93%
FL State House-19 Charles Van Zant R 91%
FL State House-26 Dwayne Taylor D 58%
FL State House-29 Scott Plakon R 87%
FL State House-33 Marlene O'Toole R 92%
FL State House-41 John Wood R 93%
FL State House-44 Eric Eisnaugle R 92%
FL State House-51 Steve Crisafulli R 91%
FL State House-52 Ritch Workman R 93%
FL State House-53 John Tobia R 94%
FL State House-54 Debbie Mayfield R 91%
FL State House-70 Darryl Rouson D 59%
FL State House-75 Kenneth Roberson R 88%
FL State House-80 Matt Hudson R 92%
FL State House-81 Kevin Rader D 69%
FL State House-86 Mark Pafford D 56%
FL State House-92 Gwyndolen Clarke-Reed D 56%
FL State House-95 Hazelle Rogers D 59%
FL State House-99 Evan Jenne D 51%
FL State House-114 Erik Fresen R 94%
FL State Senate-1 Don Gaetz R 80%
FL State Senate-2 Greg Evers R 93%
FL State Senate-5 Charles Dean, Sr. R 82%
FL State Senate-8 Dorothy Hukill R 91%
FL State Senate-9 Audrey Gibson D 70%
FL State Senate-11 Alan Hays R 84%
FL State Senate-12 Geraldine Thompson D 63%
FL State Senate-13 Andy Gardiner R 86%
FL State Senate-14 Darren Soto D 65%
FL State Senate-15 Kelli Stargel R 92%
FL State Senate-16 Thad Altman R 87%
FL State Senate-17 John Legg R 82%
FL State Senate-19 Arthenia Joyner D 58%
FL State Senate-21 Denise Grimsley R 92%
FL State Senate-23 Garrett Richter R 86%
FL State Senate-25 Joseph Abruzzo D 78%
FL State Senate-26 Bill Galvano R 92%
FL State Senate-28 Nancy Detert R 82%
FL State Senate-29 Jeremy Ring D 78%
FL State Senate-31 Christopher Smith D 80%
FL State Senate-33 Eleanor Sobel D 67%
FL State Senate-34 Maria Sachs D 62%
FL State Senate-36 Oscar Braynon II D 61%
FL State Senate-37 Anitere Flores R 90%
FL State Senate-39 Dwight Bullard D 52%
FL Chief Financial Officer Jeffrey Atwater R 85%
FL Mayor-At-Large Rick Kriseman 52%
FL Council Member-3 Lee Constantine 81%
FL Commissioner-1 Janet Long 70%
FL Commissioner-2 Victor Crist 71%
FL Commissioner-3 Charlie Justice 70%
FL Commissioner-5 Charles Chestnut IV 57%
FL Commissioner-7 Priscilla Ann Taylor 67%
FL Commissioner-13 Esteban Bovo, Jr. 90%
Sandy Adams 93%
J.D. Alexander 82%
Kevin Ambler 86%
Tom Anderson 91%
Dave Aronberg 74%
Gary Aubuchon 92%
Carey Baker 86%
Leonard Bembry 69%
Michael Bennett 86%
Ellyn Bogdanoff 95%
Debra Boyd 73%
Mary Brandenburg 63%
Ronald Brise, Sr. 57%
Larcenia Bullard 87%
Rachel Burgin 91%
James Bush III 56%
Dean Cannon, Jr. 94%
Jennifer Carroll 97%
Marti Coley 90%
Larry Cretul 94%
Faye Culp 96%
Alex Diaz de la Portilla 89%
Paula Dockery 63%
Carl Domino 92%
Christopher Dorworth 93%
Mike Fasano 79%
Adam Fetterman 62%
Keith Fitzgerald 64%
Clay Ford 90%
James Frishe 90%
Luis Garcia, Jr. 68%
Rodolfo Garcia, Jr. 82%
Dan Gelber 61%
Joseph Gibbons 59%
Richard Glorioso 95%
Eddy Gonzalez 95%
Tom Grady 94%
Mike Haridopolos 86%
Adam Hasner 94%
Harold Heller 64%
Anthony Hill, Sr. 80%
Doug Holder 90%
Edward Homan, Jr. 88%
Ed Hooper 87%
Mike Horner 90%
Dennis Jones 75%
Kurt Kelly 90%
Martin Kiar 55%
James King, Jr. 87%
Paige Kreegel 85%
Al Lawson, Jr. 76%
Marcelo Llorente 89%
Evelyn Lynn 82%
Seth McKeel 91%
Dave Murzin 91%
Peter Nehr 80%
Bryan Nelson 92%
Stephen Oelrich 82%
Jimmy Theo Patronis, Jr. 90%
Pat Patterson 88%
Durell Peaden, Jr. 73%
Juan-Carlos Planas 91%
Ralph Poppell 91%
Ari Abraham Porth 58%
Stephen Precourt 91%
Bill Proctor 92%
Ken Pruitt 86%
Scott Randolph 61%
Ron Reagan 94%
Betty Reed 60%
Doc Renuart, Sr. 87%
Nan Rich 78%
David Rivera 94%
Julio Robaina 83%
Yolly Roberson 61%
Franklin Sands 58%
Ray Sansom 94%
Ron Saunders 62%
Rob Schenck III 95%
Ron Schultz 87%
Elaine Schwartz 52%
Michael Scionti 70%
Gary Siplin 77%
Kelly Skidmore 62%
William Snyder 92%
Richard Steinberg 61%
Ronda Storms 66%
Nicholas Thompson 95%
Perry Thurston, Jr. 60%
Baxter Troutman 88%
J. Alex Villalobos 70%
James Waldman 66%
William Weatherford 91%
Michael Weinstein 96%
Trudi Williams 91%
Stephen Wise 82%
Juan Zapata 91%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.