Rating Group: Associated Industries of Florida

2010 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
FL U.S. House-21 Ted Deutch D 67%
FL U.S. House-24 Frederica Wilson D 69%
FL Lieutenant Governor Carlos Lopez-Cantera R 94%
FL State House-4 Matt Gaetz R 95%
FL State House-5 Brad Drake R 93%
FL State House-8 Alan Williams D 55%
FL State House-9 Michelle Rehwinkel Vasilinda D 46%
FL State House-11 Janet Adkins R 98%
FL State House-12 Lake Ray III R 97%
FL State House-14 Mia Jones D 55%
FL State House-16 Charles McBurney, Jr. R 98%
FL State House-19 Charles Van Zant R 90%
FL State House-26 Dwayne Taylor D 61%
FL State House-29 Scott Plakon R 98%
FL State House-33 Marlene O'Toole R 96%
FL State House-41 John Wood R 97%
FL State House-44 Eric Eisnaugle R 98%
FL State House-51 Steve Crisafulli R 99%
FL State House-52 Ritch Workman R 97%
FL State House-53 John Tobia R 98%
FL State House-54 Debbie Mayfield R 97%
FL State House-62 Janet Cruz D 54%
FL State House-70 Darryl Rouson D 57%
FL State House-75 Kenneth Roberson R 95%
FL State House-80 Matt Hudson R 98%
FL State House-81 Kevin Rader D 64%
FL State House-86 Mark Pafford D 51%
FL State House-92 Gwyndolen Clarke-Reed D 56%
FL State House-95 Hazelle Rogers D 56%
FL State House-99 Evan Jenne D 56%
FL State House-114 Erik Fresen R 95%
FL State Senate-1 Don Gaetz R 90%
FL State Senate-2 Greg Evers R 98%
FL State Senate-5 Charles Dean, Sr. R 88%
FL State Senate-8 Dorothy Hukill R 95%
FL State Senate-9 Audrey Gibson D 58%
FL State Senate-11 Alan Hays R 95%
FL State Senate-12 Geraldine Thompson D 74%
FL State Senate-13 Andy Gardiner R 91%
FL State Senate-14 Darren Soto D 57%
FL State Senate-15 Kelli Stargel R 99%
FL State Senate-16 Thad Altman R 93%
FL State Senate-17 John Legg R 97%
FL State Senate-19 Arthenia Joyner D 66%
FL State Senate-21 Denise Grimsley R 98%
FL State Senate-23 Garrett Richter R 91%
FL State Senate-25 Joseph Abruzzo D 69%
FL State Senate-26 Bill Galvano R 95%
FL State Senate-28 Nancy Detert R 94%
FL State Senate-29 Jeremy Ring D 81%
FL State Senate-31 Christopher Smith D 76%
FL State Senate-32 Joe Negron R 87%
FL State Senate-33 Eleanor Sobel D 75%
FL State Senate-34 Maria Sachs D 59%
FL State Senate-36 Oscar Braynon II D 57%
FL State Senate-37 Anitere Flores R 93%
FL State Senate-39 Dwight Bullard D 56%
FL Chief Financial Officer Jeffrey Atwater R 93%
FL Mayor-At-Large Rick Kriseman 58%
FL Council Member-3 Lee Constantine 94%
FL Commissioner-1 Janet Long 65%
FL Commissioner-2 Victor Crist 91%
FL Commissioner-3 Charlie Justice 78%
FL Commissioner-5 Charles Chestnut IV 58%
FL Commissioner-13 Esteban Bovo, Jr. 92%
Sandy Adams 98%
J.D. Alexander 90%
Kevin Ambler 93%
Tom Anderson 94%
Dave Aronberg 75%
Gary Aubuchon 97%
Carey Baker 94%
Leonard Bembry 70%
Michael Bennett 92%
Mackenson Bernard 64%
Ellyn Bogdanoff 96%
Debra Boyd 69%
Mary Brandenburg 60%
Ronald Brise, Sr. 57%
Larcenia Bullard 70%
Rachel Burgin 98%
James Bush III 49%
Dean Cannon, Jr. 99%
Jennifer Carroll 98%
Marti Coley 96%
Larry Cretul 98%
Faye Culp 91%
Alex Diaz de la Portilla 93%
Paula Dockery 88%
Carl Domino 99%
Christopher Dorworth 98%
Mike Fasano 82%
Adam Fetterman 47%
Keith Fitzgerald 63%
Clay Ford 95%
James Frishe 95%
Luis Garcia, Jr. 56%
Rodolfo Garcia, Jr. 88%
Dan Gelber 71%
Joseph Gibbons 61%
Richard Glorioso 96%
Eddy Gonzalez 92%
Tom Grady 94%
Mike Haridopolos 92%
Adam Hasner 98%
Harold Heller 58%
Anthony Hill, Sr. 80%
Doug Holder 97%
Edward Homan, Jr. 72%
Ed Hooper 95%
Mike Horner 95%
Dennis Jones 83%
Kurt Kelly 98%
Martin Kiar 56%
Paige Kreegel 97%
Al Lawson, Jr. 78%
Marcelo Llorente 93%
Evelyn Lynn 93%
Seth McKeel 98%
Dave Murzin 96%
Peter Nehr 97%
Bryan Nelson 97%
Stephen Oelrich 94%
Jimmy Theo Patronis, Jr. 96%
Pat Patterson 95%
Durell Peaden, Jr. 94%
Juan-Carlos Planas 84%
Ralph Poppell 95%
Ari Abraham Porth 52%
Stephen Precourt 98%
Bill Proctor 93%
Scott Randolph 55%
Ron Reagan 97%
Betty Reed 58%
Doc Renuart, Sr. 92%
Nan Rich 76%
David Rivera 95%
Julio Robaina 69%
Yolly Roberson 54%
Franklin Sands 60%
Ron Saunders 59%
Rob Schenck III 96%
Ron Schultz 96%
Elaine Schwartz 48%
Gary Siplin 84%
Kelly Skidmore 58%
William Snyder 99%
Richard Steinberg 56%
Ronda Storms 85%
Nicholas Thompson 92%
John Thrasher 93%
Perry Thurston, Jr. 56%
Baxter Troutman 97%
J. Alex Villalobos 67%
James Waldman 58%
William Weatherford 98%
Michael Weinstein 93%
Trudi Williams 98%
Stephen Wise 96%
Juan Zapata 94%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.