Rating Group: Associated Industries of Florida

2008 Positions on Pro-Business Policy

State Office Name Party Rating
FL U.S. Senate-Jr Marco Rubio R 91
FL U.S. House-8 Bill Posey R 76
FL U.S. House-10 Daniel Webster R 80
FL U.S. House-15 Dennis Ross R 93
FL U.S. House-21 Ted Deutch D 79
FL U.S. House-24 Frederica Wilson D 72
FL Lieutenant Governor Carlos Lopez-Cantera R 94
FL State House-16 Charles McBurney, Jr. R 93
FL State House-70 Darryl Rouson D 88
FL State House-80 Matt Hudson R 92
FL State House-83 Gayle Harrell R 92
FL State House-99 Evan Jenne D 88
FL State Senate-1 Don Gaetz R 79
FL State Senate-2 Greg Evers R 93
FL State Senate-4 Aaron Bean R 92
FL State Senate-5 Charles Dean, Sr. R 76
FL State Senate-8 Dorothy Hukill R 95
FL State Senate-9 Audrey Gibson D 89
FL State Senate-10 David Simmons R 93
FL State Senate-11 Alan Hays R 90
FL State Senate-12 Geraldine Thompson D 86
FL State Senate-13 Andy Gardiner R 92
FL State Senate-14 Darren Soto D 91
FL State Senate-16 Thad Altman R 93
FL State Senate-17 John Legg R 92
FL State Senate-19 Arthenia Joyner D 71
FL State Senate-21 Denise Grimsley R 90
FL State Senate-23 Garrett Richter R 92
FL State Senate-26 Bill Galvano R 92
FL State Senate-29 Jeremy Ring D 86
FL State Senate-34 Maria Sachs D 85
FL State Senate-35 Gwen Margolis D 86
FL State Senate-36 Oscar Braynon II D 87
FL State Senate-37 Anitere Flores R 93
FL State Senate-38 Rene Garcia R 87
FL Chief Financial Officer Jeffrey Atwater R 72
FL Mayor-At-Large Rick Kriseman 85
FL Mayor-At-Large John Seiler 84
FL Council Member-3 Lee Constantine 82
FL Commissioner-1 Janet Long 88
FL Commissioner-2 Victor Crist 81
FL Commissioner-3 Charlie Justice 81
FL Commissioner-5 Charles Chestnut IV 88
FL Commissioner-7 Priscilla Ann Taylor 89
FL Representative-At-Large Joyce Cusack D 81
Sandy Adams 92
J.D. Alexander 76
Kevin Ambler 93
Tom Anderson 90
Dave Aronberg 80
Frank Attkisson 94
Gary Aubuchon 94
Loranne Ausley 85
Carey Baker 82
Dorothy Bendross-Mindingall 86
Michael Bennett 70
Ellyn Bogdanoff 93
Marsha Bowen 93
Debra Boyd 84
Mary Brandenburg 90
Ronald Brise, Sr. 88
Donald Brown 94
Susan Bucher 70
Edward Bullard 87
Larcenia Bullard 88
Dean Cannon, Jr. 95
Lisa Carlton 84
Jennifer Carroll 92
Marti Coley 94
Larry Cretul 91
Faye Culp 90
Mandy Dawson 61
Alex Diaz de la Portilla 85
Paula Dockery 73
Carl Domino 93
Christopher Dorworth 92
Mike Fasano 85
Terry Fields 92
Keith Fitzgerald 88
Clay Ford 92
James Frishe 89
Luis Garcia, Jr. 85
Rodolfo Garcia, Jr. 76
Dan Gelber 87
Steven Geller 87
Joseph Gibbons 85
Hugh Gibson III 91
Richard Glorioso 93
Eddy Gonzalez 92
Michael Grant 95
Mike Haridopolos 90
Adam Hasner 93
Harold Heller 92
Anthony Hill, Sr. 90
Doug Holder 94
Edward Homan, Jr. 86
Ed Hooper 93
Dennis Jones 80
Stan Jordan 93
Kurt Kelly 93
Will Kendrick 90
Martin Kiar 93
James King, Jr. 85
Dick Kravitz 94
Paige Kreegel 89
Al Lawson, Jr. 83
Marcelo Llorente 90
Evelyn Lynn 87
Richard Machek 88
Stan Mayfield 92
Seth McKeel 93
Matthew Meadows 88
Dave Murzin 92
Mitch Needelman 90
Peter Nehr 93
Bryan Nelson 90
Stephen Oelrich 92
Jimmy Theo Patronis, Jr. 88
Pat Patterson 95
Durell Peaden, Jr. 73
Frank Peterman, Jr. 100
Joe Pickens 92
Juan-Carlos Planas 91
Ralph Poppell 90
Ari Abraham Porth 82
Stephen Precourt 90
Bill Proctor 94
Ken Pruitt 82
Scott Randolph 87
Ron Reagan 94
Betty Reed 86
Nan Rich 77
Curtis Richardson 83
David Rivera 95
Julio Robaina 91
Yolly Roberson 82
Franklin Sands 81
Ray Sansom 94
Anthony Sasso III 83
Burt Saunders 74
Ron Saunders 89
Rob Schenck III 92
Ron Schultz 89
Elaine Schwartz 80
Michael Scionti 91
Gary Siplin 90
Kelly Skidmore 86
William Snyder 92
Ronda Storms 80
Nicholas Thompson 93
Perry Thurston, Jr. 89
Anthony Trey Traviesa 94
Baxter Troutman 93
Rochelle Vana 87
J. Alex Villalobos 80
James Waldman 87
William Weatherford 93
Trudi Williams 91
Stephen Wise 88
Juan Zapata 92

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.