or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Transportation Communications Union

2001 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
HI Governor Neil Abercrombie Democratic 100%
Gary Ackerman 100%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 43%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 100%
Todd Akin 29%
Wayne Allard 0%
George Allen 36%
Thomas Allen 100%
Rob Andrews 100%
Richard Armey 43%
Joe Baca, Sr. 100%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 43%
Brian Baird 86%
Richard Hugh Baker 43%
ME Councilor At-Large John Baldacci Democratic 100%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 100%
Cass Ballenger 14%
James Barcia 100%
Robert Barr, Jr. 50%
WI Mayor At-Large Tom Barrett Democratic 100%
Roscoe Bartlett 43%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 40%
Charlie Bass 43%
Max Baucus 91%
Evan Bayh 100%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 100%
Bob Bennett 9%
Kenneth Bentsen, Jr. 86%
Douglas Bereuter 43%
Shelley Berkley 100%
Howard Berman 100%
Marion Berry 100%
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. Democratic 100%
Judy Biggert 43%
Michael Bilirakis 57%
Jeff Bingaman 100%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 100%
Rod Blagojevich 100%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 100%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 43%
Sherwood Boehlert 71%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 43%
Kit Bond 9%
Henry Bonilla 43%
David Edward Bonior 100%
Mary Bono Mack 50%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 100%
Robert Borski, Jr. 100%
Leonard Boswell 100%
Rick Boucher 100%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 100%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 71%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 43%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 100%
John Breaux 91%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 100%
Henry Brown, Jr. 43%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 100%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 27%
Ed Bryant 43%
Jim Bunning 0%
Conrad Burns 9%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 43%
Dan Burton 40%
Steve Buyer 57%
Robert Byrd 100%
Herbert Callahan 43%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 57%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 57%
Ben Campbell 27%
Chris Cannon 43%
VA U.S. House 7 Eric Cantor Republican 43%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 100%
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 50%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 100%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 100%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 86%
Jean Carnahan 100%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 100%
Brad Carson 86%
Julia Carson 100%
Mike Castle 57%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 29%
RI Governor Linc Chafee Democratic 91%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 57%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 100%
Eva Clayton 100%
Joseph Maxwell Cleland 100%
Robert Clement 71%
Hillary Clinton 100%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 83%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 43%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 27%
Michael Collins 57%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 73%
Larry Combest 57%
Gary Condit 100%
Kent Conrad 91%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 100%
John Cooksey 33%
Jon Corzine 100%
Jerry Costello 100%
Christopher Cox 14%
William Coyne 100%
Larry Craig 27%
Robert Cramer 67%
Philip Crane 43%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 27%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 57%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 100%
Barbara Cubin 25%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 33%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 100%
Randall Cunningham 57%
Thomas Daschle 100%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 100%
James Davis 86%
Jo Ann Davis 57%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 86%
Thomas Davis III 33%
MN Governor Mark Dayton Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 50%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 100%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 100%
Bill Delahunt 100%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 100%
Thomas DeLay 14%
James DeMint 14%
Peter Deutsch 100%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 55%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 43%
Norm Dicks 100%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 100%
Chris Dodd 100%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 100%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 40%
Calvin Dooley 50%
John Doolittle 57%
Byron Dorgan 100%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 100%
David Dreier 43%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 57%
Jennifer Dunn 43%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 100%
John Edwards 100%
Chet Edwards 100%
Vern Ehlers 43%
Bob Ehrlich, Jr. 33%
Jo Ann Emerson 43%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 100%
Philip English 57%
John Ensign 18%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 36%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 100%
Bob Etheridge 100%
Lane Evans 100%
Terry Everett 43%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 100%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 100%
Russ Feingold 91%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 100%
Michael Ferguson 71%
Bob Filner 100%
Peter Fitzgerald 45%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 0%
Ernest Fletcher 43%
Mark Foley 50%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 40%
Harold Ford, Jr. 100%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 40%
Barney Frank 100%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 14%
William Frist 0%
Jonas Frost III 100%
Elton Gallegly 57%
John Ganske 83%
George Gekas 43%
Richard Andrew Gephardt 100%
Jim Gibbons 43%
Wayne Gilchrest 33%
Paul Gillmor 43%
Benjamin Gilman 71%
Charlie Gonzalez 83%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 57%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 57%
Bart Gordon 86%
Porter Goss 43%
Daniel Graham 100%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 43%
William Phillip Gramm 0%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 33%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 18%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 43%
Mark Green 57%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 100%
James Greenwood 43%
Judd Gregg 0%
Felix Grucci, Jr. 71%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutierrez Democratic 100%
Gilbert Gutknecht 57%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top