Rating Group: Illinois Chamber of Commerce

2005-2006 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
IL U.S. House-2 Robin Kelly D 47%
IL U.S. House-6 Peter Roskam R 62%
IL U.S. House-12 Michael Bost R 90%
IL U.S. House-14 Randy Hultgren R 100%
IL State House-1 Daniel Burke D 55%
IL State House-2 Edward Acevedo D 31%
IL State House-4 Cynthia Soto D 34%
IL State House-5 Kenneth Dunkin D 55%
IL State House-12 Sara Feigenholtz D 33%
IL State House-15 John D'Amico D 44%
IL State House-16 Lou Lang D 44%
IL State House-20 Michael McAuliffe R 59%
IL State House-22 Michael Madigan D 34%
IL State House-25 Barbara Currie D 37%
IL State House-27 Monique Davis D 42%
IL State House-28 Robert Rita D 44%
IL State House-30 William Davis D 42%
IL State House-31 Mary Flowers D 21%
IL State House-47 Patricia Bellock R 90%
IL State House-51 Ed Sullivan, Jr. R 100%
IL State House-57 Elaine Nekritz D 44%
IL State House-63 Jack Franks D 55%
IL State House-66 Michael Tryon R 90%
IL State House-70 Robert Pritchard R 100%
IL State House-72 Patrick Verschoore D 59%
IL State House-73 David Leitch R 87%
IL State House-74 Don Moffitt R 80%
IL State House-83 Linda Chapa LaVia D 80%
IL State House-88 Keith Sommer R 100%
IL State House-101 Bill Mitchell R 90%
IL State House-105 Dan Brady R 100%
IL State House-109 David Reis R 100%
IL State House-111 Dan Beiser D 70%
IL State House-113 Jay Hoffman D 49%
IL State House-117 John Bradley D 59%
IL State House-118 Brandon Phelps D 70%
IL State Senate-1 Antonio Munoz D 20%
IL State Senate-2 William Delgado D 31%
IL State Senate-3 Mattie Hunter D 0%
IL State Senate-4 Kimberly Lightford D 36%
IL State Senate-6 John Cullerton D 10%
IL State Senate-8 Ira Silverstein D 26%
IL State Senate-11 Martin Sandoval D 16%
IL State Senate-13 Kwame Raoul D 26%
IL State Senate-16 Jacqui Collins D 10%
IL State Senate-17 Donne Trotter D 36%
IL State Senate-20 Iris Martinez D 10%
IL State Senate-30 Terry Link D 10%
IL State Senate-32 Pamela Althoff R 72%
IL State Senate-35 Dave Syverson R 100%
IL State Senate-39 Don Harmon D 0%
IL State Senate-41 Christine Radogno R 84%
IL State Senate-44 William Brady, Jr. R 100%
IL State Senate-47 John Sullivan D 56%
IL State Senate-51 Chapin Rose R 100%
IL State Senate-55 Dale Righter R 100%
IL State Senate-56 William Haine D 56%
IL State Senate-57 James Clayborne II D 56%
IL State Senate-58 David Luechtefeld R 72%
IL State Senate-59 Gary Forby D 56%
IL Auditor General Frank Mautino D 75%
IL Supervisor-At-Large M. Maggie Crotty D 36%
IL Alderman-Ward 48 Harry Osterman D 33%
IL Commissioner-12 John Fritchey 20%
IL Board Member-20 Sidney Mathias 90%
IL Chairman-At-Large Dan Cronin 72%
IL Chairman-At-Large Christopher Lauzen R 84%
IL State Board of Education James Meeks D 48%
Suzanne Bassi 89%
Mark Beaubien, Jr. 100%
Maria Berrios 49%
Robert Biggins 100%
William Black 100%
Michael Boland 54%
Larry Bomke 88%
Richard Bradley 64%
Rich Brauer 88%
James Brosnahan 52%
J. Burzynski 100%
Michelle Chavez 44%
Robert Churchill 73%
Annazette Collins 36%
Marlow Colvin 65%
Elizabeth Coulson 62%
Tom Cross 100%
Shane Cultra 100%
Gary Dahl 100%
Lee Daniels 88%
James DeLeo 26%
Miguel Del Valle 10%
Deanna Demuzio 44%
Kirk Dillard 84%
Lisa Dugan 59%
Joe Dunn 100%
Roger Eddy 100%
Robert Flider 80%
Paul Froehlich 88%
Susan Garrett 38%
Adeline Jay Geo-Karis 48%
Calvin Giles 55%
Careen Gordon 49%
Deborah Graham 49%
Kurt Granberg 80%
Debbie Halvorson 40%
Julie Hamos 33%
Gary Hannig 59%
Brent Hassert 100%
Rickey Hendon 10%
Thomas Holbrook 80%
Constance Howard 42%
Michael Jacobs 66%
Naomi Jakobsson 49%
Charles Jefferson 44%
Roger Jenisch 89%
Emil Jones, Jr. 26%
John Jones 80%
Wendell Jones 72%
Kevin Joyce 52%
Renée Kosel 90%
Carolyn Krause 69%
Patricia Lindner 75%
Joseph Lyons 44%
Edward Maloney 26%
Karen May 54%
Kevin McCarthy 55%
John McGuire 20%
Larry McKeon 18%
Susana Mendoza 54%
James Meyer 90%
David Miller 42%
Gerald Mitchell 90%
Robert Molaro 55%
Rosemary Mulligan 69%
Ruth Munson 69%
Richard Myers 89%
JoAnn Osmond 100%
Carole Pankau 72%
Terry Parke 76%
William Peterson 76%
Edward Petka 74%
Sandra Pihos 80%
Raymond Poe 89%
Steven Rauschenberger 62%
Dan Reitz 80%
Dale Risinger 88%
Carol Ronen 38%
Dan Rutherford 100%
Kathleen Ryg 69%
Jim Sacia 100%
Skip Saviano 58%
Timothy Schmitz 100%
Aaron Schock 80%
Jeffrey Schoenberg 20%
George Scully, Jr. 61%
George Shadid 38%
Todd Sieben 100%
Michael Smith 55%
Ron Stephens 100%
Arthur Tenhouse 89%
Arthur Turner, Sr. 55%
Louis Viverito 26%
Ronald Wait 90%
Eddie Washington 47%
Frank Watson 100%
James Watson 100%
A.J. Wilhelmi 44%
Richard Winkel, Jr. 88%
David Winters 90%
Karen Yarbrough 49%
Wyvetter Younge 34%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.