Rating Group: Illinois Chamber of Commerce

2002 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
IL U.S. House-6 Peter Roskam R 84%
IL U.S. House-12 Michael Bost R 93%
IL U.S. House-14 Randy Hultgren R 100%
IL State House-1 Daniel Burke D 13%
IL State House-2 Edward Acevedo D 19%
IL State House-4 Cynthia Soto D 19%
IL State House-12 Sara Feigenholtz D 19%
IL State House-16 Lou Lang D 21%
IL State House-20 Michael McAuliffe R 58%
IL State House-22 Michael Madigan D 21%
IL State House-25 Barbara Currie D 19%
IL State House-27 Monique Davis D 6%
IL State House-31 Mary Flowers D 6%
IL State House-47 Patricia Bellock R 83%
IL State House-63 Jack Franks D 21%
IL State House-73 David Leitch R 92%
IL State House-74 Don Moffitt R 69%
IL State House-82 Jim Durkin R 94%
IL State House-88 Keith Sommer R 100%
IL State House-101 Bill Mitchell R 75%
IL State House-105 Dan Brady R 81%
IL State House-113 Jay Hoffman D 27%
IL State Senate-1 Antonio Munoz D 39%
IL State Senate-2 William Delgado D 27%
IL State Senate-4 Kimberly Lightford D 44%
IL State Senate-6 John Cullerton D 34%
IL State Senate-8 Ira Silverstein D 44%
IL State Senate-17 Donne Trotter D 56%
IL State Senate-30 Terry Link D 44%
IL State Senate-35 Dave Syverson R 82%
IL State Senate-41 Christine Radogno R 64%
IL State Senate-55 Dale Righter R 92%
IL State Senate-57 James Clayborne II D 31%
IL State Senate-58 David Luechtefeld R 64%
IL State Senate-59 Gary Forby D 27%
IL Attorney General Lisa Madigan D 44%
IL Auditor General Frank Mautino D 46%
IL Supervisor-At-Large M. Maggie Crotty D 25%
IL Supervisor-At-Large Suzanne Simpson 0%
IL Alderman-Ward 48 Harry Osterman D 13%
IL Commissioner-12 John Fritchey 21%
IL Board Member-20 Sidney Mathias 82%
IL Board Member-At-Large Dan Cronin 64%
IL Chairman-At-Large Christopher Lauzen R 82%
NA President Barack Obama II D 39%
Suzanne Bassi 91%
Mark Beaubien, Jr. 92%
Tom Berns 91%
Robert Biggins 77%
William Black 89%
Michael Boland 27%
Larry Bomke 66%
Evelyn Bowles 44%
Richard Bradley 19%
James Brosnahan 25%
Joel Brunsvold 27%
Robert Bugielski 19%
J. Burzynski 68%
Ralph Capparelli 19%
Annazette Collins 12%
Marlow Colvin 0%
Elizabeth Coulson 73%
Mary Lou Cowlishaw 77%
Tom Cross 83%
Julie Curry 27%
Lee Daniels 71%
Thomas Dart 21%
Steve Davis 27%
James DeLeo 34%
Miguel Del Valle 28%
Vince Demuzio 44%
Kirk Dillard 75%
Laura Kent Donahue 75%
Walter Dudycz 75%
Judy Erwin 25%
James Fowler 27%
Susan Garrett 31%
Adeline Jay Geo-Karis 75%
Calvin Giles 14%
Kurt Granberg 42%
Debbie Halvorson 39%
Julie Hamos 12%
Gary Hannig 33%
Charles Hartke 33%
Brent Hassert 91%
Carl Hawkinson 75%
Rickey Hendon 36%
Douglas Hoeft 92%
Thomas Holbrook 27%
Constance Howard 19%
Dennis Jacobs 39%
Charles Jefferson 14%
Thomas Lee Johnson 98%
Emil Jones, Jr. 29%
John Jones 71%
Lovana Jones 12%
Shirley Jones 13%
Wendell Jones 75%
Doris Karpiel 75%
Howard Kenner 14%
Dick Klemm 63%
Gwenn Klingler 77%
Renée Kosel 91%
Carolyn Krause 62%
Rosemary Kurtz 77%
I. Ronald Lawfer 100%
Patricia Lindner 85%
Eileen Lyons 82%
Joseph Lyons 13%
William Mahar 64%
Roger C Marquardt 0%
Karen May 12%
Kevin McCarthy 33%
John McGuire 27%
Larry McKeon 21%
Susana Mendoza 12%
James Meyer 83%
David Miller 14%
Gerald Mitchell 92%
Robert Molaro 39%
Charles Morrow III 6%
Rosemary Mulligan 58%
Harold Murphy 25%
Judith Myers 72%
Richard Myers 92%
N. Duane Noland 64%
John Philip Novak 27%
Mary O'Brien 23%
William A O'Connor 82%
William O'Daniel 75%
Patrick O'Malley 75%
Timothy Osmond 100%
Carole Pankau 100%
Terry Parke 100%
Kathleen Parker 64%
William Peterson 64%
Edward Petka 75%
James Philip 64%
Raymond Poe 83%
Steven Rauschenberger 68%
Dan Reitz 27%
Carol Ronen 44%
Dan Rutherford 92%
Robert Ryan, Jr. 27%
Skip Saviano 41%
Timothy Schmitz 94%
Jeffrey Schoenberg 13%
George Scully, Jr. 27%
George Shadid 31%
William Shaw 44%
Todd Sieben 78%
Ricca Slone 13%
Margaret Smith 12%
Michael Smith 21%
Ron Stephens 0%
Claude 'Bud Stone 0%
Dave Sullivan 64%
Arthur Tenhouse 87%
Arthur Turner, Sr. 27%
Louis Viverito 50%
Ronald Wait 92%
Lawrence Walsh, Sr. 44%
Thomas Walsh 64%
Frank Watson 75%
James Watson 0%
Stanley Blake Weaver 64%
Patrick Welch 31%
Richard Winkel, Jr. 83%
David Winters 92%
David Wirsing 92%
Kathleen Wojcik 91%
Larry Woolard 39%
Jonathan Wright 0%
Karen Yarbrough 14%
Wyvetter Younge 12%
Anne Zickus 82%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.