Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2010 Positions on Gun Rights

Issues: Guns
State Office Name Party Rating
CT U.S. Senate-Sr Richard Blumenthal D F
CT U.S. Senate-Jr Chris Murphy D F
CT U.S. House-1 John Larson D F
CT U.S. House-2 Joe Courtney D C+
CT U.S. House-3 Rosa DeLauro D F
CT U.S. House-4 Jim Himes D D-
CT Governor Dan Malloy D F
CT State House-3 Minnie Gonzalez D B
CT State House-7 Douglas McCrory D F
CT State House-8 Tim Ackert R A-
CT State House-10 Henry Genga D D-
CT State House-14 Bill Aman R B
CT State House-17 Tim LeGeyt R F
CT State House-18 Andy Fleischmann D F
CT State House-22 Elizabeth Boukus D F
CT State House-23 Marilyn Giuliano R A
CT State House-26 Peter Tercyak D F
CT State House-27 Sandy Nafis D F
CT State House-28 Russ Morin D C
CT State House-29 Tony Guerrera D B
CT State House-30 Joe Aresimowicz D A
CT State House-33 Joseph Serra D F
CT State House-37 Ed Jutila D B
CT State House-38 Elizabeth Ritter D F
CT State House-39 Ernest Hewett D F
CT State House-40 Edward Moukawsher D A
CT State House-41 Elissa Wright D F
CT State House-43 Diana Urban D F
CT State House-45 Steve Mikutel D A
CT State House-48 Linda Orange D A
CT State House-50 Mike Alberts R A
CT State House-52 Penny Bacchiochi R A
CT State House-55 Pam Sawyer R A
CT State House-56 Claire Janowski D A
CT State House-57 Christopher Davis R B+
CT State House-60 Peggy Sayers D A
CT State House-62 Bill Simanski R A-
CT State House-64 Roberta Willis D A
CT State House-66 Craig Miner R A
CT State House-68 Sean Williams R A
CT State House-69 Art O'Neill R C
CT State House-71 Tony D'Amelio R A
CT State House-72 Larry Butler D C
CT State House-73 Jeffrey Berger D A-
CT State House-74 Selim Noujaim R A
CT State House-76 John Piscopo R B
CT State House-78 Whit Betts R B-
CT State House-79 Frank Nicastro, Sr. D C
CT State House-80 Rob Sampson R A
CT State House-82 Buddy Altobello, Jr. D A
CT State House-83 Catherine Abercrombie D C
CT State House-85 Mary Mushinsky D F
CT State House-86 Vin Candelora R B
CT State House-88 Brendan Sharkey D F
CT State House-90 Mary Fritz D C+
CT State House-92 Patricia Dillon D F
CT State House-93 Toni Walker D-NPL F
CT State House-95 Juan Candelaria D C
CT State House-97 Robert Megna D F
CT State House-98 Pat Widlitz D F
CT State House-103 Al Adinolfi R A
CT State House-104 Linda Gentile D B+
CT State House-107 David Scribner R A
CT State House-110 Bob Godfrey D F
CT State House-111 John Frey R B
CT State House-112 DebraLee Hovey R B
CT State House-114 Themis Klarides R C
CT State House-115 Stephen Dargan D C
CT State House-116 Lou Esposito, Jr. D C
CT State House-117 Paul Davis D C
CT State House-121 Terrance Backer D A
CT State House-124 Don Clemons, Jr. D F
CT State House-127 Jack Hennessy D D
CT State House-131 David Labriola R A
CT State House-132 Brenda Kupchick R D
CT State House-133 Kim Fawcett D C
CT State House-137 Chris Perone D F
CT State House-138 Jan Giegler R B
CT State House-139 Kevin Ryan D A-
CT State House-142 Larry Cafero, Jr. R C
CT State House-146 Gerald Fox III D F
CT State House-147 William Tong D F
CT State House-149 Livvy Floren R F
CT State House-151 Fred Camillo, Jr. R F
CT State Senate-1 John Fonfara D F
CT State Senate-2 Eric Coleman D F
CT State Senate-3 Gary LeBeau D F
CT State Senate-5 Beth Bye D C
CT State Senate-7 John Kissel R A
CT State Senate-8 Kevin Witkos R A
CT State Senate-9 Paul Doyle D A
CT State Senate-11 Martin Looney D F
CT State Senate-12 Edward Meyer D C
CT State Senate-14 Gayle Slossberg D F
CT State Senate-15 Joan Hartley D B
CT State Senate-16 Joe Markley R A
CT State Senate-17 Joe Crisco, Jr. D F
CT State Senate-18 Andrew Maynard D A
CT State Senate-20 Andrea Stillman D F
CT State Senate-22 Anthony Musto D F
CT State Senate-23 Andres Ayala, Jr. D F
CT State Senate-24 Michael McLachlan R B
CT State Senate-25 Bob Duff D F
CT State Senate-26 Toni Boucher R A-
CT State Senate-27 Carlo Leone D F
CT State Senate-28 John McKinney R F
CT State Senate-29 Donald Williams, Jr. D F
CT State Senate-30 Clark Chapin R A
CT State Senate-31 Jason Welch R B
CT State Senate-32 Rob Kane R A
CT State Senate-34 Len Fasano R B
CT State Senate-35 Anthony Guglielmo R A
CT Attorney General George Jepsen Other F
CT Secretary of State Denise Merrill Other F
CT Justice of the Supreme Court Andrew McDonald F
CT Commissioner of the Department of Administrative Services Don DeFronzo D F
CT Mayor-At-Large Toni Harp D F
CT Council Member-At-Large John Barry D B-
CT Council Member-At-Large David Bauer R C
CT Councilor-At-Large Denise Hall R D
CT Burgess-At-Large Tamath Rossi R C-
Richard Abbate A
David Aldarondo A-
Robert Arute A
Jason Bartlett D
Dennis Brenner C
Ann Brickley A-
Joe Broder A
Katheryn Brown A
Sam Caligiuri A
Cindy Cartier A
Christopher Caruso F
Holly Cheeseman A
Thomas Colapietro, Jr. F
Matthew Corcoran A-
Christopher Coutu A
Richard Covello C-
Eileen Daily C
Lisa Davenport D
Martha Dean A
Dan Debicella C
Christopher Donovan F
Thomas Drew F
Jill Fitzgerald A
Steve Fontana F
Thomas Gaffey F
John Geragosian F
Lile Gibbons F
Ethan Goldman C
Edwin Gomes F
Robert Gonzalez D
Ted Graziani F
Leonard Greene, Sr. A-
James Griffin C-
Rusty Haigh A
Gail Hamm F
Chet Harris C-
Deborah Heinrich F
John Hetherington B
Bryan Hurlburt C
Karen Jarmoc C
Robert Jeniski B
Thomas Kehoe C
Marie Lopez Kirkley-Bey F
Gerald Labriola, Jr. A
Kathy Lauretano A
Michael Lawlor F
Joan Lewis C
Andy Lockwood C-
Vin Marino B
Corky Mazurek A
David McCluskey F
Linda McMahon A
Lawrence Miller A
James Miron C+
Linda Monaco C
Vickie Orsini Nardello F
Ken Nelson, Jr. B
Neil Nichols A-
Timothy O'Brien, Jr. F
James O'Rourke III F
Janet Peckinpaugh B-
Timothy Plungis B
Mary Porter D
Edith Prague F
Tom Reynolds A
Melissa Riley F
Earle Roberts, Jr. F
John Rodolico A
Kelvin Roldan F
Andrew Roraback C
T.R. Rowe C-
Richard Roy F
Barbara Ruhe A
Jim Sargent F
Linda Schofield C
Jonathan Searles B-
Tony Siragusa B
Gregory Smith A
James Field Spallone F
Michael Struzik C
Sean Sullivan A
John Szewczyk A
Joseph Taborsak C
Kathleen Tallarita F
John Thompson F
Peter Villano F
Michael Vitali A
Zeke Zalaski A
Michael Zelasky C
Henry Zembko C

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.