Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2006 Lifetime Score

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
CT State House 3 Minnie Gonzalez Democratic B
CT State House 7 Douglas McCrory Democratic D
CT State House 10 Henry Genga Democratic C-
CT State House 18 Andy Fleischmann Democratic F
CT State House 26 Peter Tercyak Democratic D
CT State House 29 Tony Guerrera Democratic A+
CT State House 30 Joe Aresimowicz Democratic A+
CT State House 33 Joseph Serra Democratic F
CT State House 43 Diana Urban Democratic F
CT State House 48 Linda Orange Democratic A-
CT State House 69 Art O'Neill Republican A+
CT State House 71 Tony D'Amelio Republican A
CT State House 73 Jeffrey Berger Democratic A-
CT State House 76 John Piscopo Republican A-
CT State House 82 Buddy Altobello, Jr. Democratic A
CT State House 83 Catherine Abercrombie Democratic B
CT State House 85 Mary Mushinsky Democratic F
CT State House 92 Patricia Dillon Democratic F
CT State House 93 Toni Walker Democratic D
CT State House 95 Juan Candelaria Democratic B
CT State House 104 Linda Gentile Democratic B
CT State House 110 Bob Godfrey Democratic F
CT State House 111 John Frey Republican A
CT State House 114 Themis Klarides Republican A-
CT State House 115 Stephen Dargan Democratic C
CT State House 127 Jack Hennessy Democratic D
CT State House 131 David Labriola Republican A
CT State House 137 Chris Perone Democratic D
CT State House 149 Livvy Floren Republican D
CT State Senate 1 John Fonfara Democratic F
CT State Senate 2 Eric Coleman Democratic D
CT State Senate 7 John Kissel Republican A+
CT State Senate 8 Kevin Witkos Republican A
CT State Senate 11 Martin Looney Democratic F
CT State Senate 14 Gayle Slossberg Democratic D
CT State Senate 15 Joan Hartley Democratic C-
CT State Senate 25 Bob Duff Democratic D
CT State Senate 26 Toni Boucher Republican A-
CT State Senate 27 Carlo Leone Democratic D
CT State Senate 30 Craig Miner Republican, Independent A
CT State Senate 34 Len Fasano Republican C-
CT State Senate 35 Anthony Guglielmo Republican A+
CT Secretary of State Denise Merrill Democratic, Working Families F
CT Justice of the Supreme Court Andrew McDonald F-
CT Mayor At-Large John Harkins Republican A
CT Mayor At-Large Toni Harp Democratic F
CT Council Member At-Large Anne Ruwet Republican A
Al Adinolfi A+
Mike Alberts A
David Aldarondo A
Bill Aman B
James Amann B
Penny Bacchiochi A
Terrance Backer A
Ryan Barry D
Richard Belden A
Elizabeth Boukus F
Larry Cafero, Jr. B+
David Cappiello C-
Michael Caron A
Mary Carson A
Christopher Caruso F
Clark Chapin A
Michael Christ F
Don Clemons, Jr. D
Thomas Colapietro, Jr. D
Joe Crisco, Jr. F
Eileen Daily C-
Don DeFronzo D
Kevin DelGobbo A+
Louis DeLuca A-
Christopher Donovan F
Thomas Drew D
William Dyson B
Lou Esposito, Jr. B+
Ruth Fahrbach A
Arthur Feltman F
Richard Ferrari A-
William Finch F
Steve Fontana F
Gerald Fox III F
Judith Freedman F
Thomas Gaffey F
John Geragosian F
Demetrios Giannaros F
Lile Gibbons D
Jan Giegler B
Marilyn Giuliano A
Ted Graziani F
Kenneth Green F
Leonard Greene, Sr. A+
Gail Hamm F
William Hamzy A
Mary Handley F
Jonathan Harris C-
Robert Heagney A
Deborah Heinrich D
Thomas Herlihy, Jr. C-
John Hetherington A-
Ernest Hewett D
DebraLee Hovey A
Claire Janowski A
Shawn Johnston A
Ed Jutila B
Raymond Kalinowski A
Robert Keeley, Jr. F
Marie Lopez Kirkley-Bey F
Michael Lawlor F-
Gary LeBeau F
Joan Lewis A-
John Malone D
Corky Mazurek A
David McCluskey F
John McKinney D
Faith McMahon D
Robert Megna D
Edward Meyer D
Roger Michele A
Steve Mikutel A+
Lawrence Miller A
Joseph Mioli D
Edward Moukawsher A
Sandy Nafis F
Vickie Orsini Nardello F
William Nickerson F
Selim Noujaim A-
Timothy O'Brien, Jr. D
Brian O'Connor A
James O'Rourke III F
Peter Panaroni, Jr. A
Walter Pawelkiewicz F
Claudia Powers D
Edith Prague F
Felipe Reinoso C
Tom Reynolds A
Melissa Riley D
Elizabeth Ritter D
Andrew Roraback D
T.R. Rowe A
Richard Roy F
John Ryan A
Pam Sawyer A
Peggy Sayers A
David Scribner A
James Shapiro C
Brendan Sharkey D
Donald Sherer A
James Field Spallone F
Cameron Staples D
Andrea Stillman F
Christopher Stone F
John Stone, Jr. A
John Stripp A
Kathleen Tallarita D
John Thompson F
Christel Truglia F
Cathy Tymniak A
Peter Villano F
Julia Wasserman F
Pat Widlitz D
George Wilber A
Donald Williams, Jr. F
Sean Williams A
Roberta Willis A
Zeke Zalaski A-

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top