or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Concord Coalition

1999 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 100%
Russ Feingold 100%
William Luther 100%
Martin Meehan 100%
WI Mayor At-Large Tom Barrett Democratic 99%
OK U.S. Senate Jr Thomas Coburn Republican 99%
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic 99%
David Minge 99%
George Voinovich 99%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 98%
Daniel Graham 98%
CA U.S. House 11 George Miller Democratic 98%
WA U.S. House 9 Adam Smith Democratic 98%
IN U.S. House 1 Pete Visclosky Democratic 98%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 97%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 97%
AZ U.S. Senate Sr John McCain III Republican 97%
Dave Obey 97%
Christopher Shays 97%
Peter Fitzgerald 96%
NJ U.S. House 12 Rush Holt, Jr. Democratic 96%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 96%
MN U.S. House 7 Collin Peterson Democratic/Farmer/Labor 96%
SC U.S. House 1 Mark Sanford, Jr. Republican 96%
Mel Watt 96%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 95%
Mike Castle 95%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 95%
Eva Clayton 95%
James Ramstad 95%
PA U.S. Senate Jr Pat Toomey Republican 95%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 94%
Karen McCarthy 94%
Charles Robb 94%
Joe Scarborough 94%
Evan Bayh 93%
WA Governor Jay Inslee Democratic 93%
Dennis Kucinich 93%
MA U.S. Senate Jr Ed Markey Democratic 93%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 93%
AZ U.S. House 5 Matt Salmon Republican 93%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 93%
James Davis 92%
John Edwards 92%
Chet Edwards 92%
TX U.S. House 4 Ralph Hall Republican 92%
John LaFalce 92%
Robert Schaffer 92%
Karen Thurman 92%
Joel Hefley 91%
Jim Oberstar 91%
Pete Stark 91%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 90%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 90%
AZ U.S. House 7 Ed Pastor Democratic 90%
Helen Chenoweth-Hage 89%
Sue Myrick 89%
Ron Paul 89%
Timothy Roemer 89%
Brian Baird 88%
CA U.S. House 12 Nancy Pelosi Democratic 88%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 88%
John Shadegg 88%
Wayne Allard 87%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 87%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 87%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 87%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 87%
Rodney Grams 87%
Mark Green 87%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 87%
PA Commissioner At-Large Joseph Hoeffel 87%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 87%
Herb Kohl 87%
CA U.S. House 19 Zoe Lofgren Democratic 87%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 87%
AL U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Sessions III Republican 87%
Nick Smith 87%
Bob Smith 87%
Charles Stenholm 87%
John Sununu 87%
Craig Thomas 87%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 85%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 85%
Bruce Vento 85%
David Wu 85%
Bill Delahunt 84%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 84%
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic 84%
WA U.S. House 7 Jim McDermott Democratic 84%
VA U.S. House 8 Jim Moran, Jr. Democratic 83%
Lynn Nancy Rivers 83%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 82%
Byron Dorgan 82%
John Ganske 82%
Baron Hill 82%
Constance Morella 82%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 82%
CO U.S. Senate Sr Mark Udall Democratic 82%
CA U.S. House 43 Maxine Waters Democratic 82%
Gary Condit 81%
Kent Conrad 81%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 81%
Maurice Hinchey 81%
OH U.S. Senate Jr Rob Portman Republican 81%
Marge Roukema 81%
Cliff Stearns 81%
Don Nickles 80%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 79%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 79%
Christopher Cox 79%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 79%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 79%
Calvin Dooley 79%
Bob Etheridge 79%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 79%
Pete Hoekstra 79%
Kenny Hulshof 79%
Carolyn Kilpatrick 79%
Gerald Kleczka 79%
PA U.S. House 16 Joe Pitts Republican 79%
Paul Wellstone 78%
GA U.S. House 1 Jack Kingston Republican 77%
Earl Pomeroy 77%
NM U.S. Senate Sr Tom Udall Democratic 77%
Harold Ford, Jr. 76%
CA U.S. House 33 Henry Waxman Democratic 76%
Bill Archer 75%
John Ashcroft 75%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 75%
Max Baucus 75%
Robert Byrd 75%
Philip Crane 75%
William Phillip Gramm 75%
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic 75%
Nicholas Lampson 75%
Steve LaTourette 75%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Carl Levin Democratic 75%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 75%
CA U.S. House 5 Mike Thompson Democratic 75%
Scott McInnis 74%
Kenneth Bentsen, Jr. 73%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 73%
Jerry Costello 73%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 73%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 73%
Darlene Hooley 73%
MD U.S. House 5 Steny Hoyer Democratic 73%
Jim Ryun 73%
Vic Snyder 73%
Tom Tancredo 73%
Gene Taylor 73%
Gerald Weller 73%
Chris Dodd 72%
Robert Cramer 71%
Judd Gregg 71%
NY U.S. House 17 Nita Lowey Democratic 71%
Conrad Burns 70%
Thomas Campbell 70%
William Coyne 70%
Ronald Klink 70%
Don Manzullo 70%
James Rogan 70%
OH State Senate 28 Thomas Sawyer Democratic 70%
MI U.S. Senate Jr Debbie Stabenow Democratic 70%
John Tanner 70%
Bart Stupak 69%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 68%
Jo Ann Emerson 68%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 68%
IA U.S. Senate Jr Tom Harkin Democratic 68%
Thomas Holden 68%
Joe Lieberman 68%
John Olver 68%
MA U.S. House 6 John Tierney Democratic 68%
Gilbert Gutknecht 67%
John Nathan Hostettler 67%
NC U.S. House 7 Mike McIntyre Democratic 67%
MA U.S. House 1 Richard Neal Democratic 67%
Patsy Ann Danner 66%
Stephen Largent 66%
NY U.S. House 10 Jerry Nadler Democratic 66%
IL U.S. House 9 Jan Schakowsky Democratic 66%
John Spratt, Jr. 66%
Bob Barr, Jr. 65%
Bill Barrett 65%
Richard Bryan 65%
Joseph Maxwell Cleland 65%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 65%
Barney Frank 65%
Wally Herger, Jr. 65%
WI U.S. House 6 Tom Petri Republican 65%
Ciro Rodriguez 65%
Brian Bilbray 64%
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 64%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 63%
Robert Clement 63%
Vern Ehlers 63%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 63%
Ernest Istook, Jr. 63%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top